No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trengilly Wartha Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Nancenoy, Constantine, Constantine, TR11 5RP
We are a family run traditional Inn, situated in a gloriously sheltered valley close to the Helford River. We are ideally located to enjoy the very best of the Cornish countryside, with footpaths galore and beautiful stretches of coastline all within a few short miles. We’re a 15 minute drive from the harbour town of Falmouth and the market town of Helston.

We mix excellent food (produced using local ingredients) with a comfortable inn, a friendly bar and some great events. Whether your preference is for the weekly quiz night or a spot of live music out on our sunny garden terrace, you're guaranteed good memories of your time at the Trengilly Wartha Inn!
Picture of Trengilly Wartha Inn, Constantine at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real Cornish Gem
Staff very lovely and friendly. Super local Cornish food. Very clean.
Would definitely return.😊

Reviewed by
Jenny Cherry

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family room
we stayed in grace room - modern room in an annexe with double, two singles and en suite. we enjoyed our whole stay. clean, confortable and friendly. good food and things for the children ie table tennis and table football. very modern room in a new annexe -ie not part of the original pub. very quiet.. good nights sleep!!

Reviewed by
j prior

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed Country Pub
This is the second time we have used this pub for a few nights stay to be near family. It is welcoming,warm,relaxed, and accommodating. We have has several meals in the bar,enjoying the convivial atmosphere, catering for locals and tourists alike. It's a good place to meet up with a party as the tables are large and conducive to a good spread! Bit like home from home!

Reviewed by
Lynne Falconer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trengilly Wartha
Pleasant stay. Good value for money. Some fabulous walks in the immediate area.

Reviewed by
Joan S

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, beautiful scenery, staff friendly and helpful, Room excellent value for money. Would def. return

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent away-from-it-all Break. Staff very friendly and helpful; ate a delicious dinner in Bistro.
A family run business with a great deal of attention to detail.
Would recommend booking if going for a meal as it is very popular.
Do take a stroll around the grounds after dinner - very romantic.

Reviewed by
Rosemary W

From Lostwithiel, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Room a little cramped, but all in all a great little place that I would love to stay at again.

Reviewed by
Rob K

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy location
Expectations for the Lizard penninsular are not high, Hotel was cosy,friendly and informal, Dinner was fine,cosy little Dining Room very little choice away from cooked breakfasts,which is not everyones cup of tea

Reviewed by
Nigel Bishop

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
this pub was a real find deep in the Cornish countryside. A very beautiful setting -an excellent room ,excellent food and excellent friendly service at a very reasonable price. Although very isolated the ride to Falmouth was quick and easy as was it to Helston and onwards ..However I would not recommend it to a very nervous driver as the lanes although beautiful are very narrow .

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
Gorgeous pub with rooms - a few miles from Falmouth. Highly recommended...can't fault it! Wanted an early breakfast (starts at 8 I think) - they said go down early, "chef will be in" - nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to business taking me down again!

Reviewed by
edward p

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next