Reviews - New Flying Horse

4

38 UPPER BRIDGE STREET Wye, ASHFORD, TN25 5AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony Elsley

  • April 2015

Wonderful pub

We stayed here for two nights.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely. The only thing we found our room quite small. We were put out in a room just outside the pub. It was very clean very good bathroom etc but if you needed to spend some time in the room it could be a problem. We were out most of the time, so didn't cause us a problem. We would definitely return but would ask for a bigger room next time.

  • kelvin m

  • February 2015

Very clean and friendly

Great stay with very good food.

  • T ward

  • February 2015

New Flying Horse

Stayed for a relaxing one night break, friendly staff, great room, good food, what more could you ask for?

  • Anita L

  • October 2014

Overnight Stay

Stayed overnight on a Friday night, after the pub closed there were a group of very noisy drunk people in the car park until 1am shouting & singing, as the room we stayed in was located in the car park it did rather spoil our stay being unable to get to sleep.

We did go out and ask them to keep the noise down but to no avail. So not ideal for people who want a quite location.

  • R Winfield

  • August 2014

Beautiful hotel, fab food and great staff

We stayed for 1 night and were made to feel very welcome.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was superb and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was also very good. Our room was a family room and was spacious and clean and nicely decorated, the only slight negative was the bed was far too hard. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and if we're ever in that part of the country again, we'd definitely stay there again, thank you.

  • A Bow

  • July 2014

Lovely country B&B, lovely staff and great breakfast included

Easy to check in, any information you need, only a few rooms so you can always get the attention of a member of staff.

Lovely country pub with large outside space. Good sized rooms, gorgeous bathroom and a great breakfast selection, from cereals to full English to smoked salmon...I got the impression that even if it wasn't on the menu they would do their best to get you what you want and all included in the price of the room. Very impressed with this lovely B&B and have already recommended to friends :))

  • John M

  • July 2014

another excellent stay

this is our second stay at this pub,our first was in 2011.

The manager and some of the staff have changed but the pub is still excellent. The room was clean and tidy and had an excellent shower.The food and drinks couldn't be faulted and the staff were very friendly. If we come to this part of the country in the future we'll stay here again.

  • D Burney

  • February 2014

Excellent stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • David K

  • January 2014

Great 2 night stay

Comfortable room and food excellent would stay again

  • sharron tomkins

  • January 2014

last minute break

This was a real last minute decision to travel.

Less than 24 hours before, we found a perfect room at a perfect price. A picturesque village in Kent with a lovely old pub - log fires, delicious food and the room was faultless. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.