No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 17

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
17 Pulteney Road , Bath, BA2 4EZ
Number 17 in Bath is home to some of the most original, enchanting, and beautifully styled, boutique holiday apartments in Bath. Our double en-suite studio apartments are perfect for couples while our two-bedroom garden apartment sleeps up to six. These can be booked individually, or as a whole house, which sleep up to fourteen. Inside we’re a wonderful mixture of ornate Victorian features - double gold and black chandeliers, pink and white marble fireplaces, and floor to ceiling bay windows - and elegant interiors - original art, gold leaf beds, and soft cashmere throws.

With gorgeous king sized beds, large sofas, galley kitchens, breakfast tables and each fully en-suite. There’s even a two bed garden apartment with a large garden for the kids to run around in. You’ll find us in the city centre, quietly tucked alongside Great Pulteney Street. Discreet and unusual we're the city's best kept secret! Nothing’s too much trouble to make your stay more special. We can provide BBQ equipment, garden furniture, free WI-FI, and phone adaptors. Free parking is available on a 1 car per room basis.

The eclectic style of our apartments reflects Bath’s own quirky combination; A UNESCO heritage city of awe-inspiring architecture dotted with beautiful boutique shops. Located just a short stroll from the Roman Baths and the new Therme Spa, our apartments look back over across this spectacular city-scape to Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge, The Weir and beyond.
Picture of Number 17, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a lovely large room, I felt that the window and view was blocked by the sofa, I would either turn the sofa round and put a coffee table in front, or put the sofa at the end of the bed and have the round table and chairs in the window, I would have enjoyed sitting in the window with a coffee or breakfast.
A lovely ten minute walk into the center of Bath.

Reviewed by
R Pirrie

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

characterful accommodation
A large room in a big period house. Very spacious but included a huge bed with room at the end for a sofa and flat screen tv. The kitchen area was well appointed and spotless. Plenty of room for a table and chairs. The bathroom was too big to be described as an ensuite and had recently been installed to a high standard. The overall impression was of the stay was of understated luxury and character - not to be found in hotel chains at this price1

Reviewed by
jim james

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, and fantastic location. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michael O

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accomodation for female single traveller
I was visiting Bath to see my mother in a nursing home and arrived by train, and needed to catch a bus from the bus station. No 17 is so easy to get to from both the train and bus stations and it is central for walking into the centre of Bath for a meal and drinks, a 10mins flat walk. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk for basics. The building has been converted to a high standard, the furnishings are excellent. the apartment was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Mark, the owner showed me to my room, and kindly offered to carry my bags up the stairs and gave me some handy tips on visiting places and eating out. It is an ideal place for a woman travelling by herself, you feel safe and the ammenities are excellent.
The room I booked was ideal for a single traveller or couple. I will certainly book again

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location, lovely accommodation
The accommodation is excellent, very clean and well positioned less than a ten minute walk to the town centre and overlooking the rec. Our only complaint is that the hot water was intermittent. We ended up using the kettle to get enough hot water for washing up and when I was shaving. That said the room was really good and the owner's recommendations for places to eat were all excellent. We would definitely stay here again, and had several good night’s sleep in the comfortable surroundings of the room.

Reviewed by
Stewart A

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in Bath
Perfect distance for everything. Less than 10min walk to centre

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Bath
One of Bath's best kept secrets, excellent accommodation. Just what we needed and with parking and closeness to centre it is truly to be recommended.
Comfortable, clean and well presented.

Reviewed by
B Jenvey

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central accommodation with free parking
We loved the accommodation, it made a change from hotel and b&b rooms and was really cozy. The beauty was we parked the car up and left it there until we left Bath 2 days later - everything was within an easy walk for us. The room itself had a great view and even without double glazing we didn't hear any noise. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in (apart from home of course). The standard of the furnishings etc was good. The only downfall was hot water....

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
A wonderful studio apartment, furnished in style, with free parking and within walking distance of central Bath. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, friendly accommodation (Blue Moon Room) - a couple of issues notified to owner
Accommodation was lovely and bed very comfortable. Owner very friendly & obliging, allowing us to leave the car earlier and again before we left, letting us leave the car whilst we popped back into Bath. Lovely open views across to Abbey from window. We both really loved staying here, would recommend it and stay again, despite these further comments. Gave 'Quality of Room' a 5 as there was no microwave as it would be useful to be able to heat food; mentioned this to the owner. The outside light and/or PIR system above front door was not working & my wife unfortunately tripped over as I missed my footing in the dark. Owner notified of this safety issue, who he would try and rectify this. We did have a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
B Pounds

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next