You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

3

263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA

Price From 79.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (92)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Backler

  • July 2016

Outside horrible-inside good

When looking through a window by the lifts on the first floor I noticed a lot of rubbish but the needle was enough.

Lots of fag butts all on the roof areas. The room was ok and I had a good nights sleep. But as for booking the executive double I can't imagine what a standard double is like. The light fitting was missing, there must of been long black hairs on the floor because when I got in the bath I could see them clearly in the water. Overall I will not be staying here again.

  • G Patel

  • May 2016

Check in took 15 minutes even though there were 3 members of staff at reception.

No apology or thanks for the wait. Advised there would be an iron in the room, but nothing there. Phone didn't work for room service so called from mobile to order the iron. Waited 40 mins, still no iron. Rang again, it came but then didn't work.

  • Jay Mike D

  • March 2016

Disappointing to have Executive Rooms on the Ground Floor

The most annoying thing was when I kept sliding down the mattress every time I was turning in the bed or trying to sleep.

When I complained in the morning with the receptionist, the Duty Manager said I should have come and complain in the middle of the night - or 2.00am in the morning.

To avoid confrontation with him I walked out.

  • J Howarth

  • March 2016

OK but not good for disabled access

Bizarre place, that had a security guard outside the locked ramped door access to the hotel.

Stairs up to reception and stairs down, when you could have got directly from the car park to the room, not an impressive piece of architecture, walking with stick due to accident. God help anyone in a wheelchair. Security guard did eventually twig that i needed help and offered to take bags to reception..... no one helped on the way out and the owner/manager seemed un-receptive to my observations re disabled access.Wont be going back. Their loss.

  • Phylisha J

  • February 2016

Collection Hotel Birmingham

Good

  • James S

  • December 2015

Disgusting Hotel

Filthy hotel, No towels in bathroom and room falling apart.

Avoid.

  • J Taylor

  • December 2015

Ok for one night

The room was nothing like the picture.

It was very basic and very bare.

It was nice and clean and had good size fluffy bath towels

The worst thing was the noise from the traffic. We hardly slept all night.

Breakfast was good.

  • L Broomfield

  • December 2015

Nice room

Only stayed for one night as at a conference but the room was clean tidy and comfortable and will use this hotel again

  • T Davidson

  • December 2015

Hotel was nice

Room was satufactory

  • Paul R

  • December 2015

Room ok bathrooms need sorting for damp issues and holes in the walls where they have been punched.