Collection Hotel Birmingham

3

263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA

Price From 97.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (230)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Oliver L

  • May 2015

Good hotel nice rooms

Service was quick and efficient and the room was very nice well made up and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Deepa S

  • May 2015

not worthy of 4 star rating

Once I had parked up I looked around to find rubbish in the skip just to the right of the hotel.

Whilst walking into the hotel the lobby was nice but the marble type floor was dirty. The room was just ok, as you would expect a BnB. The carpet was dirty, there were hairs on the bath robe, mould in the corners of the bath tub. The bonus bit was when after washing my hair I reached out for the hairdryer to find that it had melted due to overheating. The test date had expired 7 months ago, clearly it could not have passed. I am very suprised how the hotel sees itself as a four star hotel. What makes it a 4 star??. Too much noise in the hotel corridors. Despite raising issue with hotel staff, they didnt do anything. I will definately not be staying here again. It is not worth the price you pay and the photos are really misleading.

  • David H

  • May 2015

A very convenient Hotel and good value

  • Danielle E

  • May 2015

Bit of a let down

Well firstly, we arrived to quite a rude receptionist.

We felt like us checking in was an inconvenience for her. We went to the room only to find it smelt of smoke quite badly in there but also found no remote control for the tv. We went to reception to ask for one. When it arrived (after asking twice) it didnt work. The receptionist said she would bring another. Nothing happened. I went back to reception and she said 'if its sbout the remote, we havent got any for that tv, just use the buttons on the side'. It said online there would be robes in the room too, which there wasn't but we didnt want to go through the hassle of asking reception for something else. We left the hotel beifly only to find when we returned that a man was turning people away because the car park was full. There was a wedding at the hotel NEXT door and we werent allowed to park on the car park of a hotel we had paid for a room at. When guests of the wedding party who werent staying at the hotel or paid for a room wete given better treatment.

Overall the room was nice (despite smelling of smoke) the bed was huge and the shower was lovely.

  • k burton

  • April 2015

Disappointed

At first glance our room was very nice clean, tidy we were impressed, however that soon changed the further we looked in to things our room was supposed to have bath robes and a ipod docking station it didn't, in the bathroom the TV didn't work it was just fuzzy the plug for the bath didn't fit and also the hot water tap was broken so no water came out it just kept spinning round which was disappointing as after a long day I just wanted a bath.

The TV remote didn't work in the bed room so we had to keep getting up to change the channel, in the study area there was also a Tv, while my boyfriend was watching the golf in the bedroom I decided to Watch someting different in here, however I couldn't as there was no remote and when I tried using the buttons on the TV it wouldn't work, lucky I had took my ipad with me so was able to go on that instead. Later on I decided I wanted a cup of coffee which I made using the coffee provided in our room, I didn't get a coffee in the end though as I had white floaty bits where the milk had gone off. To top our stay off both myself and my boyfriend had no sleep due to hearing people in the room next door, people in the corridor and doors being slammed. We had originally set and alarm for the next morning to make sure we were out by checkout, also we had a long drive back to Devon so wanted to leave a little earlier, we didn't need to set an alarm though as we were woken by the people next door having their jet bath going, talking very loudly and once again banging of doors. As we hadn't had very much sleep anyway we just wanted to leave after havinh showers we were out the hotel by quarter to 10.

  • A Bell

  • April 2015

Short stay

just overnight passing through

  • Roman C

  • April 2015

False advertising....

The room was poor.

Lights don't all work. Bed was not at all comfy....I could feel all the springs in the mattress. Complained but had no response from the desk, waited till around 1am. Went for a good night sleep after a day shopping with the wife. I was more tired the day after. Very surprised that late rooms would entertain such hotel. Would never go back, it was a waste of money. Better of sleeping in car

  • E Smith

  • April 2015

Great location to broad street

I thought this hotel was fine after reading some of the reviews I was in 2 minds but the room was clean, nice comfy bed.

  • Tina W

  • April 2015

The hotel needs a makeover.

The bed was so uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • T England

  • April 2015

Noisiest hotel we ever stayed in

First impressions were good.

Good sized room seemed clean, until we dropped a pen behind the fridge then ugh.

The large bathroom had a jacuzzi bath -but at midnight our neighbours decided to use theirs and it made such a loud noise and it shook our room. Then ours turned itself on twice , without us even being in the bathroom.

The corridor creaked very loudly as you walked on it , let alone when the kids we running about at 1pm in the morning. To top it all off the fir alarm went off at 6.15 am .No explanation from the staff, no false alarm nothing to worry about -nothing from the staff.

No apologies for the fire alarm or even 'did you enjoy stay?' from the staff in the morning.