You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast


Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, 2 St James Place, Ilfracombe, EX34 9BH

Price From 120.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Tucker

  • October 2016

Ilfracombe week end

Very pleasant B & B, we were given a big front room, prone to a little outside noise from passing revellers but otherwise quiet.

Liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Perfect location near to harbour. Car parkin is a couple of hundred yards away but £6 all day is pretty good. Would definitely go back.

  • Maureen B

  • September 2016

Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast

The owners were very welcoming and friendly.

I would recommend this B+B. Breakfast was very good and rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Tracey W

  • September 2016

Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast

Lovely hotel run by a lovely friendly couple.

Excellent breakfast

  • Brian J

  • September 2016

Relaxing bank holiday weekend

Lovely room, bath was probably the best I've ever used.

Bed a little too hard, but slept well. The hosts were very attentive.

  • J Sallis

  • August 2016

Great b and b

Fab B and B , lovely place great location for the harbour ,comfortable clean rooms and lovely hosts , can't fault ,

  • Bernadette Sears

  • August 2016

Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast

Very nice B and B.John and Polly most welcoming.Hoping to return soon.Very good valve for money.

  • S Meadows

  • June 2016

fantastic B&B, highly recommended, will stay there again

Loved it, Great place to stay, friendly owners, will stay there again.

  • L Sharp

  • June 2016

Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast

Guest house was in an ideal position for exploring the harbour and other areas.

Hosts were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Will definitely return.

  • Tim C

  • August 2015

Friendly and welcoming

John and Polly were very welcoming and helpful during our stay.

The guest house was kept to very good standard and the bed was very comfortable - not too soft.

  • R Mahoney

  • August 2015

Lovely Town lovely hosts

Nice, convenient location, very helpful hosts, John & Polly, many walks (testing!) and places to visit while leaving the car parked out of the way.

Bedding could have done with a lighter duvet. Good en-suite accommodation.