Reviews - The Red Lion


Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (40)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Tom P

  • April 2014

Beautiful room in an excellent location

Our room was absolutely charming, full of character, and we were made to feel very welcome.

The quality of the bed was excellent and we slept extremely well. Breakfast was ample and of good quality. Many thanks to the host who made real efforts to make our stay enjoyable. We will certainly come to stay again!

  • Alex S

  • April 2014

We had a wonderful time, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

A relaxing, friendly atmosphere and the owner made us feel at home.

The food was excellent with a great menu.

  • Wendy W

  • April 2014

Quiet quait country pub in a lovely location.

We only stayed one night but we'll be back to stay longer. Food was gorgeous and we had a lovely break. Highly recommended.

  • J Jameson

  • March 2014

Fantastic break

Just come back from a one night stay and we could not fault the service.

We went as a treat for my husband's birthday and they even did his favourite pudding on my request. Beautiful room, wonderful food and even Perry and Scrumpy, the dogs, were perfectly behaved so thoroughly recommend

  • d griffiths

  • March 2014

Lovely small Hotel

Great night at the Red Lion Great Value and Food.

  • patrick nolan

  • February 2014

excellent value

  • Michael Race

  • December 2013

Very enjoyable weekend

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Red Lion and would certainly return.

Host and other staff very friendly and helpful throughout. Pleasant dining room and excellent food, both breakfast and in the evening. Room not large but clean and comfortable and very well presented and equipped.

  • D Taylor

  • November 2013

A fantastic place to stay!!

We stayed only for 1 night for a friends wedding nearby.

The pub itself is amazing, warm and beautifully decorated. The room was wonderful, the comfiest bed I have ever slept in!!!. The facilities are great and the owner/manager Jamie was fantastic. The food was fab and we wish we had booked for a longer stay!. Definitely recommend.

  • V Burrows

  • November 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival from Joanne.

We opted to eat dinner in the evening in the restaurant and were very impressed with the standard of the meals and ate far too much!Our room was compact and cozy and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. We will definitely stay again.

  • Gordon K

  • November 2013

A most enjoyable stay.

Good food and excellent service. The room was quite small (but cosy) and the shower area rather cramped but this did not detract from our enjoyment