Reviews - Swanson House

3

Swanson House Main Street, Brough, Kirkby Stephen, CA17 4BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lee b

  • August 2015

quality stay

For an extremely late booking we had a very good stay at the swanson house my family and I were made to feel very welcome would defined back when next in the area

  • elizabeth f

  • August 2015

A gem in the quiet town of Brough

Pat could not have been kinder or done more for us.

Excellently cooked fresh food in the restaurant made the tastbuds sing. Would stay again at the drop of a hat.

  • Ali Gray

  • February 2015

Warm and friendly

Stayed overnight with a friend for a gossip catch-up.

Beautiful room with lovely comfy beds. Really friendly welcome and, although we didn't get a chance to sample it, we were very impressed with the homemade cake that was left out for us. There was even fresh milk and proper coffee. We booked room only be the menu looked great and I liked the fact that you chose what you wanted for breakfast the night before.

  • Kate H

  • November 2014

Fantastic

Really great stay - high quality with really lovely touches such as home made cake, real coffee and a super helpful owner.

  • G Brady

  • July 2014

Great hotel

The owner was very helpful and we will most likely be staying there again in the near future,

  • H Graham

  • June 2014

What a great find - very friendly and helpful people.

We stayed in the twin room which was very comfortable - we liked the touches that other B&Bs seem to overlook, like the big cups and saucers, coffee plunger, real milk, plenty of matching hangers, bath robes ..... I could go on. We only had to walk downstairs for a delicious evening meal - perfect.

  • Louise M

  • May 2014

Lovely!!

Lovely little touches like cake on arrival, bath robes, bottled water at bedside made us feel like were staying in luxury.

Scrummy breakfast too , we were stuffed for the rest of the day. Pat caters to every need or requirement, would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • martin gilboy

  • December 2013

extra mile

Pat certainly did everything possible to make our stay a very pleasant one.

  • P Tarr

  • December 2013

We liked cafetiere coffee in the room, decent biscuits, kitchen on landing with fresh milk and home made cake.

House was pleasant combination of historic and modern. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and return late after an evening in Keswick.

  • Val T

  • October 2013

Really friendly, lovely room,every comfort thought of.

Definately stay there again.