The Globe Inn

4

Frogmore, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter l

  • April 2015

Great place lovely and helpful staff

We arrived early and was surprised to find that it was closed and no one was able to answer the door bell or phone.

However, we came back around seven pm and the place was buzzing. Very helpful staff wish we had eaten their on the night as the menu looked good and the breakfast was very good in the morning.

  • Frances S

  • March 2015

Very Impressed

Our stay was for one night on 26/03/2015.

The whole establishment was lovely, clean, bright, beautifully refurbished and comfortable. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and pleasantly decorated. The en-suite was roomy and the water hot. The bed was most comfortable. The atmosphere in the bar was friendly, the service swift and efficient. Breakfast was substantial, well cooked and well presented. It would be difficult to find any fault at all so I won't bother to try. I would be happy to recommend this establishment.

  • Jeremy Ritchie

  • November 2014

Friendly, Comfortable and Good Value

The proprietors are very welcoming and they and their staff were extremely helpful during our 2 night stay.

The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Moblie 'phone reception varied between minimal in the bar area (thankfully!) and patchy upstairs where the bedrooms are situated. Free wi-fi is available with good coverage throughout the building. Meals are taken in the spacious bar area where the menu offers a good choice of dishes and the quality (of ingredients and preparation) is outstanding. This was evidenced by the large number of non-resident diners present on both the mid-week nights that we stayed. Looking back, we really enjoyed our short stay at the Globe and will definitely be back again.

  • Paul M

  • September 2014

Journey break

A very efficient and friendly pub,good food and a quiet room for a good nights sleep.

  • Peter H

  • September 2014

Exccellent place for a short break

Good room and good breakfast

  • John Dorman

  • August 2014

Friendly customer focused good quality

The owner took me through everything that I needed to know on arrival and arranged for a table for my evening meal.

Although the restaurant was always busy I was always looked after and was never inconvenience I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely use The Globe again

  • Paul Gilbert

  • August 2014

Very good and friendly service

Favourable setting with comfortable room and good service

  • Elizabeth M

  • April 2014

Excellent in every way

An excellent place to stay to explore South Devon.

Attention to detail and cleanliness outstanding.

  • Helena W

  • January 2014

Highly recommend

Nice room, friendly service, comfy bed, welcoming to dogs.

Would highly recommend.

  • terence cole

  • December 2013

Wood come back in future

Met at the door by the owner who gave us the keys and then carried our bags to our room.

The room was clean and well presented, bed was comfortable .The bar had a good atmosphere open fire one end and a log burner the other. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the food was very nice, good choice on the menus. Would come back again.