No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, 2 St James Place , Ilfracombe, EX34 9BH
John and Polly welcome you to the Rocky Cove Bed and Breakfast in Ilfracombe, Devon.
A family run B&B all rooms en suite with tea and coffee making facilities television and free Wi Fi. Rocky Cove is.ideally situated a couple of minutes walk from ilfracombe harbour and Damien Hurst statue Verity. Our accommodation is perfect for for a relaxing break or holiday to the North Devon area. It benefits from being only a short walking distance from all of Ilfracombe's main attractions including the landmark theatre tunnels beach and Ilfracombe's high street. A perfect base to enjoy the stunning North Devon coastline. We can advise on parking requirements nearby.
Picture of Rocky Cove Bed & Breakfast, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay in a friendly, well run Bed and Breakfast.
On arriving I was greeted by Polly who was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and set up the day splendidly. John and Polly were extremely helpful with information about the area. Overall highly recommended and will stay again!

Reviewed by
dustin laughlin

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would say it was more 3* accomodation. Room was ok but windows need replacing and decor abit tired. Breakfasts were ok but could do with more fruit and selection improved. Overall a nice stay, with improvements it could be rated as 4*.

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break at Rocky Cove
Very good B&B
Room Clean, Bed comfortable great night sleep, Breakfast excellent and Penny and John were first class What more can I say Will go again

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The B&B is in a great location, the rooms are well looked after and clean. The owners are really welcoming and friendly. We would definately choose to stay at this B&B again if we came back to Ilfracombe.

Reviewed by
K Hancock

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, accessible to the bars & restaurants in the harbour. The owners were extremely helpful and fantastic with helping to make sure our toddler was happy. We would be happy to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Katherine K

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks
Enjoyed our stay, very friendly lovely hosts. Would recommend

Reviewed by
M Dyer

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location & friendly hosts

Reviewed by
C Shepherd

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short Break
Very pleasant stay we were looking for an accommodation so we could visit the surrounding area.
Guests house was nice and clean very good bed and breakfast was also nice. The hosts were charming and informative about the places to visit.

Reviewed by
Tim E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect host
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble.
It's was out off season so not much going on but the advice on where to eat and what to do was perfect. Breakfast was delicious.
We returned home via woolacombe and you were right! Stunning beach .
Many thanks for making out stay excellent.
Sam and Jon. :)

Reviewed by
J Cook

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have been happier.......
My boyfriend and I went for a quiet couple of days down at the coast.
Normally I would camp but decided to book a B&B instead.
The hosts couldn't have done a better job. They were really helpful in the area too (where to eat/bars etc)
A bit like visiting your friends.
I'm no stranger to B&B's/hotels and can honestly say this was the best I've come across.
Location to main area of Ilfracombe was brilliant.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next