You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Conningbrook Hotel

4

CANTERBURY ROAD KENNINGTON, ASHFORD, TN24 9QR

Price From 131.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jen R

  • June 2016

A mixed bag

The staff here are fantastic.

The room less so. Very tired and didn't feel clean. Moved tea tray and underneath was sticky. Ground floor room but window opened fully which meant you couldn't leave it open overnight or even when in the shower. Surprisingly after reading other reviews, the food was great!

  • L Savage

  • May 2016

Perfect for an overnight stay, dog friendly.

I found this hotel to be very friendly with excellent customer service, especially the restaurant and bar staff.

There was some noise from other guests in the early hours, but this may just have been a one off. Perfect for an overnight stay, I would stay again.

  • K Phillips

  • March 2016

the happy hotel

enjoyed my stay there the staff are really friendly it feels like your all friends

  • S McGuire

  • January 2016

Wednesday night noise

Everything was 1st class except the noise between 12.30am and 3am.

There were people talking loudly, running up and down the stairs and banging doors. The bar had shut promptly at 11 so guess these people had been elsewhere. It didn't help my room was by the stairs and it was totally unexpected on a Wednesday night in what was otherwise a quiet and pleasureable experience.

  • Lilian Miell

  • December 2015

Met the family for my birthday party

My family all came from different parts of the country for my birthday meal at the Conningbrook.

When asked they put table cloths on the table and my family decorated it. I had the most lovely time there and at the end of the day spent a very comfortable night in a clean bedroom. The choice at breakfast couldn't have been better and we weren't rushed at all. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants a enjoyable comfortable stay and would certainly go there again myself.

  • Joan L

  • August 2015

Our stay at The Conningbrook Hotel

As a family group of grandma, daughter and grandson we were given a large and very well appointed family room.

The reception, bar and restaurant staff were friendly and most welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Barry T

  • July 2015

Brilliant start to our holiday

Booked as an overnight stop before using the Eurostar.

Got a good deal on room. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food (we had lunch, dinner and breakfast in the restaurant). Would recommend this hotel and would use again. An excellent start to our holiday.

  • N den Hertog

  • July 2015

Loved the place

overnight stay before going on Le Shuttle the next day, very friendly staff, very nice food and a lovely room.

only criticism would be that the soundproofing between our room and the one above was not very good. But we would definitely stay there again.

  • M Waters

  • June 2015

Good Stay

Nice setting, nice pub and good food, Clean room and the staff were friendly and helpful.

On the down side the room we stayed in was so hot. However we asked for a fan and the staff brought one upto us straight away.

Would stay again but would prefer a room that was not like a Greenhouse!

  • Paul L

  • May 2015

Conningbrook Hotel

Creaky floorboards lol.

The only negative is the shower after a quick 10 second burst all you got was a dribble coming out. Food for thought would be a fan to cool the room.