The West Arms

4

Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog, ,, Llangollen, LL20 7LD

Price From 132.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew Flanagan

  • June 2015

Rural Retreat

I chose this hotel so that I could visit railways at Llangollen, Oswestry & Welshpool.

Llanarmon DC is a pretty village, nestled in a hollow, surrounded by lush green hills (WiFi most welcome!). The staff were friendly and attentive. The single room was comfortable, with toilet and bathroom 'down the landing' (not a problem for me). Even in mid-June, there was a roaring open fire in the main reception area. The breakfast was extensive and excellent. The evening menu had limited choice for a vegetarian.

  • James Bedford

  • March 2015

Magical

We arrived in the dark and peered down into the valley to see the West Arms lit against the back drop of the hills behind it.

Although very quiet when we stayed the staff were charming and bent over backwards to chat and make us feel welcome. The food was simply exceptional. An experience not simply a meal. The wine list is fantastic and the menu well thought out with some exciting combinations of traditional dishes and modern techniques. The location is simply stunning. The lack of mobile phone reception made our stay even better!

  • Mark Galloway

  • February 2015

Great Hotel

I had a superb one night stay at the West Arms.

Food was fantastic and the service and hospitality was first class. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • A Rutherford

  • January 2015

Great hotel - highly recommended

We spent three nights at the West Arms and were delighted with our experience.

We arrived on a particularly windy night and there was flapping noise outside our bedroom. The staff was extremely helpful and moved us to a different room. It was all very comfortable and quiet, surrounded by stunning landscape. The food was also excellent.

  • A Seddon

  • January 2015

Fantastic place.

Will most definitely returning.

  • Michael Jones

  • November 2014

A great place for a quiet getaway

Stopped at the West Arms for one night just for a quiet night away from it all.

From the moment we walked through the door we were treated to the highest level of customer service, the room was excellent and the food was some of the best I've experienced with first class staff on hand at all times. The setting of the Inn is idyllic if you like the 'great outdoors' and the fact that there was absolutely no mobile phone signal meant it was a true break for me.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Craig L

  • August 2014

Full of character with modern service

Lovely hotel set in a great location.

Great service

  • D Norman

  • August 2014

A very nice and friendly place to stay.

  • Rosemary Munson

  • July 2014

Lows and highs

Welcome was friendly but the poor gentleman had only just started working there and was on his own but he showed us our room, served us at the bar and took our supper order.

During the rest of the stay all staff were friendly and helpful. Room was in the annexe and therefore we expected it to be less than luxurious. It was clean but the bathroom was very damp, shower over the bath was very wayward - soaked the carpet; a few cobwebs between bed and table. Bed was comfortable and we slept OK. Food was superb - no complaints. Lounge/dining areas were cosy and characterful.

  • Liz Adams

  • May 2014

Weekend Break

Nice friendly welcome.

Lovely clean room with both shower & bath. Superb food, Wonderful roast beef & Yorkshire pud. Lovely breakfast. Good selection of real ales. Will definitely stay again!!.