The Royal Foundation Of St Katharine

3

2, Butcher Row, London, E14 8DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wilson

  • April 2015

handy for work

  • Graham W

  • April 2015

Fabulous Place to Stay

Peaceful location just five minutes from Lime house DLR Station.

Reception staff were so welcoming and the rooms are spotlessly clean. A very good breakfast and the yoghurt is amazing. If you're working in Canary Wharf the walk alongside the Thames is a great way to get to work.

  • ian h

  • March 2015

not for everyone

This is a retreat , tranquil , relaxing but not for everyone .

  • L Mitchell

  • March 2015

Excellent find

Great staff and a breakfast that was hard to beat.

No hot food but excellent continental with plenty of choice and yummy croissants.

  • s connolly

  • February 2015

east end hideaway

RFSK is a lovely place to stay.

Clean, safe and quiet and they cannot do enough to help. I will return

  • J Richards

  • February 2015

East End Stay

The hotel is a short walk from the DLR station.

The staff were friendly, and it felt very safe and comfortable. The room was comfortable but not luxurious, and was better than I was expecting. I was on the 'road' side so was awakened early by traffic, but then I prefer to sleep with the window open!

  • Nathalie B

  • February 2015

Bargain

Our category should read 'mother and daughter' but it wasn't an option ( I guess we're a 'group' of women)

Excellent value for money; much cheaper than all other hotels around which didn't even offer a breakfast.

  • Steven W

  • December 2014

A beautiful experience

Very welcoming and comfortable.

Looked after splendidly by Dan. Couldn't do enough ro help. Even produced amazing platters of mezze and cold cuts that were innovative, delicious and good value. Plenty of snacks and wines, etc. in the reception shop. Fascinating heritage property with more modern parts. Under 5 min walk from Limehouse DLR station. Extensive continental breakfast included. Very highly recommended as a peaceful friendly haven.

  • Michael O

  • December 2014

A hidden Oasis indeed - excellent in all respects

What a gem 2 minutes form DLR, 5 minutes from Canary Wharf, 8 minutes from Bank on top of which an excellent venue and with good staff and service.

  • Stuart B

  • November 2014

Good for parking and access to city

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Troxy which we were going to that evening.

The hotel is very convenient for access to the city. Great place to stay if you're driving into the city and need to leave the car at the hotel so you can head into the centre. However, for us we only visited the hotel because it was close to where we needed to be. I would not normally choose this location.