Royal Hotel

3

BEACH STREET, DEAL, CT14 6JD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm Anthony G

  • April 2015

A very welcoming, comfortable hotel

Staff were friendly and efficient.

The room was very spacious with a very large en suite which included separate bath and shower facilities with two basins. The hotel is dog friendly which is partly why we chose it. The breakfast menu (inclusive) was very substantial and the dinner menu gave a wide variety of choices at affordable prices. It was very good value for money.

  • Juliet G

  • February 2015

Nice Location, Friendly helpful staff

Lovely friendly staff.

They were able to offer a gluten free option at breakfast. Room was lovely too!

  • Chris b

  • February 2015

All good.

breakfast bit slow.

  • Sophie C

  • January 2015

A great place to stay

On our arrival we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff.

The room was far more spacious than we expected having only paid £95 for the family room inc breakfast and we couldn't fault the facilities or cleanliness albeit this is an old building. The room came with a great sea view as a bonus. We ate an evening meal and breakfast at the hotel and both were good although portions were slightly smaller than we expected. One criticism would be having to pay for parking at the hotel and this is pricey. We have two young children and although this hotel is not geared towards them staff were more than accommodating to ensure they had everything they needed. Overall a really good price for what you get and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Chris b

  • January 2015

Stay

All good

  • D Stokes

  • December 2014

A beautiful hotel steeped in history with elegance and charm, a wonderful place to stay.

The Royal Hotel was beautiful, every part of the hotel was elegant and steeped in history, from roaring log fires to wonderful sea views, everyone about the hotel was perfect.

  • Claire H

  • December 2014

Clean, modern room and friendly, helpful staff

Our room was big, clean, modern and comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Ben R

  • November 2014

First class service

Every member of staff was extremely helpful.

The location is wonderful. Overall this was the best hotel that I've stayed at in years.

  • Trevor Crawford

  • November 2014

Beside the Sea

Excellent location as a base for exploring, or just staying in and relaxing

  • p trinder

  • October 2014

short break for us and our labrador dog

We were greeted warmly on arrival at reception including our dog and offered help with our luggage.

The room was large comfortable and clean and the heating worked. Large lovely towels. Stronger electric light would have been helpful for reading. We ate in the bar area because we had the dog with us so cannot comment on the evening restaurant dinners. Breakfasts were fine and the bar food good but the menu didn't change except for the specials but the fish and steaks were excellent. Everything was done to make our stay comfortable.