Reviews - The Red Lion


Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From 176.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • p watson

  • November 2015

Great country pub

Excellent evening menu (particularly the venison) and good beer, excellent breakfasts, first class accommodation very friendly locals and landlord.

Authentic Cotswold country pub. Compliments to Jamie and his staff, we will return.

  • L Curle

  • August 2015

Nice Stay, friendly staff and clean room.

We visited here for one night whilst attending a wedding near Kingham.

Beautiful location, easy to find and great value for money. Above a pub but sectioned off so its really quiet. Rooms were really clean and comfortable. Staff made us feel very at home from the offset. Highly recommend if just for a few nights as the rooms are a little on small side.

  • donald mckenzie

  • July 2015

Quality accommodation

this was a beautiful pub with lovely gardens and a very friendly owner call Jamie the food was excellent this was a beautiful pub with lovely gardens and a very friendly owner call Jamie the food was excellent The room is charming and we thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay

  • Hazel D

  • July 2015

Cotswold country break

Lovely 2day break at The Red Lion excellent food and friendly service .love to stay again.

  • John P

  • June 2015

Rural retreat in the Cotswolds

We stayed here while attending an afternoon/evening wedding nearby.

We appreciated being able to check-in from noon, and enjoyed a bar lunch before heading off in our glad-rags. We returned to a very comfortable room and were glad the satisfied diners in the Red Lion restaurant below were quieter than those at the wedding. Excellent breakfast next morning before setting off to explore the villages of the Cotswolds.

  • Wendy J

  • April 2015

The Red Lion is well located making it a good base to explore The Cotswolds.

Our room was lovely and cosy. The owner and staff go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need for a relaxing break. The food is well cooked, tasty and fairly priced. I would definitely stay there again should I choose to stay in The Cotswolds again.

  • Sarah W

  • April 2015

Friday Night Break

Charming small pub with very friendly staff - food excellent and room very cosy.

  • JC Lockwood

  • April 2015

A Lovely Country Pub For a Rural Retreat

Stayed here for a weekend break in April.

Lovely pub, nice room with comfy bed, good food and friendly hosts. Will hopefully return in the future.

  • D Hellard

  • March 2015

great escape

We were made very welcome by Jamie and his staff.

The room and dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Richard Eastwood

  • March 2015

Great 2 Night Break

Really enjoyed our 2 night break at the Red Lion.

Room comfortable in this 17th century Inn of real character. The staff were all very friendly and the food was very good.