Reviews - The Kings Head Hotel


Ravenstonedale , ,, Kirkby Stephen, CA17 4NH

Price From 177.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline J

  • October 2015

A little gem find!

A superb little pub all round.

Lovely cosy bedroom, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast. We ate there both nights, good choice of menu and excellent food. The staff were very friendly and most obliging. Will definitely be back.

  • R Sims

  • September 2015

Only ate breakfast there but it was lovely

  • matthew h

  • February 2015

Great Place To Stay

Location was superb.

Food was a delight. The staff and service was excellent. The rooms are lovely.

  • S Sykes

  • November 2014


This hotel is a little gem.

Everything you could ask for is delivered at a top level of service.

Will for certain return.

  • paul g

  • September 2014

Absolute gem.

Superb accomodation, sublime food and lovely clean rooms topped with friendly staff.

Can't fault the Kings Head.

  • John R

  • September 2014

Enjoyable short break

Beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting, room 1 a little on the small side but very cosy, would recommend to everyone and will definitely return in the future.


  • August 2014

A relaxing stay once more

this was the secound time we booked at the kings head.

Once again enjoyed every bit of our stay. Just like to add our room this time was a tiny bit noisy as there were to fans situated on the exterior wall, same wall as the bed lay. But this was quickly forgotten as the staff are, from the cleaner to the chef are so friendly and take an intrest in where you have come from, what your intensions for the day are and so on. Well recomened.

  • Ronald Kirkpatrick

  • June 2014

Slight criticism of bathroom.

No light above mirror for shaving. Shower screen allowed some water to escape.

  • S Turner

  • June 2014

A one night getaway

After driving through some lovely countryside to get to our destination we arrived at the King's Head which had undergone a stylish makeover approximately 3 years ago.

We received a warm welcome and our room No 1 which had been discounted due to our late booking was very clean and overlooked a playing field at the back of the hotel. It had all the basic amenities and a very comfortable bed with fresh white linen. Our evening meal at the King's Head was of exceptional quality and had some imaginative flavour combinations especially on the starters and desserts. The Cumbrian Lamb which I had for my main course was served pink and had exceptional flavour and was so tender. The Rib eye steak served with chunky chips was a winner with my husband and again full of flavour. Although we only stayed one night it was well worth the visit for a lovely evening dinner bed and breakfast without having to worry about having a glass of wine or two and one of us having driving home. The staff were helpful and friendly and we were served a delicious breakfast before leaving.

  • G allen

  • May 2014

great little hotel

Very friendly & helpful staff , rooms are very comfortable , excellent food will definitely stay here again.