No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Calverley Arms Vintage Inn, Calverley Lane, Calverly, Pudsey, LS28 5QQ
"Nestled in the picturesque village of Calverley, this pretty 19th century inn is a slice of Yorkshire calm that’s equally close to the commercial hubs of Bradford and Leeds. So whether you’re planning a short break or a business trip, it makes for an ideal escape.

The Caverley Arms is a fine Victorian building with 14 rooms and a cosy pub. You won’t have to wander far, then, if you’re in the mood for a pint of cask ale or some heart-warming, seasonally inspired food.

Judging from Victorian maps, the lodge’s roots date back at least to the 1850s, but its stunning views over the Aire Valley are truly timeless. The pub’s garden, which occupies a beautiful spot bordered by large trees and open countryside, is the perfect place to enjoy them, especially during summer.

If you’re feeling more active, there’s lots of great rambling nearby and plenty of attractions to keep you occupied, from Pudsey Park, medieval Calverley Hall and the stunning Kirkstall Abbey to the hustle and bustle of Leeds City Shopping Centre.
"
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley, Pudsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to calverley
The calverley arms looks great, the pub has had a revamp and the new menu looks good. The room was a great size considering I was on my own, though not sure the bathroom needs to be that big!
The lovely Maureen serve me my breakfast and she was lovely. Great stay, my only quibble, get more staff so I don't have to wait 5 minutes to check-in next time!

Reviewed by
Vanessa B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
welcoming, comfortable, good value.
bed could be better

Reviewed by
R JONES

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean, the staff friendly and quiet, have stayed here before and thought the same then.

Reviewed by
M Warmingham

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Very comfortable room with every amenity including large bathroom. Check in was slow as we had to wait quite a while to be attended to. Breakfast was adequate although disappointed that only a margarine type spread available instead of butter. Also fresh fruit salad would have been nice instead of a fruit bowl. Otherwise plenty of choice of cereals,yogurts and breads. Bedroom was clean apart from a very suspect stain on valance sheet. Restaurant carpet was dirty at breakfast time although this was probably from the night before and they just hadn't gotten round to hoovering so early on a Sunday..

Reviewed by
Judith M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, warm and comfortable
Continental breakfast was a bit lacking, there seemed to be an option to have a cooked breakfast (which looked very tasty) but this was not made obvious and wasn't an option when booking, we only realized when another couple was served it. This aside the room was very nice, we didn't eat in the restaurant but despite some of the previous reviews it was packed and looked very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Joshua I

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FANTASTIC HOTEL
Everything was more than adequate for an overnight stay. Rooms were massive and so clean. Lovely comfy beds and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Lesley Brown

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Staff very welcoming, accom. good, very large room, excellent value

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient position,pleasant accommodation,attentive service & good food

Reviewed by
Brian Rigg

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Calverley Arms once again came top of our places to stay. From the beginning to the end of our stay it was enjoyable. The location of the hotel is excellent and all the staff are friendly and nothing is a trouble

Reviewed by
Jonathan Atkinson

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for overnight prior to airport use

Reviewed by
michael barnett

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next