You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ship and Trades

4

1 MARITIME WAY CHATHAM MARITIME, CHATHAM, ME4 3ER

Price From 280.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Heathcote

  • January 2016

Unique

I like staying in unusual places and this converted building was great.

The room was very good and had unusual features that fit the harbour location.

  • Paul Cross

  • January 2016

Will be Back

We arrived early & we greeted by the friendly staff & given our room immediately.

The hotel at present only has 11 rooms for guests & ours was in need of a little TLC, however we found out the hotel is about. to undergo an expansion & refit so we look forward to our next visit. Although my Wife & I were in Chatham for a Sad Family occasion our stay at the Ship & Trades was an enjoyable time as the Staff were Excellent & a Credit not only to their employer but to themselves as well. I would recommend the food just be sure to watch the waistline at the same time.

  • Tim C

  • June 2015

Another sad breakfast

Nice room let down on a hot day by no air conditioning or decent ventilation.

Lovely breakfast area, fantastic view of marina whilst eating but breakfast lacking any sign of tlc. No longer serving freshly made coffee as on my last visit, lukewarm coffee is now available from an insulated jug. I only wanted toast for breakfast but requested it only lightly browned - but this was not to be. No butter or marmalade was available.

  • Melinda M

  • April 2015

Ship and Trades

Comfy, clean & perfect for our short family break.

  • D Elvy

  • April 2015

Great place

Really enjoyed the hotel and fabulous location great restaurant on the first floor though not the place for a quiet drink in the bar at ground floor level.

  • Simon C

  • March 2015

A boyz weekend away

We are 3 chaps ranging from 46 to 60+ in age so look for comfort!.

The Ship looked to be perfect and to a large degree it was the staff were attentive and friendly the 2 rooms were nice and clean with good quality linen my only slight moan would be that the bathroom was compact. The hotel seems to be a pub with rooms and it was certainly lively but then again we checked in on a Friday Night on pay day. The food was typical good pub fayre though on the second night my burger was cold and whilst there was no issue changing it the replacement was a little charred I would also consider 2 fillets for the Kippers at Breakfast as it looks lost. Overall a good choice but there are limited alternatives.

  • m guerin

  • December 2014

Not a 4* Hotel

I liked the decor and how the old working building has been renovated in an Inn.

Well situated on the marina and the view was nice in the morning in the winter rising sunshine. The room was nice, the shower a bit awkward and the lampshades dusty. No dinner on offer after 9pm (at least on Sunday night). I requested a vegetarian breakfast that was nothing out of the ordinary and instead of Quorn sausages I was given a replacement without being made aware before hand. I would not appraise customers' services although the waitress was polite.

  • vanessa m

  • December 2014

Weekend away

Very nice room, great location and food was excellent.

would definitely stay again

  • Angela B

  • November 2014

Nice room, great location and the breakfast was really nice.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • C WALKER

  • October 2014

Great stay!

Ship & Trades was a delightful change from the usual chain hotels I normally end up staying in, for work purposes.

Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was plentiful with a great shower. Food was very good quality & huge portions. Thanks. :)