No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sherwood Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Kings Clipstone, , Mansfield, NG21 9BT
A purpose built Bed and Breakfast guest house set in 12 acres of Land in the Heart Sherwood Forest, leading to Sherwood Pines Forest Park. We have 5 Excellent appointed rooms for tourists and business people.

Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Pines are within walking distance amongst other numerous outdoor activities within a few minutes walk. Ideal retreat for short breaks, cyclists, horse riding and a relaxing getaway in the heart of Sherwood Forest.

Exclusive use of paddocks is available for those who wish to bring their own horses.

Sherwood Forest Lodge are able to accommodate your horses in brand new stables with on-site paddocks.

Sherwood Forest Lodge is built next to the National Cycle Route 6 and bridle way which run through our land. We can provide overnight secure storage for bikes and tack.
Picture of Sherwood Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, Mansfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
warm welcome on arrival, beautiful entrance to properly, excellent accommodation, everything you needed for the overnight stay.
I had to leave very early the next day but the owners accommodated my needs by providing me with a continental breakfast.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewed by
Danny Lallement

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all a pretty decent B&B
Very convenient for the two places we visited - less than three miles from the Sherwood Forest Visitor Centre and Rufford Park.
Room was very clean and tidy, nice view out the back over the fields and with a bit of stretching we could see the remains of King John's Palace.
One of my big B&B bug-bears unfortunately though - only one comfy chair in the room!!!
The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was unusual in that everyone sits around a big table together to eat. Food was very nice and tasty, I did have to ask twice for my coffee though.
Overall this was one of the better B&Bs we have stayed at - clean, modern and a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Matthew K

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
We arrived late in the evening and so were quite tired. We hadn't eaten so the owner booked us in at the pub next door so we could eat. The food was brilliant and without the booking we would not have got a table. We found the accommodation bright, cheerful and spotless. The decor was to a high standard. Would recommend for a visit to the area.

Reviewed by
Jodie S

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house and decor in a lovely area, very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Perfect for Sherwood Forest and Rufford Abbey, both worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable accommodation, genial hosts, great location.

Reviewed by
Barry D

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended accommodation
Booked at the last minute and very satisfied indeed with out short stay. Friendly hosts, cannot fault the accommodation, will visit again. Great location for Sherwood Forest and The Dog and Duck Public House is just a step away. Jacuzzi bath is just divine!

Reviewed by
P WASSERMAN

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Location!
Sherwood Forest Lodge is a gem of a B&B. Just 3minutes from Sherwood Pines Cycle Centre it was exactly what I was after. The only thing that stopped me giving full marks across the board was there was no air conditioning / fan in the room & I stopped there on one of the warmest nights of the year....that said I couldnt have had a warmer welcome.

Reviewed by
Samantha N

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day pass at Centreparcs Sherwood Forest

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hospitality
Keith the owner is very welcoming. The accommodation is spotless.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning
Excellent accomodation finished beautifully. Stunning setting with excellent views. Will definitely be booking again in the future.

Reviewed by
Adam Guest

From BILSTON, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next