No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park View Guest House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
15, Mill Road Alton, Cheadle, Stoke on Trent, ST10 1NG
Park View Guest House is a stylish and comfortable family run guest house close to Alton Towers and the Peak District National Park. We are close to pubs offering family-dining and a range of restaurants.

All rooms are en-suite with large screen TV and welcome trays. We have a guest lounge, games room with Pool table and guests are welcome to use our lovely garden.

We have been awarded a 5 star breakfast award from the tourist board in 2012.
Picture of Park View Guest House, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and family room was ideal for the 5 of us.

Reviewed by
C Lambert

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Guest House
Really nice guest house with fantastic friendly owner. The full english breakfast was one of the best I have had at any guest house or hotel.

Reviewed by
George K

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Booked online via laterooms and got held up arriving late, called Stuart and he couldnt have been more understanding even offered me a cold beer after the long journey when I arrived with the family. A brilliant little guest house and perfect for Alton Towers, the breakfast as others have reviewed is cracking and sets you up nicely for the day.

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class B & B
Amazing! Hospitality first class. Food first class. Made to feel most welcome. Would definitely go again and would recommend to friends. Lovely garden as well wish we had booked a bit longer..

Reviewed by
Vanessa Mansfield

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park View Guest House, A must for Alton Towers.
A very friendly welcome, superb hosts, room very homely and comfortable.
A fantastic full English breakfast welcomes you every morning and we highly recommend the home-made apple and cinnamon muffins.
A must for Alton Towers, A 10 min drive away.

Reviewed by
petra dalkin

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park View Guest House.
Great location for Alton Towers, very friendly people and very clean room etc, the breakfast was amazing so much to choose from .Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Mark Stephens

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfaction 100 percent
owners very friendly and accommadating,beds very comfortable and breakfast was out of this world

Reviewed by
D Myers

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice place to stay and loved the breakfast

Reviewed by
y liu

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay 5*
Lovely welcome, our room was nice, lovely fresh linen.
Wonderful breakfast, would definitely recommend x

Reviewed by
H Moore

From B46 1sb, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the location, very friendly and calling you by your name also a nice touch. Great with my daughter. Excellent guest house

Reviewed by
colin chapman

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next