No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Cali B&B

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
358, New Road Staincross, Barnsley, S756GP
Old Cali bed and breakfast, is our family home,on the Wakefield side of Barnsley. Offers bed and breakfast to friends visiting family, away workers, guests visiting the Yorkshire Sculpture park or people looking for a stop over on a long journey. Regular away workers always welcome, my husbands an away worker, and why should you have anything less than at home.

Clean, comfortable ,quality beds , bedding, an abundance of pillows and where possible, locally sourced breakfasts.

Free off road parking, WiFi and use of the indoor heated swimming pool. Sorry but at the moment we don't have credit card facilities.
Picture of Old Cali B&B, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find at the last minute
I found myself with nowhere to stay at very short notice. I stayed at the Old Cali, it was excellent, a fantastic big room, with everything that you could want. Including an English breakfast cooked to order. I will certainly stay here again. Thank you

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Avgorou, Cyprus, Cyprus
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B ever
I stayed at this under priced b&b for 1 night only and had the most pleasurable experience ever! the best room & the best host as well as an unbelievable price. a big thanks to jennifer .......i would have paid double and will certainly use this place again.

Reviewed by
matthew l

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home comforts - perfect!
A very friendly, personal experience with an enthusiastic landlady. Our room was spacious, clean, modern with a vast ensuite, great power shower, superb views from the bedroom window. Lovely food the next morning, all served with a smile and very much like being looked after at home. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room comments
The room I had was not en-suite - so somewhat uncomfortable and inconvenient. No shower. I had to go outside and downstairs to the swimming pool facility for a shower. For the price I could not complain but am used to having ensuite and it makes a difference.

Reviewed by
GARRY BELL

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shh...Don't tell anyone about this B&B!
If you all find this little gem I probably won't be able to get booked in again! lovely, friendly and a very comfortable bed , an amazing breakfast. Made to feel like part of the family.

Reviewed by
A Williamson

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family orientated well run B&B
Can't deny it was strange to have no en-suite (no shower) however the family bathroom was lovely. It was also unusual to sit down and have breakfast with the family however, as their only guest it made for nice company. Lovely people, lovely B&B so I would recommend this place to other guests.

Reviewed by
Michelle Dewar

From Shotton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
J Armitage

From Reading, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly good value for money stay

Reviewed by
Alex W

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.