No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lane Ends House B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
15, Lane Ends, Cowling , Keighley, BD22 0JY
Lane Ends House has been newly developed to the highest standards for the comfort and convenience of our guests. The house is ideally located for visitors wishing to explore the beautiful Yorkshire Dales and the rugged Pennine countryside. The house comprises one twin and one single bedroom, both en-suite and there is a sofa bed in the lounge area for groups of family or friends up to five people.

The property is entirely separate from the main house, offering a guest lounge, fully equipped kitchen (the property is also available for self-catering) and a dining conservatory. Therefore, unlike most other Bed and Breakfast accommodation, guests have the run of the house entirely to themselves, affording private and spacious guest accommodation.
Picture of Lane Ends House B&B, Keighley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service, friendly owners, clean
I rarely leave reviews unless I want to comment on an outstanding an experience. I stayed here only one night but was treated wonderfully. Very friendly, warm owner showed me around the place, paid upfront with no problems. Room was a little smaller than I'd anticipated but clean, warm and cosy. Had the whole of the downstairs kitchen and lounge to myself which made it feel as if I was at home rather than in a BnB. Just a note that the BnB is located in South Yorkshire- I missed this point and found myself in a tricky situation as my monthly bus pass was not valid. I asked whether it would be possible to drop me to the train station located in West Yorkshire (1 hour walk, 15 mins by car) as I'd be leaving on a Saturday and would not be able to buy a bus ticket as it was the Sabbath. The gentleman agreed even though he was very busy. Was so greatful and this was really the cherry on the cake. Highly recommend this place to anyone after an affordable, cosy place with good service. You will not be disappointed!

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasurable stay!
Staying at lane Ends House was a sheer joy.
Excellent facilities, lovely friendly atmosphere and the very BEST of hosts. What more could one wish?
I was sad to leave as I had been made so welcome.

Reviewed by
Ross Laugher

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room, beautifully presented, ideal for someone travelling light. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. The kitchen and lounge were an added bonus. I enjoyed the English Breakfast hugely; if only all holiday accommodation was this good!

Reviewed by
heather w

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although I was very pleased with the accommodation, I was surprised when we were asked for £60 when upon booking I was quoted £54. I didn't query the price but at the same time do not think it correct that I was quoted one price and charged another. I would recommend this hotel but I would also get the person to verify the cost before confirmation of the booking.

Reviewed by
Barbara E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B & B
Stayed here for 1 night on our charity canal walk. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Our room was very nice and use of the lounge and kitchen was an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying here. Amazing views too.

Reviewed by
Katharine C

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fairly new rooms and fittings well equipped
I had a single bedroom which was quite small especially for me as I was travelling by motorbike and carrying all my gear so storage was an issue. However the facilities were very good, included for use was a separate lounge and kitchen area which was comfortable and I found very useful. Breakfast was very nice and my whims were catered for. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Hughes

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place for visiting the area- walk in dales etc.
Top service from owner who is most welcoming.

Reviewed by
A Horner

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Perfect................very friendly.........great location........excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Fletcher

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome and very good value
I stayed just one night, but would heartily recommend it. My host was extremely friendly and thoughtful, the accommodation was spotless and the views from my window were gorgeous, stretching out across the green hills. Although the front of the house is on a main road, I couldn't hear the traffic from my room. The single room is very small, but it is en-suite and perfectly adequate for someone travelling light. The breakfast, served in a small conservatory, was delicious. Extremely good value for money.

Reviewed by
Alix d

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay Over
Lovely little place in rural countryside, only downside for me not being local was the country lane track for a few miles was a bit of a challenge..
Room excellent, staff friendliness was great and would definitely return.

Reviewed by
M Lodge

From Washington, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next