Sun Inn

3

10 WEST STREET, FAVERSHAM, ME13 7JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bannister-Green

  • March 2015

Bed was like concrete!

We appreciate we were staying in a pub, but standing at a busy bar with bags not knowing where to check in, didn't get our stay off to a great start.

Once we'd ascertained we had to check in at the bar, Rob, who showed us to our room, was really helpful and gave us lots of information about our stay.

The room was small but very tastefully decorated and it was nice and warm. There were lots of toiletries and generally it was pretty well stocked with tea, coffee etc. Breakfast the next morning was lovely - freshly cooked to order and the cafetiere of coffee was superb. The biggest complaint was the bed. I've never slept on such an uncomfortable mattress and I woke up several times in the night, aching. We only managed to get just over 4 hours sleep because it was so uncomfortable and for that reason we wouldn't stay again. I would rather stay further out and have to pay a cab fare in the hope of a better night's rest.

  • K Waterman

  • November 2014

brief visit

clean but basic

  • Diana Vickery

  • September 2014

excellent

Me and my husband stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast in the sun Inn, we found it to be excellent, the room was clean and very pleasant, the staff on the bar and in the restaurant where very friendly.

The food was lovely too. We are looking forward to staying there again

  • K Waterman

  • May 2014

small hotel/pub

clean, on the small side but fine for one or two nights.

breakfast staff need more training - food satisfactory

added small additional charges, £3 for 2 nights, not explained something to do with keys

  • adam F

  • November 2013

lovely pub

the weather meant that i could not get there so i treated a friend and his partner to the room and they said it was absolutely briliant.

lovely staff, very warming atmosphere and will be staying again, so i will also try and visit and spread the word.

  • Gary W

  • October 2013

Nice Little Inn

Great place to stay, great room/bathroom, fast wifi, great food..

  • S Gibson

  • October 2013

Extremely good for the price!

The room was fantastic, not what I expected to receive for the price I got the room at.

To me it felt more like a 4 star standard room with a more traditional approach to decoration/furnishings.

Being an inn was not a problem for me as the bar/restaurant was easily accessible and felt really nice to walk into going downstairs when we wished to get something to eat. This meant we did not feel the need to go out into the town and search for somewhere to eat. Even though the town center was right outside. Staff were friendly and helpful if not a tad preoccupied with running the bar but that is to be expected when primarily the place functions as a bar/restaurant.

I would definitely recommend the Sun Inn to anyone looking for a budget getaway with easy access to the town center.

  • J Godwin

  • October 2013

Beware room 2...

I and my partner stayed at the Sun Inn Faversham on 12th October, when we booked in and were shown to our room, room 2, we noticed a loud noise which was the kitchen turbine extractor fans working, we were assured that in no way would this be on in the evening as a timer turns this off.

On return to the room at just after 11, the noise was worse if not more pronounced. Both myself and my partner gave it the benefit of the doubt expecting the timer to kick in.. it didn't so we had what can best be described as the worse nights sleep ever in a guest house. It got to the point where my partner got up during the night expecting to find staff who could rectify the problem only to find no -one around. the turbine eventually stopped at 6:52 on Sunday morning but then kicked in again at 7:10 am. Not exactly a respite is it!. When we challenged this on exit from the hotel I was appalled at the reaction from the individual who checked us out.. to quote him " Yeah you drew the short straw staying in room 2"..Eventually after much discussion we were offered a discount off the breakfast, a mere £19. I find this quite insulting. Why, if there is an issue with the noise of the turbine and the timer are you allowing paying customers to use this room and at £90.00 full asking price...surely this room should not be used, or a discount given until such time as this matter has been rectified.

  • w derricott

  • September 2013

overnight stay

Only stayed for one night and find the Sun Inn Ideal when visiting the area, great old pub atmosphere,.friendly staff, and about the right value for the money.

Stayed in room two this time and it was pointed out to us there would be kitchen noise until 9pm,however, also from 6.45 am when the kitchen ventilator kicks in. It was a double room with i fear a three quarter bed, far too narrow. The breakfast did make up for the shortcomings .

  • J McDonald

  • August 2013

Superb

Really much more-way more- than I expected.

Modern room and the best breaky I've had in yonks.