You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Red Lion little compton, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John P

  • June 2015

Rural retreat in the Cotswolds

We stayed here while attending an afternoon/evening wedding nearby.

We appreciated being able to check-in from noon, and enjoyed a bar lunch before heading off in our glad-rags. We returned to a very comfortable room and were glad the satisfied diners in the Red Lion restaurant below were quieter than those at the wedding. Excellent breakfast next morning before setting off to explore the villages of the Cotswolds.

  • Wendy J

  • April 2015

The Red Lion is well located making it a good base to explore The Cotswolds.

Our room was lovely and cosy. The owner and staff go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need for a relaxing break. The food is well cooked, tasty and fairly priced. I would definitely stay there again should I choose to stay in The Cotswolds again.

  • Sarah W

  • April 2015

Friday Night Break

Charming small pub with very friendly staff - food excellent and room very cosy.

  • JC Lockwood

  • April 2015

A Lovely Country Pub For a Rural Retreat

Stayed here for a weekend break in April.

Lovely pub, nice room with comfy bed, good food and friendly hosts. Will hopefully return in the future.

  • D Hellard

  • March 2015

great escape

We were made very welcome by Jamie and his staff.

The room and dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Richard Eastwood

  • March 2015

Great 2 Night Break

Really enjoyed our 2 night break at the Red Lion.

Room comfortable in this 17th century Inn of real character. The staff were all very friendly and the food was very good.

  • Allison Finnie

  • February 2015

Best Weekend!

Such a lovely stay at the Red Lion Inn.

We couldn't have asked for better hosts. The room was super cosy and the food was delicious. We had dinner at the inn as well as breakfast the next day all of which was superb. Thank you very much for making our valentines weekend extra special. x

  • Pauline J

  • December 2014

perfect relaxing retreat

Our third time at this lovely olde worlde inn.

Very cosy room with excellent comfortable bed. Hosts are very welcoming and the food in the restaurant is superb with plenty of choice and well priced. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Tony Quy

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Stayed overnight on way home from Cheltenham races.

First impressions were of a tidy and light internal environment. Both Jamie and Esme took the opportunity to welcome their guests and make them feel at home. Food was very good and well priced. Room was excellent, even allowing for low beams, but the building is from the 17th Century!!. Excellent night, topped off by pool challenge from Jamie and Ted. Definitely worth a visit. Good breakfast to see you on your way.

  • Naomi E

  • November 2014

The Lion sleeps tonight

Lovely room, over the bar but not overly intrusive.

Liked the feather duvet although a bit warm (due to October heatwave). Closeness to main road was useful and location brilliant for Cotswold towns. Hosts were friendly and the food was good if a bit expensive.