Hollin Barn Holiday Cottages

3

Sutton Road, Thirsk, YO72ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sharon N

  • October 2014

Ideal Location

Located a short drive from Thirsk and in beautiful countryside the cottage was ideally placed for touring the area.

The accommodation was comfortable and spacious. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and helpful advice regarding local restaurants and amenities. We would definitely visit again.

  • KIrstie Hatcher

  • August 2014

Lovely family friendly cottage

We have just spent 2 nights at the Hollin Barn holiday cottage, Was very pleased from start to finish.

I searched initially for a hotel room but this place came up and it was more than I expected, a lovely little cottage sat right in the countryside ideal for travelling to the moors and the coast. Just as you would expect from a holiday cottage with good TV, fantasic kitchen and bathroom and very clean - no faults at all and a bargain price!

  • Gerard G

  • August 2014

Short stay at Hollin Farm

Excellent stay, nice family space, good cottage facilities, kitchen, TV , DVD etc.

fantastic outside garden for children to play safely. Nice food available at the Hotel next door

We recommend

  • P Dawson

  • July 2014

A lovely cottage which had everything we needed. A great location too.

  • c westby

  • June 2014

Relaxing in summer

I used this stay as a self catering option, the cottage was beautiful and extremely clean with all the expected amenities.

As a big plus there is a large hotel next to the property ideal for meals and a drink and also to watch sports. The walk into Thirsk takes about 30 mins but it is a welcome stroll. Although next to a hotel it does not spoil the quite location.

  • Vici W

  • June 2014

Great Little Retreat at the bottom of Sutton Bank

We loved this little cottage which was perfect for a family of four.

It was very clean, tidy and well equipped. The owner gave us a very warm welcome and was so friendly and helpful. Its in a lovely setting and perfect in any weather - we were lucky as our visit coincided with a couple of scorching hot days. Lots of places to visit around and about.

  • Leanne E

  • June 2014

Too noisy and needs updating

Property very noisy due to proximity to very busy main road, overall accommodation could do with updating and a bit TLC, very friendly owner but no instructions on how things worked especially the heating which appeared to be controlled by the owners themselves , good location but won't go back.

  • J Porter

  • June 2014

Great place to stay

A lovely clean cottage with everything we needed for our stay.

DVD s and board games to keep the kids occupied. Only negative was the lack of path to enter the cottage from the main road.

  • Bruce s

  • May 2014

A little gem of a place Easy to find and the owner was very welcoming it was clean and comfy loved it

  • Linda S

  • May 2014

Comfortable base for the area

Rose cottage was well furnished with everything we needed for a weekend stay.

The area is full of walking opportunities.