Kemptown Atelier

4

FLAT 4 CAVENDISH Street CAVENDISH STREET, BRIGHTON, BN2 1RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • B Revill

  • August 2014

Fab!

Really lovely place, right in the heart of vibrant Kemptown and a stones throw from everything else.

Will definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.

  • Claire M

  • July 2014

Great hideaway for a few days in Brighton

We had read the reviews and had low expectations of this flat but actually we were really happy with it.

Loved the decor, the kitchen was really clean and well kitted out, the location was perfect. So close to the seafront, Kemptown and the centre. The studio was compact but very bijou. It could do with a little updating in places such as the bathroom and maybe time for a better quality mattress. Overall we decided we would def like to stay there again.

  • Kirsty Flanagan

  • June 2014

Family break from hell!!

Inside the property:- Broken windows taped together Broken door handles Tatty bedding with prices hanging off Spare bedding (for sofa bed) stored on the floor in a smelly cupboard Furniture that looked like it had been rejected by a second hand shop Flat screen TV was the size lap top screen The only view out of the window was a brick wall Grease smeared kitchen window Directly outside the property:- A porn shop A shop selling men's PVC outfits A bar we were not allowed in (because we weren't gay) A small gathering of people outside the door (waiting to score!) The owner of the property was fully aware we was bringing a 9 year old child but did not think to inform us of the area.

After my complaint she has since changed the description on the Late Rooms website informing people that the area is unsuitable for children. I booked for two nights but we only stayed one due to the state of the accommodation and the surrounding area. We booked into another hotel for our second nights stay and had a fantastic time. A complaint was raised on my return to the property owner requesting a refund for the second night, even after viewing my photographic evidence she refused a refund.

  • Hannah H

  • April 2014

Wonderful accomadation, perfectly situated.

Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights.

I love the decoration of the flat, it was homely and cosy. In terms of situation, we couldn't be more pleased. Right by the sea front, with plenty of bars, shops and restaurants literally at a stones throw away. I couldn't be happier with the convenience, we both enjoyed it thoroughly. The only problem we had was that the cooker was hard to use and there were no instructions available. Apart from this I had a wonderful stay and would deffinately come back again.

  • Helen L

  • April 2014

Great location for sea front

SIngle glazing means you hear everything - even the bar next door's entertainment.

Not great if you need an early morning. Great location for brighton sea front.

  • Abbie N

  • February 2014

Great location! Beautiful and homely accommodation.

Will definitely stay again.

Perfect.

  • Gary M

  • November 2013

Fun 3 Days

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely spacious apartment , just off the main shopping street in Kemptown .It had everything we needed and more for a lovely stay and hope to go back and use it again .

We had plenty of space and so easy to get to see Brighton from it . Shame about parking but then thats Brighton for you .

  • A Skelton

  • September 2013

Perfect for a short break!

I stumbled on Kemptown Atelier while searching online for a reasonably priced apartment in the centre of Brighton at fairly short notice.

It turned out to be just what I was looking for - very close to the beach, more spacious and relaxing than a hotel room, and within walking distance of the shops. While it could be a little noisy outside at night due to the nearby bars (we stayed midweek so I imagine it's worse at weekends), the apartment was clean, nicely decorated, homely and well equipped. We arrived late in the evening but this wasn't a problem, we simply collected the keys from a safe a couple of streets away using the instructions which were emailed. Only five minutes by taxi from the station so it's fine to leave the car at home. Only a couple of minor quibbles - the main window had two cracks in it which were sealed up with sticky tape (perhaps time to get some double glazing to help reduce the noise!) and while washing up liquid was provided, we couldn't find any cloths or brushes to do the washing up with. Also no sign of the hairdryer, but this wasn't too much of a problem. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. A lovely place to be!

  • C Harris

  • September 2013

A quirky apartment in the hustle and bustle of Kempton, Brighton

The Japenese 50's/60's retro styling is a nice nod to the Brighton Pavillion.

Good points. Seperate shower, toilet facities. WiFi. Comfortable Bed. 100 yds to the front, opposite the big wheel, pier. The Ranleagh blues Pub nearby. Bad Points. No wardrobe (plenty of hangers on back of door though. Can be noisy (gulls,people). Not the best views out of the windows. Kitchen appeared adequately appointed; but we didn't eat in once, only using the cafieterre and ice tray. Ate out at all times - recommend, 24 St Georges, Plateau and Mange Tout.

  • J Ward-Jackson

  • August 2013

Great location

The location was great for the beach, shopping and nightlife.

Bed was lovely and comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. The only disappointing things were the shower it was small and the curtain sticks to you and there was a lot of dust on the blinds and tall plant by the tv. Otherwise it was a great stay and I'd love to stay again.