Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Horning Hotels > Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads, Horning
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads, Horning

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Lower Street , Norwich, NR12 8AA
"Overlooking the River Bure, in the ‘prettiest village on the Norfolk Broads’, Innkeeper’s Lodge Horning is an ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of the country. It also provides convenient budget accommodation near Wroxham or Norwich.

The Swan Inn began life as a cottage in 1696, although the main part of the building was constructed in the early 19th century. Its rustic black and white timbered structure is home to eight comfy, modern rooms and one of the cosiest pubs in Horning. So it couldn’t be easier to sit back and enjoy heart-warming, seasonally inspired food and a glass of what you fancy.

It’s well worth taking a tour of the Broads by boat or by steam locomotive on the Bure Valley Railway. Or if you’re feeling more active you could try the award-winning BeWILDerwood Treehouse Adventure Park, or charge up to the medieval motte and bailey fortress of Norwich Castle.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads, Horning, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
On a warm sunny evening its a great location, right on the water with a nice outside seating area. Bar staff are very helpful and friendly and the food was very good. There is a little on road parking beside the Inn but residents can park in the 'pay and display' and get a free ticket to display in the window from the bar.
A small frustration is that the hotel and the bar/restaurent are run as differant businesses so you cannot charge food or drinks to your room. A pain when its a business trip and you have to collate all business expences and receipts etc.
02 provide free wifi but strangly they filter access to the web and censor content they dont think suitable so if you want to watch a movie on iPad it will have to be a childrens movie. The same filter software made it impossiable for me to access my business intranet because of a firewall issue. Strange and annoying, and i would have returned but for that reason i wont stay again.

Reviewed by
Terry Whitehead

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

90th birthday
Beautiful views. Lights didn't work in room thought room expensive for what it was. Food and drink expensive to. Service very good

Reviewed by
Sandra Kemble

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold
Duvet very thin and no blanket available in the room. A cold night.
Didn't know you wouldn't include a hot breakfast for £59.
Other than that fine.

Reviewed by
NIGEL G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very noisy
No wifi
Nice and warm

Reviewed by
m wilkinson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great View
Great hotel with view of canal/waterway and boats.
Comfy room and beds. Friendly staff.
Will be back.

Reviewed by
G Hill

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in fantastic area.
A very good hotel alongside the Broads at Horning, the hotel was clean, the room was fine, would have liked one of the rooms overlooking the Broads, but booked late. The food was very good.

Reviewed by
peter m

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Business Trip
Great staff, great service and a great location, right on the waters edge. The accommodation is alongside/above the bar and is good value. Strangly it appeared the room had been up graded but the bathroom was a throw back to the 60's. Plastic shower curtains, pump soap dispencer and... yellow and pink rows of tiles from floor to ceiling.
I'd happily go back but for one thing, the wifi is woefull. I needed to work but was completely unable to as the free wifi was useless but then again my 3G couldn't connect and my Blackberry only had a v weak signal and kept dropping out.
If you don't need to work, then i'd totally recommend.

Reviewed by
Terry W

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, more of a pub/restaurant than a hotel
Very busy pub restauarant in a fine location on the River Bure: perfect for a Broads holiday. Check-in was in the bar - there is nor Reception - and friendly enough by a very stressed & busy bar manager. Help given with parking. directions No offer to show to room. Corridor had a very off-putting smell. Room was small double with decent bathroom (good shower) and was generally clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was self-service buffet with wrapped individual portions of cheese, jams, marmalades, butters and spreads. Poor quality but adequate. Check-out was non-existent. We did not eat in the busy pub-restaurant but bar service was woefully inadequate.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good location looking out on the broad and watching the boats go by, all the staff helpful and nice to chat to. B/fast good .

Reviewed by
s toone

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
I have stayed at the Swan many times on business trips and have always had excellent service from the staff. The quality of the food and drinks has always been of the highest standard and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The internet connectivity it a bit slow and very hit and miss, however, this is probably down to the bandwith in the area and not the hotel. I will be back soon!

Reviewed by
Nick Holland

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next