Innkeeper’s Lodge Newcastle, Cramlington

3

The Snowy Owl Vintage Inn, Blagdon Lane, Cramlington, NE23 8AU

Price From 134.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Daum

  • December 2014

A beautiful historic inn with excellent food.

We chose The snowy Owl for its location near the A1 and as an over night stop on our journey north.

Its situation right next to The lady of the north was a bonus as we had always intended to visit this land monument. Our room was beautifully furnished and twice the average size one would expect.The atmosphere and food of the restaurant was really enjoyable and we had a great evening. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • M Kempster

  • November 2014

weekend stay

Extremely happy with our stay however the bathroom did have cleanliness problems that were not major but myself and partner cleaned on arrival.

  • Joan Hill

  • October 2014

Excellent accommodation

Last minute booking was not expecting such excellent accommodation.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The food was delieicous. Would recommend to family & friends. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Robert A

  • September 2014

Very comfortable rooms,excellent food,friendly and efficient staff.

Would certainly recommend the snowy owl to anyone

  • Charlotte H

  • June 2014

slightly disappointed

my husband and I stayed here whist visiting friends, we ate in the restaurant before checking in.

The food was lovely and I highly recommend eating there.

Checking in was simple, and we went to our room on the ground floor. It looked nicely decorated and well presented until I noticed that there were someone's nail clippings over the carpet which was pretty disgusting - obviously the vacuum cleaner had not been put around before we arrived. Also in the bathroom there were hairs in the shower that I had to clean out before I could use it. It didn't seem like the room had had a proper clean before we arrived which was disappointing as if it had of been cleaned properly it really would have been lovely.

Given the presentation of the whole place I imagine that this was probably a one off and that the housekeeping staff probably thought they could give it a quick go over rather than a proper clean.

Breakfast was good, a continental buffet style.

I didn't bother complaining about the cleanliness issue as we only stayed for one night, if I had have been staying longer I would have complained. I may stay here again to give them a second chance, purely due to the excellent location only.

  • Michael Marsh

  • April 2014

Overnight Stop on Pilgrimage

Our stay was just an overnight stop on the way to Lindisfarne but we could not have been better treated if we had booked in for a long stay.

The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and the real ale was particularly welcome after abstinence throughout Lent!

  • D Macrae

  • March 2014

Good old Hotel in conveniant place for the North East

Nice Hotel very close to where I was working

  • Barney G

  • January 2014

Convenient location, close to A1 and adjacent to 'Northumberlandia'.

However, nothing else in the immediate vicinity. A very busy pub/restaurant with rooms attached but accommodation fine and staff friendly and helpful. breakfast included in price is limited but OK. I think a full breakfast would also have been available at extra cost.

  • christine h

  • October 2013

The staff were wecloming, the accomodation clean and homely and the food and ambiance were fantastic.

We can for a family weekend get together and went away thorougly satisfied with loads of great memories. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay special.

  • Marilyn W

  • September 2013

Good, relaxing, value for money place to stop over after a long drive.

Stopover while travelling from Scotland to the south east of England.

First time we have stayed here. Found easily, not far from A1. Quiet location within 5 minutes walking distance of Northumberlandia sculpture. 10 miles from Newcastle and within easy car drive of countryside and coast. Popular pub with locals eating out as well as people staying the night. Smaller and better than a Premier Inn we thought but quite similar. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was self service, good choice, easy to sort out and staff on hand if needed. Good value. Would stay again.