Caledonia Guest House

4

27 Athenaeum Street, The Hoe,, Plymouth, PL1 2RQ

Price From 92.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john boucher

  • February 2015

we would recommend this B&B to anyone .Everything absolutely excellent

As above 100%

  • R Page

  • February 2015

Small but perfectly formed!

My room had everything I needed and the gentleman on reception was polite and helpful.

This was all I needed for my stay in every way. If you need a large room for some reason it might not be for you.

  • b owens

  • February 2015

comfortable b&b. good location and parking

very clean and comfortable b&b.

handy for the Hoe and shops.

  • joanna r

  • February 2015

Cosy beautiful guest house

I spent an amazing time in one of the beautifully furnished rooms.

The owners were very kind and friendly. They had even offer to us to check in 3 hrs before the proper check in time. Hotel is placed in a lovely plymouth hoe area. Room was cos, warm and clean. Will definately go back and recommend it.

  • R Williams

  • January 2015

A lovely room, great location, friendly service.

For the first time EVER anywhere, and I always check, there was no dust on top of the wardrobe, which is where I usually keep my bag, so I had to mention that - attention detail.

The room was nicely decorated and I could control the heating to suit.

The B&B is very well located for the middle of town or walking the sea front. Some dedicated parking out the back, or a day ticket to park out the front on the road is only £2.50 which you can get from the landlord.

  • Sophie W

  • October 2014

Very helpful

  • Colin M

  • September 2014

Excellent accommodation,centrally situateted,

  • Charley L

  • August 2014

Excellent location

By chance I found the hotel, and I was not let down.

I travelled with my son and although the room was on the top floor you didn't have to go far for the bathroom and shower facilities ( booking was literally last minute). breakfast was superb with everyone catered for and enough cereals to sink a battleship. (well done on choice). Beds comfortable and this is a hotel within easy walking distance to town or the seafront (ask owner how to get there). Thank you so much for the stay.

  • J Ho

  • August 2014

Lovely stay at Caledonia

I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the room and the lovely welcoming service by the couple who own the B&B.

Very comfy room and was like at home in Plymouth for the night. Wifi was useful during my stay and english breakfast the following morning was cooked well. Will come again soon as a happy customer, thank you for your service Caledonia.

  • S Mctaggart

  • August 2014

Quaint quirky great find

We loved this quaint quirky bed and breakfast, the rooms were light and airy, with everything you needed, bed and pillows very comfy and extremely clean.

Dining room again very welcoming and the breakfast was just the ticket. This is our second time here and we would definitely recommend to friends and family to stay. Location was perfect for us, just a very short walk away from the Hoe and Barbican.