You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen enright

  • July 2016

Great overnight stay

Lovely clean room in a super country pub.

Good evening meal, pub grub and good breakfast with excellent coffee. Overall good value for money.

  • anthony dear

  • June 2016

great place to stop over

Firstly i found the owner very friendly and welcoming, accommodation very good, every thing you need need, food was superb, just what you need to start the day off.

  • June Betony

  • May 2016

Shower cubicle needs attention.

  • J Mes

  • May 2016

sweet!

what a sweet little inn.

only two rooms but just the right size with a fabulous restaurant, very friendly staff and owners. it was a great start to a short but happy stay in the cotswolds. highly recommended.

  • B Cassel

  • May 2016

Lovely Stay

Very pretty room.

Lovely pub. Very kind and helpful landlord.

  • Richard G

  • February 2016

Comfortable stay at a friendly country inn

Nice comfortable roomy room, toilet a little small.

Ideal for a short break and to take in the lovely Cotswold countryside. Host are very nice, personal, helpful and friendly. Feel like we had known them for a long time. Only two rooms which is nice and the food was very good and reasonable, so was beer, oh and the Cotswold Gin!. Breakfast very nice other reviews had mentioned the sausages, whilst they were nice I do prefer thicker ones. Make sure you book a table in the restaurant as it gets very busy. You won't go wrong booking a night or more here. Highly recommend it..

  • p watson

  • November 2015

Great country pub

Excellent evening menu (particularly the venison) and good beer, excellent breakfasts, first class accommodation very friendly locals and landlord.

Authentic Cotswold country pub. Compliments to Jamie and his staff, we will return.

  • L Curle

  • August 2015

Nice Stay, friendly staff and clean room.

We visited here for one night whilst attending a wedding near Kingham.

Beautiful location, easy to find and great value for money. Above a pub but sectioned off so its really quiet. Rooms were really clean and comfortable. Staff made us feel very at home from the offset. Highly recommend if just for a few nights as the rooms are a little on small side.

  • donald mckenzie

  • July 2015

Quality accommodation

this was a beautiful pub with lovely gardens and a very friendly owner call Jamie the food was excellent this was a beautiful pub with lovely gardens and a very friendly owner call Jamie the food was excellent The room is charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay

  • Hazel D

  • July 2015

Cotswold country break

Lovely 2day break at The Red Lion excellent food and friendly service .love to stay again.