No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sherwood Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Mansfield Road, Kings Clipstone, , Mansfield, NG21 9BT
A purpose built Bed and Breakfast guest house set in 12 acres of Land in the Heart Sherwood Forest, leading to Sherwood Pines Forest Park. We have 5 Excellent appointed rooms for tourists and business people.

Sherwood Forest and Sherwood Pines are within walking distance amongst other numerous outdoor activities within a few minutes walk. Ideal retreat for short breaks, cyclists, horse riding and a relaxing getaway in the heart of Sherwood Forest.

Exclusive use of paddocks is available for those who wish to bring their own horses.

Sherwood Forest Lodge are able to accommodate your horses in brand new stables with on-site paddocks.

Sherwood Forest Lodge is built next to the National Cycle Route 6 and bridle way which run through our land. We can provide overnight secure storage for bikes and tack.
Picture of Sherwood Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, Mansfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day pass at Centreparcs Sherwood Forest

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hospitality
Keith the owner is very welcoming. The accommodation is spotless.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning
Excellent accomodation finished beautifully. Stunning setting with excellent views. Will definitely be booking again in the future.

Reviewed by
Adam Guest

From BILSTON, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing gem in Sherwood Forrest
From the moment we were greeted by Keith at the door to the moment we left this had been a fantastic stay. Keith and Andrea made us feel very welcome and they did everything to make the stay perfect. Their sense of humour, attention to detail, and good house keeping, makes this a must to return again. Our group took four of the bedrooms and not one complaint. Well done!

Reviewed by
Tony Cammack

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service & Quality Accom
I don't normally leave reviews, but I've intentionally left one for this B&B because I was so impressed. I travel around a lot and when I find somewhere that is really impressive, I definitely make a mental note to go back there and recommend it again.
Great experience - it's a home from home!

Reviewed by
K Vanden Bos

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Night
We stayed here for a night away from the children on our 10th wedding anniversary, from the moment we arrived the hosts couldn't be more helpful, a beautiful clean B&B with a lovely view of the grounds, the room was immaculate and was fantastic value for money, the breakfast was also perfect. A beautiful pub/restaurant a minutes walk away that also served amazing food. All in all the best B&B I have stayed in with certainly the nicest couple running it, little extras made it very special thank you.

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection!
Could not fault this perfect luxury B&B, what a fantastic place and fab owners.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation
We stayed at Sherwood Forest lodge while in the area visiting friends.
The premises were immaculately finished to a very high standard in all areas.
We stayed in red room, which was on the small side but adequate for our needs.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and comfortable
On arrival our bikes were safely garaged. The room was exceptionally well presented, bed very comfy, view beautiful, breakfast delicious, proprietors very friendly and helpful. Beer and food 100metres away. Everything in the room was clean and well maintained, even quite new 2014. Lots of interesting attractions and activities nearby.

Reviewed by
B Slater

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, very friendly people, made us feel most welcome. Highly recommended !

Reviewed by
Jean Hughes

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next