You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crown Inn

4

SCHOOL ROAD, CHISLEHURST, BR7 5PQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike H

  • June 2016

Great Stay

Upon arrival I was met with friendly staff, informative and even showed me to my room (which is rare these days).

The evening meal was very good and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Just a shame I had to leave early as I didn't get chance to try the breakfast.

  • Stuart Robertson

  • April 2016

Truly wonderful friendly country Inn!! We truly loved our stay here!

Lovely building with lovely garden, the bar and restaurant are well laid out and the whole inn as a warm and welcoming feel to it, much attention to detail is obvious...

Lovely clean well set out rooms and all in a beautiful quiet location, the staff were all very welcoming and friendly... It's a pity we were only there the one night.... Will definitely look to stay here again!!. 5 star!

  • Daniel N

  • February 2016

Lovely room & location for a quiet break without leaving London

Loved the room, towels & toiletries.

The bar below was pleasant. Service was great at breakfast & good choice of food. Next to a quiet & attractive green. Only gripe was that the bar shut earlier than 10.30pm stated on the Sunday night so was not able to request ice bucket as had planned.

  • A Couchman

  • January 2016

Crown Inn

A good welcome, good sized room with nice view, big bathroom but bath was a bit thin and uncomfortable when showering.

Good standard of cleanliness but decoration a bit tired and bathroom flooring had damage to it near the toilet. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. The food downstairs in the pub in the evening was very good and breakfast both tasty and well served. All in all a very nice stay but possibly a bit over priced for rooms above a pub.

  • C Baker

  • November 2015

The Crown

This was an opportune stay.

I booked a superior double overlooking the green. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this room is no less. Very relaxing and comfortable. I might even book another stay just because of that. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food and restaurant looked lovely but I did not have the time to enjoy that but will do next time round. A Hotel worth supporting.

  • H Brett

  • February 2015

Great accommodation

All staff was very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was very luxurious and everything was spot on.

I think just getting the room and breakfast for that price is a bit pricy for what it is as you can get a spa hotel for cheaper. But I can't fault the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • S Shelley

  • December 2014

Nice stay

Booked two superior rooms as two couples attending family event nearby.

Rooms were nice, breakfast also nice.

  • Edmund G

  • October 2014

Business stay

None

  • James L

  • September 2014

Recommend

Whilst I would recommend the Crown Inn which is really quite good with very friendly and helpful staff I point out to others that if arrival is on a Sunday the kitchen closes at 4pm.

During my stay the kitchen was closed for "essential maintenance", not really a major problem but not good either as I was there for 3 nights.Was directed to the pub across the field their kitchen was closed also on the Sunday eventually found a resturant within walking distance Breakfast is very good and freshly prepared and a good choice on menu.Room was good size and clean. Difficult to fault the Crown. Parking would mainly be on the street in front of the pub as limited parking available

  • Marc L

  • September 2014

Way better than the chains.

A nice place to stay, more friendly and individual than the normal "business hotels".

Breakfast excellent, dinner a disappointment on one occasion. Otherwise very good all round. In a nice area for a stroll after work. Really good shower, hot and instant but weighted shower curtains would be good to stop the curtain wafting in and sticking to one's buttocks. May be just my fat ****. Thanks.