Reviews - Hollin Barn Holiday Cottages


Sutton Road, Thirsk, YO72ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Hardy

  • November 2015


Perfect for what we needed.

Friendly owner. Clean and welcoming house. Rooms were roomy and nicely furnished. Kitchen was well equipped. Would recommend as a good base for visiting North Yorkshire

  • j mcbride

  • October 2015


Just the right size for 4.

Highly recommend, definately use again, clean and tidy.

  • Dawn A

  • September 2015

A little hidden gem

An affordable, quality accomodation.

Ideally for a short get away, or week long family break. Quiet location, plenty of outdoor space for children to run around. Friendly, relaxed owner. Would visit again

  • Jill D

  • July 2015

Excellent accommodation

Clean, tidy and spacious cottage.

Well equipped and owner very friendly

  • Sharon N

  • October 2014

Ideal Location

Located a short drive from Thirsk and in beautiful countryside the cottage was ideally placed for touring the area.

The accommodation was comfortable and spacious. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and helpful advice regarding local restaurants and amenities. We would definitely visit again.

  • KIrstie Hatcher

  • August 2014

Lovely family friendly cottage

We have just spent 2 nights at the Hollin Barn holiday cottage, Was very pleased from start to finish.

I searched initially for a hotel room but this place came up and it was more than I expected, a lovely little cottage sat right in the countryside ideal for travelling to the moors and the coast. Just as you would expect from a holiday cottage with good TV, fantasic kitchen and bathroom and very clean - no faults at all and a bargain price!

  • Gerard G

  • August 2014

Short stay at Hollin Farm

Excellent stay, nice family space, good cottage facilities, kitchen, TV , DVD etc.

fantastic outside garden for children to play safely. Nice food available at the Hotel next door

We recommend

  • P Dawson

  • July 2014

A lovely cottage which had everything we needed. A great location too.

  • c westby

  • June 2014

Relaxing in summer

I used this stay as a self catering option, the cottage was beautiful and extremely clean with all the expected amenities.

As a big plus there is a large hotel next to the property ideal for meals and a drink and also to watch sports. The walk into Thirsk takes about 30 mins but it is a welcome stroll. Although next to a hotel it does not spoil the quite location.

  • Vici W

  • June 2014

Great Little Retreat at the bottom of Sutton Bank

We loved this little cottage which was perfect for a family of four.

It was very clean, tidy and well equipped. The owner gave us a very warm welcome and was so friendly and helpful. Its in a lovely setting and perfect in any weather - we were lucky as our visit coincided with a couple of scorching hot days. Lots of places to visit around and about.