No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marine Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32-33 MARINE PARADE TANKERTON, WHITSTABLE, CT5 2BE
Offering beautiful accommodation, and fully re-furbished in 2013, The Marine Hotel makes the perfect base for exploring the vibrant town of Whitstable - home of the annual Oyster Festival, and famed for its fish market, independent shops, art galleries and bohemian lifestyle. With 30 stunning en-suite, air conditioned bedrooms, many with sea views, you could not find a better place to come and escape the everyday, whether you are a leisure or corporate visitor.

Sample the delicious menus with breakfast and brunch served in the Orangery from 7.00am daily (8am Sundays) or choose from our extensive bar menu served daily from 12noon until 9.30pm. For more formal dining, treat yourself to a table in the restaurant, serving a fine selection of dishes from 12noon until 9.30pm (6.00pm Sundays). The Marine Hotel is managed by Britain's oldest brewer Shepherd Neame and therefore a comprehensive range of award winning cask ales, world lagers and exciting wines and spirits are served daily from 11.00am.

East Kent has plenty to offer visitors with the historic City of Canterbury just a short drive away and further afield the fabulous seaside towns of Herne Bay, Margate, Ramsgate and Broadstairs.

General Information: Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Orangery. Free Wi-Fi. Air Conditioned. Dogs welcome in all public areas except the restaurant. Two dog friendly bedrooms. Tea/Coffee making facilities, hairdryer, Satellite TV (inc Childrens Channels), Radio and telephone in all bedrooms. Disabled access is available in all public areas. Bedrooms on 2nd & 3rd floors are not accessible to Wheelchair Users. Luggage storage.

Activities: (all nearby) Tennis Courts, Swimming Pool, Gym, Golf Course and Water Sports

Services: Conference/Meeting Rooms, Parties & Weddings.

Check In: From 2.00pm

Check Out: 11.00am
Picture of Marine Hotel, WHITSTABLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
A really excellent hotel, recently refurbished to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
M Humphries

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We visited the hotel for our anniversary and were very pleased with every aspect of the stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We couldn't find anything to criticise about the Marine Hotel. Impeccable service, superb Sunday lunch, best hotel breakfast we've had in a long, long time. A lovely big room, sea view and balcony. Could ask for anything more...

Reviewed by
B Foreman

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely 2 night stay, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable well furnished great sea view, the water stain above door needs attention!( staff did say was in hand) would definitely say again!

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great first anniversary trip!
We loved this place, it is a little way out of the town but really nice hotel with lovely rooms.

Reviewed by
L Rea

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Good Reason to Holiday in England
We were pleasantly surprised with the Marine Hotel, polite helpful staff ,very nice room with good views, excellent choice for breakfast ,we really enjoyed our stay and will be back for a few days next year. Well done to all at the Marine. Philip & Kath .

Reviewed by
K Clayton

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
This hotel has been recently refurbished and outside and in has been decorated and furnished to a good quality standard. We had a sea view room which was a good size with all the facilities we expected. We turned the air conditioning off and were delighted to be able to open the windows. Although there was some noise from the road, it was not disturbing as we are used to some trafiic noise at home. Hotel staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful and the hotel bar, restaurant and lounge were all sufficiently spacious. Plenty of car parking space. We just wanted to stay somewhere to chill out for a couple of nights and this was fine.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deceptive first impression when viewing the building form the outside, not unpleasant, however, the room [with sea view] we had felt like we were in four star accommodation. The breakfast was better than we have had in more than one four star hotel. Everything about our stay there was fine calibre. I did not even mind that our room only had a shower.

Reviewed by
H WEINBERG

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and thats before they refit in jan.

Reviewed by
m norris

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Only at the Marine for one night but wish we could have stayed longer.Could not find fault with this hotel. Will definitely stay again and again, Excellent !

Reviewed by
Brian P

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.