Reviews - Crown Inn

4

SCHOOL ROAD, CHISLEHURST, BR7 5PQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Couchman

  • January 2016

Crown Inn

A good welcome, good sized room with nice view, big bathroom but bath was a bit thin and uncomfortable when showering.

Good standard of cleanliness but decoration a bit tired and bathroom flooring had damage to it near the toilet. The bed was comfortable and we both slept very well. The food downstairs in the pub in the evening was very good and breakfast both tasty and well served. All in all a very nice stay but possibly a bit over priced for rooms above a pub.

  • C Baker

  • November 2015

The Crown

This was an opportune stay.

I booked a superior double overlooking the green. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this room is no less. Very relaxing and comfortable. I might even book another stay just because of that. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food and restaurant looked lovely but I did not have the time to enjoy that but will do next time round. A Hotel worth supporting.

  • H Brett

  • February 2015

Great accommodation

All staff was very friendly and welcoming, the hotel was very luxurious and everything was spot on.

I think just getting the room and breakfast for that price is a bit pricy for what it is as you can get a spa hotel for cheaper. But I can't fault the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • S Shelley

  • December 2014

Nice stay

Booked two superior rooms as two couples attending family event nearby.

Rooms were nice, breakfast also nice.

  • Edmund G

  • October 2014

Business stay

None

  • James L

  • September 2014

Recommend

Whilst I would recommend the Crown Inn which is really quite good with very friendly and helpful staff I point out to others that if arrival is on a Sunday the kitchen closes at 4pm.

During my stay the kitchen was closed for "essential maintenance", not really a major problem but not good either as I was there for 3 nights.Was directed to the pub across the field their kitchen was closed also on the Sunday eventually found a resturant within walking distance Breakfast is very good and freshly prepared and a good choice on menu.Room was good size and clean. Difficult to fault the Crown. Parking would mainly be on the street in front of the pub as limited parking available

  • Marc L

  • September 2014

Way better than the chains.

A nice place to stay, more friendly and individual than the normal "business hotels".

Breakfast excellent, dinner a disappointment on one occasion. Otherwise very good all round. In a nice area for a stroll after work. Really good shower, hot and instant but weighted shower curtains would be good to stop the curtain wafting in and sticking to one's buttocks. May be just my fat ****. Thanks.

  • Stephanie Smith

  • August 2014

Good quality accommodation

Good clean rooms.Excellent choice at breakfast.More than your usual pub menu.Staff very friendly and exceedingly helpful.Had a slight trauma whilst there,car keys locked in car,and they couldn't have been kinder and more helpful .I wish to thank Lisa and her colleagues for this.

  • julie m

  • July 2014

All good

  • Paul E

  • July 2014

It was a superb room and we loved our stsy