No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Palace Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7 Madeira Place, , , Brighton, BN2 1TN
The Old Palace Guest House offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, less than 100 metres from Brighton’s vibrant seafront. Guests are also just 5 minutes’ walk from the famous Pier. With a flat-screen TV and free tea and coffee, each room also has simple, clean décor. A private bathroom with a shower is included in every room. This relaxed property serves both full English and continental breakfast options in the bright dining room. For evening meals, a wide range of restaurants and bars can be found on the seafront. The historic Royal Pavillion is just 0.3 miles from the Old Palace, and the Theatre Royal is just a few metres further away. Public parking is possible at a location nearby.
Picture of The Old Palace Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
laura walton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brighton bnb
pleasant place, helpful people. Washrooms very basic. Great location - just up from the sea but quiet as it is a side street.

Reviewed by
M Booth

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
coffee not good sorry.

Reviewed by
Anthea Smith

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Friendly staff, comfy beds. In you need a place just to put your head down perfect choice. Bathroom very small but didn't really matter as we went straight home to use our own. I would recommend this guesthouse but personally I prefer a hotel (just to explain why I wouldn't stay again)

Reviewed by
Teresa L

From Robertsbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest room
Room was perfect for us and location was brilliant next to the pier and the uni buildings we had to look at

Reviewed by
James Eaton

From Welwyn Garden City , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely, wonderful stay! :)
It was so lovely there, the people who we're working there were lovely and always there if we needed them or needed items such as hair dryer etc'
Definitely stay again when we go to Brighton, it was just one min to the pier :)

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Nice friendly staff, room was clean and spacious. Very good overall for what it cost to stay.

Reviewed by
K Seeballuck

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more!

Reviewed by
Holly E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap Clean and great location
I got a good discount on the room thanks to the laterooms website.
It's in a really good location, the breakfast was delicious, the room was very clean and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Ashleigh C

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Although we had paid for breakfast we did not have it as we were ristricted to an 830 slot as all other times were taken. If we had known this at time of booking we would not of booked

Reviewed by
G COPPOLA

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next