No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 17

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
17 Pulteney Road , Bath, BA2 4EZ
Number 17 in Bath is home to some of the most original, enchanting, and beautifully styled, boutique holiday apartments in Bath. Our double en-suite studio apartments are perfect for couples while our two-bedroom garden apartment sleeps up to six. These can be booked individually, or as a whole house, which sleep up to fourteen. Inside we’re a wonderful mixture of ornate Victorian features - double gold and black chandeliers, pink and white marble fireplaces, and floor to ceiling bay windows - and elegant interiors - original art, gold leaf beds, and soft cashmere throws.

With gorgeous king sized beds, large sofas, galley kitchens, breakfast tables and each fully en-suite. There’s even a two bed garden apartment with a large garden for the kids to run around in. You’ll find us in the city centre, quietly tucked alongside Great Pulteney Street. Discreet and unusual we're the city's best kept secret! Nothing’s too much trouble to make your stay more special. We can provide BBQ equipment, garden furniture, free WI-FI, and phone adaptors. Free parking is available on a 1 car per room basis.

The eclectic style of our apartments reflects Bath’s own quirky combination; A UNESCO heritage city of awe-inspiring architecture dotted with beautiful boutique shops. Located just a short stroll from the Roman Baths and the new Therme Spa, our apartments look back over across this spectacular city-scape to Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge, The Weir and beyond.
Picture of Number 17, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All very easy
Arthur the on site host did a great job and the rooms are very straightforward - both to stay in as self contained units and to get in to town

Reviewed by
Robert F

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Booked this for a 1 night stay with the Wife. Lovely big room with high ceilings and a big comfy bed. Even had a kitchen as well. Great view of the city from our window and literally a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bath. The only thing missing was a bath tub (for the wife).

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!
I could have stayed in a hotel, but this place was miles better. Super comfy bed, lovely view and the room had everything I could need. Nice 5 minute walk to town and a Tesco 2 minutes up the road. I can't really fault this place - and the bonus of parking means I would definitely stay here again. Excellent.

Reviewed by
Ben E

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Weekend
Great Location very comfortable

Reviewed by
David B

From Hook, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good room ,comfortable bed and great location ,especially with parking

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Treat
My wife was single-handedly trying to help the UK economy by raiding the Bath Christmas Market. We like the City so are biased. No.17 was ideally situated, a brief stroll from the centre and from our room 'Blue Moon', we had views of Bath Rugby ground and more importantly the Abbey. The room was ready upon arrival at 1.30pm and we were greeted by one of the owners, Arthur, who helpfully ran through the info. Our biggest recommendation is that we will return and will tell our friends.

Reviewed by
Ian Moore

From Brecon, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stop
No 17 provided us with an excellent overnight stop base for our visit to Bath, and in particualr to visit the Christmas Markets. It is very conveniently situated for the City centre being just a short stroll away via Pultenay Bridge. Being a self-contained one roomed apartment (we stayed in the Buddha Suite) it provided us with enough space and luxury to sort ourselves out as we required, and being a self-catering facility it is really good if one you has special dietary requirements as you can sort yourself out as needed. Really pleasant and good staff service, room lovely and clean, and would recommend No 17 for an overnight or longer break for Bath. The Buddha Suite had a lovely aspect overlooking Bath and it's Abbey, and also The Rec - Bath RFC.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back...
Loved this accommodation, stayed in basement apartment, beautifully and comfortably furnished, everything we needed, even hosted tea for friends in our lounge whilst there. Excellent location for Bath centre, and in better/warmer weather the garden would be a delight, our apartment opened directly onto it. Rare to find parking included, thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Nicky L

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No. 17 Bath
Apartment really just a bedsit. Decor ok and kitchen area quite adequate. Bed very comfortable. Bath very small although shower was satisfactory, with adequate hot water. However hot water in the basin was intermittent, which could be annoying.
Location in heart of city with a parking space was a huge plus point.

Reviewed by
A McPHERSON

From Berkhamsted, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, great location
We got the room for one night at a cheaper rate - and for what we paid it was really great - clean, tidy, spacious, great amenities - perhaps a little too much noise from the road but we slept through it fine - and the location is really good - so easy to walk into central Bath.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next