Reviews - The Angel a Citylodge Hotel

4

Gosport Road, Alton, GU34 3NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue B

  • July 2015

The Angel a Citylodge Hotel

This is a good hotel to use as a base for the Portsmouth area, our room was not very big but was adequate for an overnight stay, the bathroom was a bit basic.

  • T Ward

  • June 2015

The Angel a Citylodge Hotel

Rooms are comfortable, clean and set back from road so no problem with traffic noise.

Rooms could do with noise insulation from adjoining rooms( bathrooms) as it can be a little noisy at times, would also benifit from air conditioning as rather warm.

  • F Jones

  • May 2015

The room was very clean and had all the amenities required, very good value for money.

I didn't eat there but would definitely stay again.

The staff where very friendly and helpful.

  • andrew h

  • May 2015

excellent

To think we were going to stay at a premier inn or travelodge.

Fortunately they raised their prices for the bank holiday weekend which forced me to look elsewhere out of principle. So pleased I did as we were amazed how excellent this place was. Right in the middle of nowhere too which was an added bonus as there was excellent country walks.

  • Margaret M

  • April 2015

Very satisfactory stay

The room was very good, comfortable and clean.

It was very quiet despite being on a main road. At breakfast, a bit more explanation and personal service would have been nice, but overall it was very good value for money and a satisfactory stay.

  • A BROCKBANK

  • April 2015

a good base to tour the country

a very pleasant stay with good quality through out

  • E Humphreys

  • April 2015

Great value for money!

Stayed two nights and had an enjoyable stay - great food, friendly and helpful staff and clean bedroom - excellent value for money and would stay again!

  • Julie w

  • March 2015

march 2015

great for overnight stay.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • David Stephens

  • January 2015

We will be back.

Cannot fault this hotel at all,we only had one night,as we were on route to southampton but,we will be back.Macaulay the nice young guy on reception even changed us to a downstairs room which was really appreciated.On entering the room,heaven,it was lovely and warm and stayed that way.Carvery was excellent,and the Angel Bitter was to die for.Breakfast was just the same,cannot remember when we could actually taste the food we were eating.Compliments to the Chef and all staff,looking forward to a longer stay.

  • Carl B

  • December 2014

Good Value for Money

Clean, Tidy and just the Job, Stay at a lot of Hotels with My Job, will certainly be using this one again.

Only draw back was the lack of Signal for a mobile Phone and Mobile Broadband, apart from that really good hotel and Value for Money.