No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Calverley Arms Vintage Inn, Calverley Lane, Calverly, Pudsey, LS28 5QQ
"Nestled in the picturesque village of Calverley, this pretty 19th century inn is a slice of Yorkshire calm that’s equally close to the commercial hubs of Bradford and Leeds. So whether you’re planning a short break or a business trip, it makes for an ideal escape.

The Caverley Arms is a fine Victorian building with 14 rooms and a cosy pub. You won’t have to wander far, then, if you’re in the mood for a pint of cask ale or some heart-warming, seasonally inspired food.

Judging from Victorian maps, the lodge’s roots date back at least to the 1850s, but its stunning views over the Aire Valley are truly timeless. The pub’s garden, which occupies a beautiful spot bordered by large trees and open countryside, is the perfect place to enjoy them, especially during summer.

If you’re feeling more active, there’s lots of great rambling nearby and plenty of attractions to keep you occupied, from Pudsey Park, medieval Calverley Hall and the stunning Kirkstall Abbey to the hustle and bustle of Leeds City Shopping Centre.
"
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley, Pudsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn Keepers Lodge/calverly Arms stay
Friendly, helpful staff, on reception, breakfast and bar.
Nice led night lit garden, good views, Brakfast bit bland, but good value for continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
jonathan H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Choice
I stayed here with my 3 sisters, we travelled from London for a funeral. We cannot fault this hotel, we were immediately checked in. Rooms were large, clean and modern. Breakfast was continental (full English is available at cost), and as a full English lover, I thought I would be disappointed but the selection was refreshing to see. A very lovely pub/hotel in beautiful surroundings,

Reviewed by
LUCY H

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Booked at very last minute as a stop over on way to york. Surrounding of the hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly. Room was on the large side. Bathroom was tired and had some black mold and a couple of craks in the sink. Bedlinen was white and clean, pillow was good. Room faced the main road and thefore was quite noisy. Breakfast was ok. Orange juice needed to be chilled and fresh milk needed to be used instead of uht. Bread was nice and fresh and good selection of cereal. For the price we were very satisfied with what we received.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Good value for money, clean room, spacious (if a little dated) bathroom, nice to have a bath as well as a shower. Continental breakfast was well stocked and a decent amount of choice. Would return.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation with a lovely garden and country views
This countryside hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff were very helpful.The food was really nice and the restaurant was busy , a sign that they provide great food! The room was nicely decorated and had the old fashioned beams. The only criticisms about the hotel was that there were quite a few stairs/ doors corridors to negotiate so not so suitable for older/ disabled people. The bed was a little too firm for our liking !

Reviewed by
C Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value, good location, adequate facilities

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy one night stay
Staff pleasant on arrival. Rooms secure and comfy but could do with a makeover.

Reviewed by
Emma L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 days at the Roses match
Super value for money accommodation with friendly staff who were only too pleased to help. After a hard days cricket watching, the best place to go back to.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back to calverley
The calverley arms looks great, the pub has had a revamp and the new menu looks good. The room was a great size considering I was on my own, though not sure the bathroom needs to be that big!
The lovely Maureen serve me my breakfast and she was lovely. Great stay, my only quibble, get more staff so I don't have to wait 5 minutes to check-in next time!

Reviewed by
Vanessa B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Relaxing break on the outskirts of Leeds. Pleasant surroundings and close to scenic towns of Otley and Ilkley by car. Rooms comfortable and restaurant on site.

Reviewed by
Timothy Moore

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next