No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Albany House Bed and Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2, Glebe Road , Staines upon Thames, TW18 1BX
Friendly family owned & run B&B. Off street parking. Free WiFi. Two bathrooms shared between three guest rooms - bathrooms are conveniently located opposite or next to the rooms (one with GREAT shower, other has overbath shower). Clean and comfy rooms with large FREEVIEW TV , DAB Radio/alarm, Tea & Coffee making facilities & blackout blinds. Full English breakfast is by arrangement & available between 7.30 & 9am. Staines town centre is approx. 1.5 miles away and offers a wide choice of great shops, coffee bars, restaurants and a Multiplex cinema. In addition to the Town Centre we have many local convenience shops, newsagents, Cafe's, hairdresser's, Pub & many Takeaways all just a 2 minute walk away. Staines Railway station is 1 mile away (trains to London every 15 mins & dedicated Thorpe Park bus stop) ). Whilst we are not on a flight path Heathrow Airport is approx 3 miles away. Thorpe Park is 4 miles away & Legoland at Windsor is approx. 7 miles away.
Picture of Albany House Bed and Breakfast, Staines upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Went to Thorpe park for the day and stayed in this B&B was very impressed with how clean the room and bathrooms were the family that run the place made me and my partner feel very welcome from the off would definitely recommend!!!

Reviewed by
Anna White

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abbey House bed and breakfast. Excellent.
We stayed one night whilst dropping our daughter off at uni. Highly recommended. A warm welcome, lovely clean room and our hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Great value for money considering hotels in the area are charging £115 upwards a night.

Reviewed by
S France

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
Nice people, clean comfy and tidy room, bathroom etc. Owners were very helpful with all info on area, trains, shops, restaurants, local days out.

Reviewed by
charlotte b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to rest your head
Very homely, pleasant surroundings, good hearty breakfast

Reviewed by
J Mallett

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Welcoming owner, freshly decorated room, great shower facilities and a tasty cooked breakfast. The accommodation was well placed for our Thorpe Park trip and we would happily book again to stay there for any return visits.

Reviewed by
J Higham

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
When I was staying there was someone smoking on the ground floor, and as soon as I opened the window in my bedroom I found it pulled all of the smoke up the stairs and through into my room. I ended up having to sleep without my window open, woke up with with a blocked nose and stinking of smoke anyway, and as soon as I got home had to throw all my clothes in the wash because they reeked of smoke. I was very disappointed because up until that point it seemed an ok place to stay.

Reviewed by
J Gray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Albany Bed & Breakfast
Premises smelled of smoke on entry and found this offensive and not acceptable in this day and age. Could smell nicotine in the room either from previous guests or from the smoke filtering upstairs from the smoke from the owners of the B&B.
However I did find the owners very nice and did help me out with a difficult situation.

Reviewed by
Susan Cartwright

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fiendly, warm and homely
We found Albany house to be very nice, warm and friendly. We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay a lot.
The room was very basic, but had everything we needed, and was assured that if we should need anything else all we had to do was ask. The two bathrooms were very clean and the shower was amazing, I'd stay there again just for that!
In the morning we had ordered a full English breakfast which was absolutely gorgeous, and plenty to keep us going for the busy day we had planned.

Reviewed by
c pickard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay near the station
very clean room, welcoming host, good food. Great value for money and muc better option than the expensive hotels in town

Reviewed by
S Wait

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

albany house
the owners met us on arival.. were very friendly and accomodating.. the accomodation was very clean and tidy.. very comfy.. the food was superb

Reviewed by
angela s

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next