Reviews - Crown Inn



Price From 175.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Baker

  • November 2015

The Crown

This was an opportune stay.

I booked a superior double overlooking the green. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this room is no less. Very relaxing and comfortable. I might even book another stay just because of that. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food and restaurant looked lovely but I did not have the time to enjoy that but will do next time round. A Hotel worth supporting.

  • H Brett

  • February 2015

Great accommodation

All staff was very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was very luxurious and everything was spot on.

I think just getting the room and breakfast for that price is a bit pricy for what it is as you can get a spa hotel for cheaper. But I can't fault the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • S Shelley

  • December 2014

Nice stay

Booked two superior rooms as two couples attending family event nearby.

Rooms were nice, breakfast also nice.

  • Edmund G

  • October 2014

Business stay


  • James L

  • September 2014


Whilst I would recommend the Crown Inn which is really quite good with very friendly and helpful staff I point out to others that if arrival is on a Sunday the kitchen closes at 4pm.

During my stay the kitchen was closed for "essential maintenance", not really a major problem but not good either as I was there for 3 nights.Was directed to the pub across the field their kitchen was closed also on the Sunday eventually found a resturant within walking distance Breakfast is very good and freshly prepared and a good choice on menu.Room was good size and clean. Difficult to fault the Crown. Parking would mainly be on the street in front of the pub as limited parking available

  • Marc L

  • September 2014

Way better than the chains.

A nice place to stay, more friendly and individual than the normal "business hotels".

Breakfast excellent, dinner a disappointment on one occasion. Otherwise very good all round. In a nice area for a stroll after work. Really good shower, hot and instant but weighted shower curtains would be good to stop the curtain wafting in and sticking to one's buttocks. May be just my fat ****. Thanks.

  • Stephanie Smith

  • August 2014

Good quality accommodation

Good clean rooms.Excellent choice at breakfast.More than your usual pub menu.Staff very friendly and exceedingly helpful.Had a slight trauma whilst there,car keys locked in car,and they couldn't have been kinder and more helpful .I wish to thank Lisa and her colleagues for this.

  • julie m

  • July 2014

All good

  • Paul E

  • July 2014

It was a superb room and we loved our stsy

  • SF C

  • June 2014

A very welcome change!!

A very welcome change from all the souless, expensive, boring chain hotels that my nightly allowance stretches to in the London area at the height of the tourist season.

Friendly welcome, nicely furnished room, quiet (no noise from pub below!), great breakfast, good dinner, good value all round. Limited parking but plenty of unrestricted street parking!