No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
SCHOOL ROAD , CHISLEHURST, BR7 5PQ
The Crown Inn has 7 en-suite bedrooms and is situated on the attractive wooded Chislehurst Common. The Crown has a lovely restaurant, great bar and a fully equipped function room.

The Crown is situated close to Chislehurst caves, Bromley Shopping Centre and is on one of the Green Chain walking routes from Mottingham Lane to Beckenham Park.
Picture of Crown Inn, CHISLEHURST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
Whilst I would recommend the Crown Inn which is really quite good with very friendly and helpful staff I point out to others that if arrival is on a Sunday the kitchen closes at 4pm. During my stay the kitchen was closed for "essential maintenance", not really a major problem but not good either as I was there for 3 nights.Was directed to the pub across the field their kitchen was closed also on the Sunday eventually found a resturant within walking distance Breakfast is very good and freshly prepared and a good choice on menu.Room was good size and clean. Difficult to fault the Crown. Parking would mainly be on the street in front of the pub as limited parking available

Reviewed by
James L

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Way better than the chains.
A nice place to stay, more friendly and individual than the normal "business hotels".
Breakfast excellent, dinner a disappointment on one occasion. Otherwise very good all round. In a nice area for a stroll after work. Really good shower, hot and instant but weighted shower curtains would be good to stop the curtain wafting in and sticking to one's buttocks! May be just my fat ****?
Thanks.

Reviewed by
Marc L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accommodation
Good clean rooms.Excellent choice at breakfast.More than your usual pub menu.Staff very friendly and exceedingly helpful.Had a slight trauma whilst there,car keys locked in car,and they couldn't have been kinder and more helpful .I wish to thank Lisa and her colleagues for this.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Smith

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a superb room and we loved our stsy

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcome change!!
A very welcome change from all the souless, expensive, boring chain hotels that my nightly allowance stretches to in the London area at the height of the tourist season! Friendly welcome, nicely furnished room, quiet (no noise from pub below!), great breakfast, good dinner, good value all round! Limited parking but plenty of unrestricted street parking!

Reviewed by
SF C

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good

Reviewed by
julie m

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was rather slow, but there were six of us and it was worth waiting for.

Reviewed by
Gill J

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Stayed in a superior room. Fully up to expectations. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
EVELYN G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great location within easy reach of both London and the Kent/Sussex countryside.
The accommodation at the Crown in Chislehurst was excellent and ideal for a short break. The room was spacious, well-furnished and spotlessly clean with a pleasant view across the common. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent with the luxury of a wide choice of cooked options other than the standard fare. Chislehurst Station is about 10 minutes walk away, which provides easy access (about 20 minutes) to London Bridge and all the capital has to offer.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
A pleasant change from my usual chain type of hotel, the service and friendliness of the staff was superb, will def stay here again next time I'm doing a job in the area.

Reviewed by
Michael Evans

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next