You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From 153.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanna Pollitt

  • September 2014

Little Gem of a place!

Jamie,Esme Joanne and staff can't do enough for you very friendly lovely people and a lovely place food was exceptional very comfortable beds and lovely clean rooms, not far from surrounding towns was a pleasure to stay and would stay again if ever back in the area.

  • Jim T

  • September 2014

Excellent food but small bedrooms.

Although, when booking, we had specified what time we would be arriving there was nobody around when we first arrived meaning we had to kill time for about 1.5 hours.

The room was fine but small. The food was excellent.

  • L Rainbow

  • August 2014

Quaint

We enjoyed our short stay.

The room was attractive - space in the bathroom a bit limited (not much room to sit on the loo). Food was of a very good quality and the their was a good range of choice. Very filling breakfast. Host was helpful.

  • Steve D

  • August 2014

Our stay at the Red Lion

Both Joanne & Jamie were very good hosts, they were very friendly and courteous.

The room was very clean and tidy, but there was a very small TV in the room, which was hard to see which I called "postage stamp" to my wife . The food was very good to eat, but a little bit expensive. Overall though, a very nice stay for two nights.

  • Ceri T

  • August 2014

Nice homely & friendly place to stay

The Red Lion is a lovely quaint family run pub/restaurant/hotel with only a small number of rooms.

The room we stayed in was small, clean but homely and comfortable. Be warned those who are 6ft+ the ceilings are a little low but what do you expect from a building of this age. The landlord is friendly and accommodating. My only criticism is that although laterooms says you can check in from 12pm onward this isn't quite true. We arrived at about 5.45 and couldn't find our way in and the door was locked. We were left contemplating what to do next when a lady rode her bike in and told us that they don't open until 6pm!. Luckily we avoided the heavy downpour that followed shortly after we were let in. We didn't sample anything off the menu due to being there for a wedding reception nearby but we were reliably informed that the food is of good quality by those who were dining. The breakfast was good. If we had have need to be in the area again we would consider staying again.

  • D. H

  • August 2014

A very welcoming short break, clean bright room and excellent food

Jamie and Esme (proprietors) met us when we checked in.

Jamie offered to carry our bags up to room 1 on the first floor, which was clean, light, and airy. We decided to eat in, and Esme prepared a delicious meal for us - there was a good choice on the menu plus several more dishes on the 'specials' board. John served us on the first night, and In the end we ate in most nights. Joanne served us on the other nights we ate in. The bed was very comfortable.

Jamie was an excellent host and looked after us well, as did all the pleasant staff whom we met. The Red Lion was a good base for exploring the Cotswolds and the weather on the whole was good to us.

  • M Hayward

  • July 2014

Fantastic B&B in perfect location for visiting Cotswolds. Food was great too.

We stayed with friends for 2 nights.

Our rooms were lovely. Had a wonderful nights sleep in the comfy memory foam beds. Being able to eat and drink in the Pub in the evening was just what we were looking for. The food was delicious too. Would definitely recommend.

  • christopher hales

  • July 2014

fantastic place to stay

What a find.

One of the best places we have stayed. Our room was beautiful, lovely bathroom with a fantastic shower. The bed was the most comfy we have slept in. It was wonderful. The food in the evening was amazing as was breakfast. I would truly recommend this inn to everyone.

  • Ann N

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

Lovely rooms, cosy atmosphere, great food all in an ideal location.

  • tracey blackman

  • July 2014

What a find..friendly staff, lovely room with a very comfy bed, yummy food. In a beautiful location.

A great find..

would definitely go back.