Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

3

263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA

Price From 203.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (169)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James S

  • December 2015

Disgusting Hotel

Filthy hotel, No towels in bathroom and room falling apart.

Avoid.

  • J Taylor

  • December 2015

Ok for one night

The room was nothing like the picture.

It was very basic and very bare.

It was nice and clean and had good size fluffy bath towels

The worst thing was the noise from the traffic. We hardly slept all night.

Breakfast was good.

  • L Broomfield

  • December 2015

Nice room

Only stayed for one night as at a conference but the room was clean tidy and comfortable and will use this hotel again

  • T Davidson

  • December 2015

Hotel was nice

Room was satufactory

  • Paul R

  • December 2015

Room ok bathrooms need sorting for damp issues and holes in the walls where they have been punched.

  • R Clarke

  • December 2015

Not the best

The room itself wasnt too bad but the shower only run cold water.

The table in the room had crumbs and water marks all over it and there were no coat hangers to hang any of your clothes up.

  • Keith H

  • December 2015

Easy access for City Centre, rooms clean and reasonable size, breakfast excellent, public areas a little tired but OK for b & b.

  • I Ahmed

  • November 2015

Collection Hotel Birmingham

Great value at the £55 price tag.

Stayed in room 1003. Clean room, well laid out and had an expensive feel about the room. Bathroom was clean and the hot water piping hot. Overall great room in a good hotel.

  • Steve B

  • November 2015

Disappointing

Checkin staff miserable.

Room was cold.

Heater was off & was hanging off the wall. Bathroom ceiling was covered in mould.

  • Terry M

  • October 2015

Adequate accommodation but poor service.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and totally adequate for a one-night stay while travelling on business.

However, customer service was very poor. I had a very minor problem in my room and tried three times to ring reception about it. Nobody answered. I then went back down to reception and was assured the problem would be sorted immediately. It wasn't. I had to make another request to reception before any action was taken. The following morning I was told that I hadn't booked for breakfast even when they had been and double checked my booking. I had to show them my original booking confirmation beofre they would accept that I had booked and already paid for breakfast.