You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From 147.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Cox

  • August 2016

Red Lion

We've stayed at many places in the area when we visit our daughter, and without a doubt the Red Lion is the most welcoming and friendly.

As we were visiting family, we did not try the evening menu. We would not hesitate to stay there again and to recommend it to others.

  • AC H

  • August 2016

Great little pub with excellent food and a warm welcome

This is a lovely country pub in a quiet location.

The staff were all friendly and the service very good, and there was a varied and tasty menu on for dinner - which we could have guessed going by the busy dining room. There was a nice laid back easy chatty atmosphere and the service was still prompt. You won't leave hungry. The room was nothing fancy but a good shower, comfy bed and curtains that kept out the light were all spot on and it was good value for money. It's also in a perfect location for exploring lots of Cotswold hotspots while not being bang in the middle of the busier spots.

  • stephen enright

  • July 2016

Great overnight stay

Lovely clean room in a super country pub.

Good evening meal, pub grub and good breakfast with excellent coffee. Overall good value for money.

  • anthony dear

  • June 2016

great place to stop over

Firstly i found the owner very friendly and welcoming, accommodation very good, every thing you need need, food was superb, just what you need to start the day off.

  • June Betony

  • May 2016

Shower cubicle needs attention.

  • J Mes

  • May 2016

sweet!

what a sweet little inn.

only two rooms but just the right size with a fabulous restaurant, very friendly staff and owners. it was a great start to a short but happy stay in the cotswolds. highly recommended.

  • B Cassel

  • May 2016

Lovely Stay

Very pretty room.

Lovely pub. Very kind and helpful landlord.

  • Richard G

  • February 2016

Comfortable stay at a friendly country inn

Nice comfortable roomy room, toilet a little small.

Ideal for a short break and to take in the lovely Cotswold countryside. Host are very nice, personal, helpful and friendly. Feel like we had known them for a long time. Only two rooms which is nice and the food was very good and reasonable, so was beer, oh and the Cotswold Gin!. Breakfast very nice other reviews had mentioned the sausages, whilst they were nice I do prefer thicker ones. Make sure you book a table in the restaurant as it gets very busy. You won't go wrong booking a night or more here. Highly recommend it..

  • p watson

  • November 2015

Great country pub

Excellent evening menu (particularly the venison) and good beer, excellent breakfasts, first class accommodation very friendly locals and landlord.

Authentic Cotswold country pub. Compliments to Jamie and his staff, we will return.

  • L Curle

  • August 2015

Nice Stay, friendly staff and clean room.

We visited here for one night whilst attending a wedding near Kingham.

Beautiful location, easy to find and great value for money. Above a pub but sectioned off so its really quiet. Rooms were really clean and comfortable. Staff made us feel very at home from the offset. Highly recommend if just for a few nights as the rooms are a little on small side.