Reviews - The Newbridge Hotel


Newbridge Hotel, High Street, Newbridge, NP11 4FH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Oliver W

  • June 2015

Room Door didn't lock.

shower holder loose and hanging off. shower cubicle base had a long crack in it. won't be going back there again.

  • Mel C

  • June 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Single room - slightly cramped for two but comfortable.

En suite with plenty of hot water a definite + Flat screen TV. Room 5 is right at the top of the building, so no disturbance from bar noise (Thu night). Plenty of tea, coffee, milk etc. Bed very comfortable and clean. Fresh towels. Complementary shower gel, soap and shampoo for two.

  • Chris L

  • February 2015

A Warm Welcome in the Hillsides.

I was traveling alone, and arrived to find a very warm and friendly welcome from the staff and also the locals in the bar, who were happy to chat and share some laughs with.

I was pleasantly surprised to feel so at home so quickly and the room was lovely - clean and quiet. It was excellent value for money. Just what I wanted. I would be very pleased to stay there again and I happily recommend it to others.

  • P Dobbins

  • December 2014


  • j rudge

  • December 2014

Overnight stay before a holiday break

We were drawn to this b@b through location, as we were going away the following morning to centreparcs at Longleat.

On arrival the lady in question Christine was lovely and made us feel welcome, she took us up to our room which seemed quite clean for how cheap it was, but then we had to go to bed and the bed was awful, the bedding was to say the least quite basic, but the mattress you could see and feel every spring in it, and consequently didnt have a very good night sleep.

  • mary j

  • December 2014

stay in wales

  • John Williams

  • November 2014

A good value for money and friendy hosts

  • David davidge

  • November 2014

friendly staff.warm welcome from the locals accommodation was ok basic but clean and warm nice place

Warm friendly locals very welcoming friendly staff bar prices good

  • Camelia U

  • November 2014


  • H Williams

  • October 2014

Newbridge Hotel

We were visiting friends a Newbridge and needed somewhere to stay over night.

We booked into the Newbridge Hotel and had a very warm and friendly welcome. We got taken to our room which was very clean and tidy and plenty of tea and coffee to have whenever we felt like. Had a great nights sleep and then had a very lovely breakfast. For the price we paid it is excellent and would definately stay again and would recommend it to anyone.