Reviews - The Royal Foundation Of St Katharine


2, Butcher Row, London, E14 8DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jill Bradley

  • July 2015

A unique place to stay in East London

If you are looking for something different and want to get away from a "corporate feel" hotel, then this place is just great.

Very close to the DLR (so great access to The City, Canary Wharf, Excel, City Airport etc), it really is an oasis of tranquility in a very busy area. My room was a single, very clean and comfortable, but the real bonus is the ability to sit in the garden, use the lounge etc. The continental breakfast was very good and wifi connection is excellent. If you want a substantial meal in the evening, then you will need to go out as there are only snacks available from the bar, but RFSK is very close to lots of places to eat etc.

  • Janet C

  • June 2015

My Stay

Service, cleanliness, convenience - perfect.

Rooms very tiny, shower cubicles not in all rooms. Noisy at night when trying to sleep.

  • Sally M

  • June 2015

Close to DLR

I chose this overnight accom for location re my transit needs and because of good reviews re quiet oasis.

Hotel is different from the norm as it is a retreat place. No TV but good Wifi service to rooms, which were clean and comfy. Obviously they have high standards they pride themselves on. Interesting place. Breakfast was good and well presented. Gardens great. The only "but" is if you are not used to city street noise then ask for a garden room. Traffic was heavy on the road it faces and they have tried with a form of double glazing to dull the sound. So if you are sensitive to traffic noise precook for a garden setting.

  • J Wilson

  • April 2015

handy for work

  • Graham W

  • April 2015

Fabulous Place to Stay

Peaceful location just five minutes from Lime house DLR Station.

Reception staff were so welcoming and the rooms are spotlessly clean. A very good breakfast and the yoghurt is amazing. If you're working in Canary Wharf the walk alongside the Thames is a great way to get to work.

  • ian h

  • March 2015

not for everyone

This is a retreat , tranquil , relaxing but not for everyone .

  • L Mitchell

  • March 2015

Excellent find

Great staff and a breakfast that was hard to beat.

No hot food but excellent continental with plenty of choice and yummy croissants.

  • s connolly

  • February 2015

east end hideaway

RFSK is a lovely place to stay.

Clean, safe and quiet and they cannot do enough to help. I will return

  • J Richards

  • February 2015

East End Stay

The hotel is a short walk from the DLR station.

The staff were friendly, and it felt very safe and comfortable. The room was comfortable but not luxurious, and was better than I was expecting. I was on the 'road' side so was awakened early by traffic, but then I prefer to sleep with the window open!

  • Nathalie B

  • February 2015


Our category should read 'mother and daughter' but it wasn't an option ( I guess we're a 'group' of women)

Excellent value for money; much cheaper than all other hotels around which didn't even offer a breakfast.