No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Poplar Farm, West Stoughton Wedmore, Cheddar, BS28 4PP
Situated just 2 miles from the fashionable village of Wedmore, Poplar Farm is a working farm where we rear beef animals, sheep and poultry. The Farmhouse is a 17th century somerset longhouse offering good size family accommodation, evening meals and afternoon tea. We are in a ideal area for touring the holiday attractions of Somerset; Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury Abbey, Wells Cathedral, Wookey Hole Caves, the new Pier at Weston Super Mare, walking, fishing or bird watching on the Somerset Levels, local golf within 1 mile. Just 6miles from Junction 22 M5 and within easy reach of Bristol, Bath, Taunton and Longleat Safari Park all within 1 hour. Bristol air port is only 15 miles away.
Picture of Poplar Farm  Bed and Breakfast, Cheddar at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great apart from the bed!!
Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. it was nice to have a separate sitting area. The shower was hot and worked efficiently. The lady who ran the b and b (so sorry I have forgotten her name!) was very friendly and hospitable. But, sadly the mattress on our bed was lumpy and the bed seemed too small. (We are both tall.) This was a shame as everything else was so pleasant.

Reviewed by
H Clifford

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice accommodation cosy and friendly

Reviewed by
matt p

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late stay
Sufficent for our needs. We booked late, and this was great. Nice spa bath and good breakfast. Owner was very helpful. Tea and cake was provided when we arrived.

Reviewed by
D Scott

From North Tawton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were both very satisfied with accommodation and breakfast

Reviewed by
E Howell

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at poplar farm
Arrived late but found friendly owner waiting who shew us straight to our family room. Spacious room with double, single and large sofa bed, nicely furnished and plenty of space for a family. Room had tea coffee and biscuits, a plenty of leaflets and information for the area. Didn't have a bath but had a large walk in powerful shower with shower gel provided should you need it. Had excellent nights sleep followed by a fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would have loved to stay longer! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
m barbor

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I was expecting, but pleasant.
Friendly place.
On the downside I was asked to give a time for breakfast arriving and what I wanted , although I was given 8-10. I would have prefered to have an open time and decide on the morning , but the cook was on her own and quite pushed to cope as another group came in for breakfast no free table as she seemed full, so we got up and left we had finished our breakfast but a bit scheduled like my work.

Reviewed by
Tina L

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation friendly people no fuss.

Reviewed by
K Walsh

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poplar Farm Wedmore
Enjoyed a very comfortable overnight stay at Poplar Farm B&B in Wedmore near Cheddar.
Hosts very friendly, room clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Gooding

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A joy
Poplar Farm is a delightful, quiet B n B in the middle of the countryside where we were made very welcome despite a late arrival, had a lovely big family room and a superb breakfast, all locally sourced. Friendly, warm and a proper taste of properly rural England.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next