No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park View Guest House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
15, Mill Road Alton, Cheadle, Stoke on Trent, ST10 1NG
Park View Guest House is a stylish and comfortable family run guest house close to Alton Towers and the Peak District National Park. We are close to pubs offering family-dining and a range of restaurants.

All rooms are en-suite with large screen TV and welcome trays. We have a guest lounge, games room with Pool table and guests are welcome to use our lovely garden.

We have been awarded a 5 star breakfast award from the tourist board in 2012.
Picture of Park View Guest House, Stoke on Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay 5*
Lovely welcome, our room was nice, lovely fresh linen.
Wonderful breakfast, would definitely recommend x

Reviewed by
H Moore

From B46 1sb, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the location, very friendly and calling you by your name also a nice touch. Great with my daughter. Excellent guest house

Reviewed by
colin chapman

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for families
The family room was spacious and clean, the hosts welcoming and all in all it was a very convenient stopover while visiting family nearby. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Cindy H

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay whilst visiting Alton Towers
Comfortable accommodation for a family of 5, breakfast very good and plenty of choice. Very friendly owners who made us feel welcome.

Reviewed by
A Ransom

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Both hoteliers were extremely helpful, child friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return again and would highly recommend. Breakfast was second to none. ...

Reviewed by
c myers

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for better
Outstanding hosts that make you feel at home. Good sized family room of high quality, and the best breakfast I've had in a long time, even made pancakes for the children. Would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be returning. You really couldn't ask for more. Truly outstanding.

Reviewed by
A McDowall

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm and friendly place
This is much more like a house than a hotel which was nice. It had a homely feeling to it. We were accommodated into a family room which was spacious.

Reviewed by
S Khan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family friendly guesthouse
Lovely owners, comfortable clean accommodation and good breakfast. Ideal for families wanting close proximity to alton towers.

Reviewed by
Drew Bradley

From Auchterarder, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at the Park View
Genuinely nice people who care about their business. Extremely friendly and comforting to be around.

Reviewed by
Frazer N

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would not hesitate to book here again. Very friendly and lovely room at a good price.
The room was perfect for us as we are a family of 5 and the family room was not at all cramped also was en-suite. I would book this guest house again and would also recommend it to anyone. We used it while visiting Alton Towers which was only about 10 min drive .

Reviewed by
Annette Marshall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next