No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA
This recently renovated hotel is just 2 miles from the International Convention Centre and the Bullring Shopping Centre. The Collection Hotel Birmingham boasts elegantly furnished rooms with marble bathrooms. It features a stylish, modern bar and restaurant, FREE WI-FI and FREE Car Parking also available at the hotel.
All of the hotel’s luxurious and spacious rooms include iPod docks, flat screen HD TVs and tea/coffee facilities. Marble bathrooms offer large rain showers, bathrobes, and luxury toiletries.

The Headingly Restaurant serves classic British cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere with traditional cooked breakfasts available daily. The Edgbaston Bar offers an ideal place to enjoy a drink and guests can choose a snack from the extensive bar menu.
The Collection Hotel Birmingham is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the NEC and is ideally located for all the City’s major attractions.
Picture of Collection Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 240 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Ideal location
Lovely rooms
Lovely food
Great service
Clean room

Reviewed by
Laura T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun packed weekend
We stopped here for 2 nights after a rough few weeks. It was lovley the room was nice, clean and spacious... this will be one of the hotels we will return to in birmingham as we are up theree quiet alot... and a nice distance to the city centre.

Reviewed by
stephanie n

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money with a good choice of nearby restaurants. Pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel trying to be great
Room had poor finish on painting and decorating, room was up extremely steep stairs, radiator was not working in the room and shower head continually fell off during a shower. Room was large and bed was comfy even if bedding materials were rather on the cheap side.

Reviewed by
Nick R

From WREXHAM, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice for the location and price
Situated quite close to the city centre, the hotel has ample parking, a nice modern reception, and decent quality rooms. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Collection hotel
Brilliant hotel in an ideal location. Lovely room and great service when we needed it.

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
The room was very well decorated, very modern and stylish. The only con was not being allowed to light candles aswell as no mini fridge (but I am unsure wether this would need to be specifically requested for)

Reviewed by
C Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Really nice night. Would stay again

Reviewed by
C Lee

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Nice clean hotel would go again

Reviewed by
louise speed

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the hotel was very dated and the room says it had tea coffee and biscuits, we didn't even have a kettle let alone tea bags!! No where to park my car, check in was at 2pm. But the hotel asked me to come back at 6pm as there was no parking due to the hotel next door taking up all the parking!!

Reviewed by
A Phillips

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next