Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

4

Poplar Farm, West Stoughton Wedmore, Cheddar, BS28 4PP

Price From 129.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dennis C

  • April 2015

Very friendly

A rather rustic but very comfortable guest house with a very friendly host and a super breakfast, I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

Just be careful of two things, make sure you go to the correct Poplar Farm as there is another close by which we incorrectly went to, second mind you head on the low beams.

  • Tracey G

  • April 2015

Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

Peaceful & Idyllic setting in the Somerset Countryside.

Maureen the owner was very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The children absolutely adored the animals. Perfect weekend.

  • H Clifford

  • February 2015

Everything was great apart from the bed!!

Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean.

it was nice to have a separate sitting area. The shower was hot and worked efficiently. The lady who ran the b and b (so sorry I have forgotten her name!) was very friendly and hospitable. But, sadly the mattress on our bed was lumpy and the bed seemed too small. (We are both tall.) This was a shame as everything else was so pleasant.

  • matt p

  • November 2014

very nice accommodation cosy and friendly


  • October 2014

  • D Scott

  • September 2014

late stay

Sufficent for our needs.

We booked late, and this was great. Nice spa bath and good breakfast. Owner was very helpful. Tea and cake was provided when we arrived.

  • E Howell

  • September 2014

We were both very satisfied with accommodation and breakfast

  • m barbor

  • September 2014

overnight stay at poplar farm

Arrived late but found friendly owner waiting who shew us straight to our family room.

Spacious room with double, single and large sofa bed, nicely furnished and plenty of space for a family. Room had tea coffee and biscuits, a plenty of leaflets and information for the area. Didn't have a bath but had a large walk in powerful shower with shower gel provided should you need it. Had excellent nights sleep followed by a fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would have loved to stay longer. Highly recommended.

  • K Walsh

  • August 2014

Nice accommodation friendly people no fuss.

  • Tina L

  • August 2014

Not what I was expecting, but pleasant.

Friendly place.

On the downside I was asked to give a time for breakfast arriving and what I wanted , although I was given 8-10. I would have prefered to have an open time and decide on the morning , but the cook was on her own and quite pushed to cope as another group came in for breakfast no free table as she seemed full, so we got up and left we had finished our breakfast but a bit scheduled like my work.