No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Netherleigh B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Netherleigh B&B, Cooks Lane, , Axminster, EX13 5SQ
As we are a small B&B we can offer a personal service to all our guests with the assurance of a warm friendly welcome. We live in a quiet country lane with no street lights & only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub the Hunters Lodge is a 16th Century Inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.

Axminster is a small friendly market town with the amenities you would expect from a larger town. It boasts many family run businesses and specialists shops including the famous Axminster carpets, Axminster Power Tools which runs a variety of courses and Hugh’s famous River Cottage shop and canteen and Headquarters just up the road from our B&B.

Lyme Regis is steeped in history and full of charm, surrounded by unspoilt countryside and beautiful clean beaches, it has a unique captivating vibrant atmosphere.It has many shops and a marine theater, museum and a town mill. Through the year they have a Fossil festival, Jazz Festival, & the famous Lifeboat Week.

Why not visit the famous River Cottage Shop & Restaurant and Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall Park Farm HQ where there are a host of evening events, courses & music nights. We also have nearby Axminster Carpets Factory shop & Axminster Power Tools who also specialise in events and courses.

We love where we live and our positive you to will enjoy the amazing Axe Valley views in a peaceful and quiet setting.
Picture of Netherleigh B&B, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

revisit lyme regis after 30 years
we had our honeymoon at lyme regis 30 years ago so i surprised my husband by booking BB at Netherleigh. it was just what we needed a really warm welcome from Sue and John. room was lovely and being served breakfast in room or on decking was superb. A really quiet area with fantastic views.
We won't be leaving it another 30 years before visiting again!!!
thankyou john and sue

Reviewed by
jill crooks

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay!
We stayed in the snug room which although was fairly small - did contain bed, tv, dvd, table and chairs, fridge, kettle and microwave and brilliant - had a decked outside area with table and chairs. The website also makes it clear this is a small ish room. Breakfast (served in our room) was huge and very tasty! The owners were very welcoming but also very laid back making it easy to do our own thing and were able to recommend places to visit which was great. Only a short drive to Lyme which worked well for us. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
catherine p

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snug as a bug in a rug
Lovely would stay here again

Reviewed by
Carolyn Jones

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly country B&B
This is a lovely B&B with a great bedroom and a fantastic bathroom in the suit room. The owners were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean, comfortable accommodation for Mother & son attending River Cottage
John & Sue could not have been more welcoming & hospitable despite our late booking & arrival. The B&B is well situated for access to River Cottage where we enjoyed a brilliant course (Pig in a Day). The local pub (The Hunters Lodge Inn) just a short walk away was great - Monday night is quiz night so limited food! The views from the B&B were beautiful & extensive, the bathroom luxurious, the beds immensely comfortable (my 18 year old son loved the "day bed" in the living area & was chuffed to have a full English brought to his table!) We'll be back & would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Joanna Barry

From Berkeley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was just like you'd expect from the website
After the website was so clear that the 'snug' was small, I was surprised how big it was! Fantastic view, breakfast super-prompt, friendly (not too friendly) polite hosts. We just stayed overnight after visiting River Cottage and it was great for this purpose and fairly priced. Interesting selection of Coca Cola memorabilia around the house, rather old-fashioned feel to the decor, but comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snug and very cosy and comfortable

Reviewed by
A Mitchell

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
P Rice

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very highly recommended
I always mark low, so fives and sixes reflects a wholehearted endorsement of Netherleigh. Particular highlights were how obliging our hosts were, and the fantastic bathroom! Oh yes, and the views. And the overall VFM. Hang on I'll come in again.
Just book it.

Reviewed by
R Moore

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't work out how to use the plug in the basin. Lovely stylish room which we don't have at home so thats what fooled us. Great accommodation. And lovely to have breakfast served in our room. Decadent way to start the day eating a full English whilst sat in our pyjamas while looking out over stunning views.

Reviewed by
P Turner

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next