You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

4

Poplar Farm, West Stoughton Wedmore, Cheddar, BS28 4PP

Price From 130.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • claire boon

  • August 2016

Fabulous stay.

We stayed here after 5 nights camping and we loved it.

It is a farm, and it is in the middle of nowhere, it is beautifully peaceful and comfortable. We had the family room which was perfect, clean and lovely soft big towels. Breakfast was gorgeous and set us up for long days of tourist action. Maureen is smashing, you feel welcome and looked after.

  • Susan Jamieson

  • August 2016

Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

We traveled to Poplar Farm on our way down to Devon, in order to break our journey.

We arrived slightly early but were met with a very nice welcome and cup of tea and biscuits. The owners are a lovely couple and we felt very welcome and comfortable. My 11 year old son loved the experience especially Ruby the dog and her beautiful puppies. Lovely breakfast. Can't wait to return next time we are travelling south, lovely experience and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • David H

  • July 2016

Poplar Farm Bed and Breakfast

Very friendly and helpful B and B lovely location.

  • M Plowman

  • June 2016

Lovely place to stay

Very accommodating, would stay here again.

We felt very looked after.

  • Michael A

  • May 2016

Excellent B&B!

Really enjoyed our weekend at Poplar Farm.

The en-suite room was all we could have hoped for; clean and spacious, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Lynette S

  • December 2015

Lovely B&B

This was our second stay at Poplar Farm.

We were made to feel very welcome again. The family room was lovely, and breakfast the next morning was super.

  • a davies

  • September 2015

Friendly b and b with lovely breakfast and great dogs

We have stayed here a couple of times now on our way down to cornwall and had a very pleasant stay.

Maureen is very accomodating, staying up for our late arrival and making sure we were settled in our room. The end family room sleeps our family of 5 nicely and a lovely home cooked breakfast awaits when you wake up. Ruby the dog and the other little dog (cant remember name) kept our three children entertained and our youngest cried when she had to leave them!

  • K Buckley

  • August 2015

Great value for money

We really enjoyed our stay here.

This was cheaper than other options I'd looked at and really pleased we chose here as lovely friendly accommodation (away from the village centre) and good breakfast. No problems with anything.

  • Janet Pitt

  • August 2015

Popular Poplar Farm

A good welcome, especially from Ruby the dog who thinks you have come especially to throw her stick.

Bedroom with comfortable beds and an excellent large en-suite bathroom. Delicious full-English cooked breakfast if you wish.

  • Paul Tibbetts

  • July 2015

One night stay

Friendly,clean and spacious room,excellent location,