Reviews - Millers Arms



Price From 186.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Partridge

  • November 2015


Excellent would definitely recommend could not fault location, accommodation, food, staff.

All perfect.

  • G Stubbs

  • September 2015

One night stop over

Upon arrival we were met with a helpful receptionist who showed us to our room.

The room was clean and provided everything that it described when looking for a room. This is not the Ritz but it provided a bed and bathroom which was all we needed. Other than very few people walking past the door we would have that we were the only guests as we didn't hear a peep from anybody else. We were offered an evening meal in the restaurant but declined as we already had another establishment booked but we did have breakfast. This was located in the dining room which was clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast options were good and the lady who served was very polite.

All in all, this was what it says on the tin and was a very nice spot to stay over in...stay here again. Yes.

  • B Rankin

  • April 2015

Perfect for a weekend break

Really friendly staff, lovely room, good breakfast, perfect location with easy parking and able to get everywhere on foot.

Happy to recommend and happy to stay there again.

  • David S

  • March 2015

Visiting Daughter at Uni

Good place to stay when visiting daughter at uni.

Close to Lanfranc house and town.

  • leigh f

  • February 2015


We had a wonderful stay in the family room, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing even a full veggie breakfast.

The accommodation was bright and clean with a view of the cathedral. We will stay again very soon :)

  • A Spaxman

  • February 2015

Lovely Place

Wanted a nice quiet weekend away with my girlfriend and Canterbury and the Millers Arms fitted the specification perfectly.

We were able to enjoy lovely food, great accommodation and fantastic hospitality.


  • January 2015

A return stay

We have stayed here a few times before.

Usually combined with a trip to the Marlowe. It's so central to both the theatre and the city. We have always found the staff very welcoming and extremely pleasant. Breakfast is always good and so nice to be able to order and be served at the table. The rooms have been refurbished since our last stay and such a great improvement. All in all no complaints at all.

  • dale carter

  • January 2015

Excellent service

Very good standards and service best stay i have had in Canterbury

  • S Nairn

  • December 2014

The accommodation was excellent and well suited to being in the centre of the city but sufficiently removed to be away from the hustle and bustle of Canterbury.

Although directly above the bar

area we heard no noise from below. The big disappointment was that on the Monday evening at least 80% of the printed menu and specials menu was unavailable

  • Dave M

  • November 2014

Excellent stay

We found the accommodation excellent.

The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere good, Very enjoyable with lovely food and drink.