The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann N

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

Lovely rooms, cosy atmosphere, great food all in an ideal location.

  • tracey blackman

  • July 2014

What a find..friendly staff, lovely room with a very comfy bed, yummy food. In a beautiful location.

A great find..

would definitely go back.

  • A Heron

  • July 2014

Lovely little place

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst at Cornbury Festival.

it was just what we needed, a quaint room, good shower, comfy bed, great breakfast and helpful, genial host. Would recommend

  • Michael Turner

  • July 2014

Short break

Staff very attentive, food excellent.

Room was very pleasant. Would suggest a comfortable chair to sit in would be an advantage at the end of a busy day. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Gerald Woodward

  • May 2014

Village Pub Accommodation

Lovely Old World Village Pub,room spotless ,comfy Bed, and Food to Die for recommend to anyone.

  • Jackie Rayment

  • May 2014

A haven from the rat race with extremely helpful staff.

This delightful inn is nestled in a beautiful tranquil village not far from Moreton-in-Marsh.They have two rooms above a lovely quaint little bar and fabulous restaurant.Jamie the owner is extremely helpful and welcoming( he even lent us an in car charger and a golfing umbrella!)The room was delightful and fitted out beautifully .The only downside was the very small en suite, not for the very tall or wide.

The restaurant food is cooked by Esme, the co owner and is top notch and great value for money.Nothing was too much trouble . I thoroughly recommend a stay here and we shall return.

  • Leighann P

  • April 2014

Best nights sleep for a long time ,

Tranquil setting, would recommend .

  • Ruth T

  • April 2014

A little gem!

Outstanding service, excellent food.

Good choice real ale & wines. Very comfortable accommodation. Accessible but quiet village location.

  • Tom P

  • April 2014

Beautiful room in an excellent location

Our room was absolutely charming, full of character, and we were made to feel very welcome.

The quality of the bed was excellent and we slept extremely well. Breakfast was ample and of good quality. Many thanks to the host who made real efforts to make our stay enjoyable. We will certainly come to stay again!

  • Alex S

  • April 2014

We had a wonderful time, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

A relaxing, friendly atmosphere and the owner made us feel at home.

The food was excellent with a great menu.