Bramwood Guest House

4

19, Hall Garth, Pickering, YO18 7AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve R

  • May 2014

Nice one

We booked this B&B because it was handy for the train and Pickering town centre.

It's on a quiet street (well, it's quiet at night but the parish hall opposite has a busy playgroup on weekday mornings). It was convenient for shops, banks, restaurants etc. and we ate at a decent Italian only about 3 minutes walk away (Figaro's), which the B&B owners recommended. Our satnav had a game finding the road at first, but second time was lucky. We got parked within 20 yards of the door. Owners were amenable and friendly.

  • derrick lawton

  • April 2014

Gill and Derricks Easter visit to Bramwood cottages Pickering April 2014

Bramwood Guest House was a Georgian town house in the centre of pickering it was ideal to visit places such as Whitby Scarborough Robin Hoods Bay ,the room was spotless we were made to feel very welcome by Richard and Helen the Breakfast was great with a very pleasant room to eat in we look forward to returning in near future.

  • J Seddon

  • April 2014

Top notch.

Stayed for one night in room one.

The decor was lovely. The bedlinen was clean and fresh. The breakfast was very tasty proper sausages and bacon. The proprietors were very pleasent. I would definately stay again.

  • David L

  • April 2014

Brilliant welcome at Bramwood

We had a very enjoyable time at Bramwood Guest House.

We were made to feel at home and very welcome by our friendly hosts. The bedroom was very comfortable, clean and well decorated and had lots of character. The tea and cakes on arrival and the breakfasts were excellent. Our weekend was very good value for money and we will certainly visit again.

  • Robert T

  • February 2014

Great stay

Central position in this attractive town, on site parking, and easy to find (on the Whitby road).

Really pleasant host and hostess, and very nice period room and use of lounge (with log fire). Great breakfast. All together an excellent stay!.

  • John P

  • October 2013

Perfect location

Exactly what we needed for our stay to spend the day on the North Yorkshire Moors Railway.

Proprietors very helpful. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Hilary L

  • October 2013

FEEDBACK ON MY STAY

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your Guest House and would highly recommend it to al my friends and family.

One criticism I have is that the stay was not long enough.

  • S Cappleman

  • October 2013

exellent

Location perfect for a weekend break to enjoy waking up next to a beautiful church right in the centre of town, tumble out of the door into the main area of the town.

Residents lounge complete with log fire and home made cake .

  • Stephen M

  • October 2013

Never judge this place based on cost alone

You look through the list, you find a place, you think, fifty quid, can't be any good.

How wrong you are. I have stayed at many B&B's as I travel a lot with work. On this occasion alone, so a single room sufficed. Sure, not a lot of room, but hey, its a bed for the night. The place was immaculate. I'm fussy as they come about bathrooms, but this was spotless. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and teh hosts, absolutely first class. Breakfast was a traditional english, cooked to perfection. I only wish there were some '7's on the score sheet, they deserve it.

  • Michael B

  • September 2013

LOVED IT !!

We booked a few hours before arriving, and even at such short notice everything was organised and the owner waiting for us on arrival.

He showed us around, very friendly and helpful. Insisted on helping with carrying our bags to our room. We stayed on the top/third floor. Our room was exactly what we expected. Nicely decorated, refreshments, shower gels/soaps etc provided, towels provided. (Think the ceilings are abit lower on the top floor, so door frames were abit low, had to duck your head abit, so if this is an issue probably best booking a room on a different floor, however this was not a problem for us).

The owner was very helpful and friendly, advised us where was nice to eat in the area and directed us.

Breakfast- you fill in a simple form requesting what you would like, they have a daily special, fill this in at some point during the day/evening and leave it on a table and your breakfast will be ready and prepared for you the next morning. Lovely breakfast. We stayed for a two night weekend break. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.