You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Hotel

3

25 STONE STREET, CRANBROOK, TN17 3HE

Price From 173.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Groome

  • December 2015

Welcome overnight stay in Cranbrook

We knew the hotel from a previous visit and were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the room and breakfast.

Very comfortable room with interesting features. Staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Julia B

  • December 2015

We'd expected a little more

The staff were very helpful and friendly, however, we were a little disappointed by the room.

We found long black hair in the bed before we had even touched it (none of us has long black hair and neither did the room service/cleaning lady) and the window was directly located next to the kitchen exhaust, so the room slightly smelled of deep frying fat. The bathroom was nice but might need a little renovating at some stage to match the expectations of guests who paid for high quality accommodation. A decent hotel in the town centre with nice service, but if you come to beautiful Cranbrook, you might be better off staying in a B&B, as you might not get the standard you'd expect at the George.

  • caroline b

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Great choices for breakfast. Would stay again

  • J Jones

  • February 2015

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good food, great stay

The hotel is full of character and makes a really good base for exploring Kent and East Sussex.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts were really good and we had evening meals as well which were good food and good value. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Simon D

  • December 2014

1 night stay

The George was really nice.

We stayed in Room #1, which has the kitchen extractor fan right outside which is noisy. However we stayed so we could attend a wedding nearly, so were only in the room to change, then from midnight to 9am the next day, so sleep was unaffected. The welcome was great, the staff attentive and friendly. The room was equipped ok, the bathroom a little dated but nothing wrong with it.

  • Nick S

  • December 2014

Penthouse???

My wife and I stayed for one night in the room at the very top of the hotel.

Not exactly the penthouse suite but only cost me £60 including breakfast as a last minute booking so no complaints really. Heating wasn't much cop and very noisy so we turned it off and were supplied with a fan heater that gave up the ghost. :) luckily it wasn't that cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful and dinner/breakfast were very good. Live band on that night but finished as scheduled around 11 so no problems with noise. Nice village and shops also, if you fancy a stroll.

  • Andy O

  • November 2014

great overnight stop

Friendly staff, relaxed, good food, very comfortable bed.

Would stay again.

  • Andrew D

  • September 2014

olde world charm

Stayed here before about 8 years ago, its not your squeaky clean modern place, a bit worn around the edges.

However it makes up for that in many ways. Staff are friendly and efficient and breakfast is excellent. Located in a nice town with a few speciality shops and a few alternative places to eat as well

  • d barclay

  • September 2014

a very enjoyable break

  • Malcolm L

  • August 2014

decor

Decor a little tired, needs refreshing