No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Poplar Farm, West Stoughton Wedmore, Cheddar, BS28 4PP
Situated just 2 miles from the fashionable village of Wedmore, Poplar Farm is a working farm where we rear beef animals, sheep and poultry. The Farmhouse is a 17th century somerset longhouse offering good size family accommodation, evening meals and afternoon tea. We are in a ideal area for touring the holiday attractions of Somerset; Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury Abbey, Wells Cathedral, Wookey Hole Caves, the new Pier at Weston Super Mare, walking, fishing or bird watching on the Somerset Levels, local golf within 1 mile. Just 6miles from Junction 22 M5 and within easy reach of Bristol, Bath, Taunton and Longleat Safari Park all within 1 hour. Bristol air port is only 15 miles away.
Picture of Poplar Farm  Bed and Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poplar Farm Wedmore
Enjoyed a very comfortable overnight stay at Poplar Farm B&B in Wedmore near Cheddar.
Hosts very friendly, room clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Gooding

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A joy
Poplar Farm is a delightful, quiet B n B in the middle of the countryside where we were made very welcome despite a late arrival, had a lovely big family room and a superb breakfast, all locally sourced. Friendly, warm and a proper taste of properly rural England.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Thoroughly enjoyed a peaceful night. Lovely bedroom, massive bathroom, comfortable beds.
Great breakfast and friendly welcome and service.
Good space for parking.
(Love the dog!)

Reviewed by
M Perry

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice b&b
Perfect place to stay if you like the quiet countryside of Somerset.
The place is really quaint and our room was very spacious (we did I have the family room, though).
Everything in the room you would want really.
Owner of the place is very attentive and the breakfast is really good.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming farmhouse b&b
Charming b&b farm guesthouse with character. Owners friendly and helpful. Recommended without reservation.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go for the bed - stay for the breakfast
A comfortable old house set in quiet and attractive countryside.The room was clean, spacious, and easy to access without fuss.We got a warm welcome and some help to make our travel arrangements work - much appreciated.The dogs were friendly, the full english breakfast superb. All aspects of the stay were great.Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character farmhouse in pretty setting
Poplar Farm sits in a pretty garden in a lovely rural setting just above the Somerset Levels. Our hostess made us tea and coffee, together with a lovely homemade cake, upon our arrival and recommended a good place to eat (The Packhorse Inn at Mark - very good). Our room was charming, nicely furnished, very clean and with all mod cons plus an extra sitting room with sofa. We had a fabulous full English breakfast in the morning and a natter with our friendly hostess. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay. Maureen is very friendly and super on local knowledge. Location is great for getting to all atttactions and places of interest - nowhere seems very far away.
For evening meals, pub just down the road in Blackford serves wholesome home made pub food.
Hope to go back one day and see even more of a fascinating area. If so, will stay again at Poplar Farm

Reviewed by
Ray Owen

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poplar farm was a lovely homely comfortable bed and breakfast great value for money and a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Minihane

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Bank Holiday Escape
Excellent short break - thank you

Reviewed by
Fiona Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next