Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hayward

  • July 2014

Fantastic B&B in perfect location for visiting Cotswolds. Food was great too.

We stayed with friends for 2 nights.

Our rooms were lovely. Had a wonderful nights sleep in the comfy memory foam beds. Being able to eat and drink in the Pub in the evening was just what we were looking for. The food was delicious too. Would definitely recommend.

  • christopher hales

  • July 2014

fantastic place to stay

What a find.

One of the best places we have stayed. Our room was beautiful, lovely bathroom with a fantastic shower. The bed was the most comfy we have slept in. It was wonderful. The food in the evening was amazing as was breakfast. I would truly recommend this inn to everyone.

  • Ann N

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

Lovely rooms, cosy atmosphere, great food all in an ideal location.

  • tracey blackman

  • July 2014

What a find..friendly staff, lovely room with a very comfy bed, yummy food. In a beautiful location.

A great find..

would definitely go back.

  • A Heron

  • July 2014

Lovely little place

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst at Cornbury Festival.

it was just what we needed, a quaint room, good shower, comfy bed, great breakfast and helpful, genial host. Would recommend

  • Michael Turner

  • July 2014

Short break

Staff very attentive, food excellent.

Room was very pleasant. Would suggest a comfortable chair to sit in would be an advantage at the end of a busy day. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Gerald Woodward

  • May 2014

Village Pub Accommodation

Lovely Old World Village Pub,room spotless ,comfy Bed, and Food to Die for recommend to anyone.

  • Jackie Rayment

  • May 2014

A haven from the rat race with extremely helpful staff.

This delightful inn is nestled in a beautiful tranquil village not far from Moreton-in-Marsh.They have two rooms above a lovely quaint little bar and fabulous restaurant.Jamie the owner is extremely helpful and welcoming( he even lent us an in car charger and a golfing umbrella!)The room was delightful and fitted out beautifully .The only downside was the very small en suite, not for the very tall or wide.

The restaurant food is cooked by Esme, the co owner and is top notch and great value for money.Nothing was too much trouble . I thoroughly recommend a stay here and we shall return.

  • Leighann P

  • April 2014

Best nights sleep for a long time ,

Tranquil setting, would recommend .

  • Ruth T

  • April 2014

A little gem!

Outstanding service, excellent food.

Good choice real ale & wines. Very comfortable accommodation. Accessible but quiet village location.