No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Celtic Royal Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Celtic Royal Hotel, Bangor Street , Caernarfon, LL55 1AY
The Prestigious Celtic Royal Hotel, Caernarfon
This 3 star hotel offers 110 luxurious en-suite bedrooms, located near ‘The Heritage site of Caernarfon Castle’ on the edge of the Snowdonia National park. With excellent standards of dining and service in an elegant yet homely environment the Celtic Royal Hotel is a popular choice for Weddings and celebrations. The Hotel boasts superb facilities including an excellent leisure club comprising of a 16m pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and 24 point gym. The conferencing facilities cater for up to 300 delegates, and the large spacious Ballroom with a 1600sq foot dance floor makes this hotel an ideal venue for a dance weekend, Ball or Gala Dinner.

Please note that any member of your party under the age of 16 years is subject to Junior Guest Guidelines / Rules.
Specifically, as the pool is not under constant lifeguard supervision junior guests must be supervised by an accompanying adult over the age of 18 years at all times with a maximum of two juniors per supervising adult.
Juniors are not allowed use of the Sauna, Steam Room or Gym.
The pool is available for junior guests from 8am to 6pm daily with last entry at 5:30pm and 8am to 11am on the day of departure.
We thank you for your co-operation in helping us to make your stay safe and most of all, enjoyable.
Picture of Celtic Royal Hotel, Caernarfon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
great location, easy to find and get out and about into North Wales from. Great to be able to use the pool and breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewed by
A Lea

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None necessary.

Reviewed by
A Goggins

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
As a couple we thought this hotel had the wow factor from the minute we stepped foot in the main door, pictures do not do it justice!!!! Whilst our time here I became poorly, but felt the hotel was like being from home to home. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Lye

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotal, in wales we have stop in

Reviewed by
w grzona

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Family Break
The hotel was fantastic!! Situated less than 5 minute’s walk from the castle and the sea front and beautifully decorated. Our welcome was warm and the staff were fantastic throughout our visit. The kids loved our room - it was spacious; plenty of room for them to spread out their toys within 2 minutes! My only quibble with the room would be that for a family room they could have supplied a few more toiletries (there was one small shampoo and one small shower gel) but additional towels were given to us freely. The kids loved the pool (but it was a little cold) and again the staff were great supplying armbands for my little girl and more towels again.
Dinner was delicious!
Would definitely want to visit again

Reviewed by
M MORRIS

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay,staff were excellent,polite and extremely attentive.Food at breakfast was of v good quality served in a delightfully decorated room.
Great value for money and an ideal location for Snowdonia and the fabulous coastlines around.

Reviewed by
tim h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good ... wonderful ... thanks!
All good ... wonderful ... thanks!

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect base to explore North West Wales!
A gem of a hotel! All the staff were so very friendly and helpful, our family room was just huge and well equipped, the swimming pool and spa were a lovely treat and the restaurant and bar were welcoming. The boys' favourite bits were the stair case, the swimming pool (especially the bubbles) and the rotating door!

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic Yoyal Hotel - Review May 2014
Customer service was very good - friendly and genuine. The room was a good size, clean and in good taste. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer
We only stayed one night before catching the ferry from Holyhead to Dublin. After a long drive, the Celtic Royal was a nice surprise. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Beds comfortable. Décor is a bit dated but keeping with the theme of the historic building. Dinner menu was unique and fare was delicious. Free Breakfast buffet was so-so.

Reviewed by
Therese W

From Alpharetta, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next