Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, South Queensferry

3

The Hawes Inn,7 Newhalls Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh, EH30 9TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Colligan

  • April 2015

Lovely Stay

Had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was nice and clean and we both enjoyed our meals and look forward to staying here again in the near future

  • alan wood

  • November 2014

Mid Week Break

Excellent hotel, staff great, especially girls, particularly Lee and Dorrita, in the restaurant.

Food excellent, well worth upgrading to full scottish breakfast, quality of food first class and portions enough to keep you going all day. Evening meals just as good. When booking we where bothered about noise from railway bridge, but after a couple of trains never noticed them. One of the best little hotels we have stayed in in the Edinburgh area, will definitely be back.

  • C Lovett

  • November 2014

Break away

after a late check in due to an accident , No discount was offered .

The room was very clean but the windows was very loose and noisey every time a train travelled above the windows began to shake . Draughty windows .

Room was very cold

  • J King

  • August 2014

visiting forth bridge

The hotel was situated perfect for our visit ,we had room over looking the bridge .The staff were very helpful on all aspects concerning our stay .Would recommend this hotel if you are going to see the bridge.

  • J Shilliam

  • June 2014

Edinburgh City Hotel

Dont be fooled that its close to the airport its still a £20 taxi ride.

  • jackie king

  • May 2014

Generally a good experience. Most staff very attentive and helpful.

A little disappointed with the quality of the restaurant food.

I ordered the fish pie on the first evening and it was dry as over baked. Vegetables chilly.

  • Stephen A

  • April 2014

Pleasant staff and clean rooms

Very enjoyable stay, only complaint would be that the room was a bit too hot as hearing seemed to come on during the night and probably wasn't needed in April.

Will definitely be back though

  • E Cameron

  • April 2014

Edinburgh Trip

The room was clean, tastefully furnished and larger than some, it also had a view.

  • W Taylor

  • March 2014

Charming and Old Fashioned Quality Hotel

I only stayed one night but look forward to going back again.

I had room 7 which had views of both bridges, really felt like a bedroom and had everything I needed including a good TV and decent ( and free) wifi. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the river in Queensferry which is a charming little area and well worth taking in the atmosphere, lots of options for evening meals. The hotel is a very old inn and has a pub attached, but there was no disruption when I stayed. I enjoyed reading the 19th and older graffiti on the windows of the room as well, it really added to the experience of being in an ancient inn, and I like that. Evening meal and breakfast were good, breakfast was included and the evening meal was a reasonable price and quality. Overall I will be staying again and hope I get the same room.

  • CAROL SHARPINGTON

  • March 2014

My stay at hawes inn. Southqueensferry. Edinburgh. Scotland

I had booked a room with late rooms.

com. I was so surprised to find such a beautiful inn. It was just like being back home in England. I t was a feeling of home from home. Ii had just put my furniture into storage in Dunfermline which was stress free for me. This inn was the icing on the cake, friendly and welcoming. Food was brilliant although a bit too much for me. Yes I would definitely return to the hawse inn.