Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads, Horning


10 Lower Street, Norwich, NR12 8AA

Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Owen

  • June 2015


Very pretty and relaxing by the broads.

Food good. Very busy hotel,so very popular.

  • oliver stubbs

  • May 2015

good and bad

Good-- friendly staff on arrival, really nice location and evening meal tasty and good value for money waiting staff good.

Bad--- bed not comfortable, pillows really uncomfortable, most of the plug sockets are broken and possibly dangerous, the bathroom extractor fan was very noisy and kept switching itself on during the night which wokes us up, The worst bit was that a cooked breakfast was not included which I was under the impression that it was due to the booking form said breakfast included. (I checked the booking e-mail and in small print it says continental breakfast included, con job as they wanted another £7 per person for a cooked breakfast) And when we went for breakfast at 8:30 there was nothing left for us to have, no bread for toast etc, there was a small selection of cereals but unfortunately no milk left. We went to look for a member of staff and only found a cleaner who was less than helpful. We left hungry and annoyed which is a shame as we had a nice evening. £70 for the room and lack of breakfast is taking the mick.

  • Suzie M

  • January 2015

Good location with great river views

Nice, cosy, warm bar/restaurant with welcoming and attentive staff.

We enjoyed an excellent evening meal (although it was a shame the rib-eye steak we ordered wasn't available). We had a family room for the two of us which was large, had lovely river views and was extremely clean although some small things needed attention -eg badly marked ceiling (due to previous leak in upstairs room, I suspect), squeaky floorboards and somewhat uncomfortable mattress but, all in all, good value for money.

  • Michael Dobinson

  • September 2014

Good location

Very nice hotel unfortunately restaurant run out of rib eye steak so had to move down the road to a local pub for dinner otherwise a very pleasant stay

  • Terry Whitehead

  • July 2014

Business Stay

On a warm sunny evening its a great location, right on the water with a nice outside seating area.

Bar staff are very helpful and friendly and the food was very good. There is a little on road parking beside the Inn but residents can park in the 'pay and display' and get a free ticket to display in the window from the bar. A small frustration is that the hotel and the bar/restaurent are run as differant businesses so you cannot charge food or drinks to your room. A pain when its a business trip and you have to collate all business expences and receipts etc. 02 provide free wifi but strangly they filter access to the web and censor content they dont think suitable so if you want to watch a movie on iPad it will have to be a childrens movie. The same filter software made it impossiable for me to access my business intranet because of a firewall issue. Strange and annoying, and i would have returned but for that reason i wont stay again.

  • Sandra Kemble

  • March 2014

90th birthday

Beautiful views.

Lights didn't work in room thought room expensive for what it was. Food and drink expensive to. Service very good


  • January 2014


Duvet very thin and no blanket available in the room.

A cold night. Didn't know you wouldn't include a hot breakfast for £59. Other than that fine.

  • m wilkinson

  • January 2014

Room very noisy

No wifi

Nice and warm

  • G Hill

  • November 2013

Great View

Great hotel with view of canal/waterway and boats.

Comfy room and beds. Friendly staff. Will be back.