No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 17

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
17 Pulteney Road , Bath, BA2 4EZ
Number 17 in Bath is home to some of the most original, enchanting, and beautifully styled, boutique holiday apartments in Bath. Our double en-suite studio apartments are perfect for couples while our two-bedroom garden apartment sleeps up to six. These can be booked individually, or as a whole house, which sleep up to fourteen. Inside we’re a wonderful mixture of ornate Victorian features - double gold and black chandeliers, pink and white marble fireplaces, and floor to ceiling bay windows - and elegant interiors - original art, gold leaf beds, and soft cashmere throws.

With gorgeous king sized beds, large sofas, galley kitchens, breakfast tables and each fully en-suite. There’s even a two bed garden apartment with a large garden for the kids to run around in. You’ll find us in the city centre, quietly tucked alongside Great Pulteney Street. Discreet and unusual we're the city's best kept secret! Nothing’s too much trouble to make your stay more special. We can provide BBQ equipment, garden furniture, free WI-FI, and phone adaptors. Free parking is available on a 1 car per room basis.

The eclectic style of our apartments reflects Bath’s own quirky combination; A UNESCO heritage city of awe-inspiring architecture dotted with beautiful boutique shops. Located just a short stroll from the Roman Baths and the new Therme Spa, our apartments look back over across this spectacular city-scape to Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge, The Weir and beyond.
Picture of Number 17, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in August and everything about the place and customer service was truely faultless. The room was immpecible, the efficiency and hospitality of the staff was second to none. All services were in excellent order I.e shower, t.v, kitchen etc. the views and proximity to the local amenities couldn't have been better. Our only complaint about the trip was the weather, however this unfortunately cant be catered for, but value for money was definitely well worth the stay and an overall great experience !!!

Reviewed by
tony ankers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable!
A fantastic little appartment, very chic and elegant. The location is ideal as its only a 5 min walk from city centre. Service was up to standard. I couldn't fault NO 17 for anything but the price, rather steep for just a small room and kitchen. I personally live in something similar for £20 ... YES £20 A MONTH! £175 for just one night is way over priced for just a room.

Reviewed by
R Ash

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airy, clean, excellent quality room. Very close to city centre.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room and facilities, beautiful view over Bath, great location close to town ,parking as well

Reviewed by
Liz P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with character
We always stay at no 17 when in Bath. Ideally situated clean comfortable great staff, good cooking facilities all you could want for a short break, and parking as well! We are always pleased with the varying rooms on offer. Thank you to all at No 17.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and views from room. Owner and staff nice and friendly

Reviewed by
t allison

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room in great location; only criticism would be attention to detail
Beautiful room in great location with good service on late arrival; only criticism would be attention to detail - the cooking stuff for self-catering was not the cleanest - the tea pot in particular was grim! We also had someone else's used toiletries left in our bathroom. Access to recycling would be good too.

Reviewed by
rachael p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Number 17 is in a lovely area and within a short walking distance of Bath. The room was classified as a holiday apartment which means that a large room has a kitchen area, bed and sofa with a separate shower room. The decor was lovely although I was worried about breaking the curtain rail as the cord stuck. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and offered a view of the cricket and rugby pitches as well as the Abbey. The owners were accommodating to out late arrival and allowed us to leave our vehicle parked beyond the 11am check out time so that we could lunch in Bath. Small niggle: no full length mirror. Having said that, I would thoroughly recommend Number 17 for anyone wanting the 'boutique' experience in beautiful Bath.

Reviewed by
e daniel

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastically well appointed self-catering accommodation
Great room, good attention to detail and really helpful support via text and phone from the owner as we were trying to find the place (our fault not theirs!). The location's great, just a few minutes walk from town and right next to one of the city's best galleries. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Tim M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
No 17 is a fantastic find in Bath. It is very comfortable, has very friendly and helpful staff and the accommodation is all you could ask for. The kitchen area is very well equipped and saves a fortune on meals out. The apartments are very near the town and also the canal which offers good walks. We return time after time as it is an ideal base for theatre visits.

Reviewed by
J Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next