No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Frogmore , Kingsbridge, TQ7 2NR
The Inn is situated in the pretty village of Frogmore, which lies between Dartmouth and Kingsbridge, in glorious unspoilt South Hams countryside. The pub has undergone a tasteful renovation during winter 2006/2007 and now boasts 8 well appointed ensuite bedrooms. We have a fresh look to the restaurant and bars and have created an exciting new menu to complement the changes. The South Hams is a haven for sailors, golfers, divers, ramblers and birdwatchers - almost all activities are well catered for. The Globe is an ideal base for holiday activities. We are surrounded by magnificent coastal scenery and un-crowded beaches, historic towns and villages are all close by.
Picture of The Globe Inn, Kingsbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Comfortable and Good Value
The proprietors are very welcoming and they and their staff were extremely helpful during our 2 night stay.
The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Moblie 'phone reception varied between minimal in the bar area (thankfully!) and patchy upstairs where the bedrooms are situated. Free wi-fi is available with good coverage throughout the building.
Meals are taken in the spacious bar area where the menu offers a good choice of dishes and the quality (of ingredients and preparation) is outstanding. This was evidenced by the large number of non-resident diners present on both the mid-week nights that we stayed.
Looking back, we really enjoyed our short stay at the Globe and will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Ritchie

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Journey break
A very efficient and friendly pub,good food and a quiet room for a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exccellent place for a short break
Good room and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Peter H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly customer focused good quality
The owner took me through everything that I needed to know on arrival and arranged for a table for my evening meal. Although the restaurant was always busy I was always looked after and was never inconvenience I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely use The Globe again

Reviewed by
John Dorman

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good and friendly service
Favourable setting with comfortable room and good service

Reviewed by
Paul Gilbert

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way
An excellent place to stay to explore South Devon. Attention to detail and cleanliness outstanding.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Nice room, friendly service, comfy bed, welcoming to dogs. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Helena W

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wood come back in future
Met at the door by the owner who gave us the keys and then carried our bags to our room. The room was clean and well presented, bed was comfortable .The bar had a good atmosphere open fire one end and a log burner the other. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the food was very nice, good choice on the menus. Would come back again.

Reviewed by
terence cole

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family run business
Well trained staff. Very friendly hotel, home from home

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Cardigan, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxed
We stayed for a Sunday night. The room was clean and fresh. Despite the pub being an old building the rooms are a new build and are modern. The room wasn't the largest we have stopped in but adequate for a single night.
We had a quite a rushed introduction to the room and it was difficult to find staff at times.
The food was of good quality and well priced, although the menu wasn't huge. Better this way round than the other.
The bar was quiet and the only people in appeared to be staying. This could have been because it was Sunday?

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next