No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Newbridge Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Newbridge Hotel, High Street , Newbridge, NP11 4FH
The Newbridge Hotel has been in existance since 1898, and although the hotel ceased trading as a hotel some 40 years ago, the locals continued to refer to the premises as "The Hotel". Accommodation at the hotel (which is actually an Inne), was re-opened in January 2011 and currently has a 3* rating.

The Hotel is privately owned and is friendly and welcoming, The hotel has a private car park, conferrence facilities, live music on weekends, fully liscenced bars and restaurant (seving food of exceptional quality), and a Sky sports bar showing all live sporting events from around the world. There is also a beer garden with swings and climbing frame for young visitors.

Nearby attractions include The Forest Drive, Big Pit at Blaenavon, Millennium Stadium, SWALEC cricket ground, Cardiff City Football ground, Cardiff and Caerphilly Castle. The Brecon Beacons are a 1 hour drive from Newbridge,
Picture of The Newbridge Hotel, Newbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value for money and friendy hosts

Reviewed by
John Williams

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff.warm welcome from the locals accommodation was ok basic but clean and warm nice place
Warm friendly locals very welcoming friendly staff bar prices good

Reviewed by
David davidge

From margate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Camelia U

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newbridge Hotel
We were visiting friends a Newbridge and needed somewhere to stay over night. We booked into the Newbridge Hotel and had a very warm and friendly welcome. We got taken to our room which was very clean and tidy and plenty of tea and coffee to have whenever we felt like. Had a great nights sleep and then had a very lovely breakfast. For the price we paid it is excellent and would definately stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
H Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and clean modern accomodation.

Reviewed by
MARK S

From BRIDGEND, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Show
There were very many faults, too many to comment on. Customer service at morning breakfast however was absolutely appalling couldn't wait to leave !

Reviewed by
H Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
The room was on the small side but was very clean and tidy and provided everything we needed for a short stay. Would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Sarah Clemens

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
This was the only hotel to stop at close to where we needed to go on Saturday so we had to stop. Would I choose to stop again no. The bed was clean but awful. The springs were sticking through. So no matter how you led on it there was a spring stuck in some part of you. Then the breakfast was the next one with a choice of beans or tomato! So it was a full breakfast with a fried egg like it or not. I haven't eaten a fried egg for years. The lady that welcomed us and served breakfast was lovely. For the money can't complain really. The only thing wrong was the bed needs a new mattress and breakfast could do with a little more choice.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming stay , lovely clean room , and a friendly welcome

Reviewed by
Kelly S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
The mattress was dreadful you could feel every spring on it. However, the worst part was the loud music which started before 8 pm and didn't stop until midnight, the music was extremely loud.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next