Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham


263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (181)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m read

  • September 2014

On arrival at midnight I went to my room, the bed wasn't made and there was linen and towels on the chair and the floor.

I went back to reception where they gave me another room which turned out to be much smaller and in the eaves with low head room, which at 6'3" I couldn't stand in part of the room. The room was hot and noisy, with one small Vellux window.

  • Adelle G

  • September 2014

Bad experience !!!

We have stayed here before and it was pleasant but this time it wa loud, dirty, the previous guest who must off stayed in the room looked like they had a party because the room was trashed.

Most off the rooms back onto a car park where the hotel caterers for weddings so evey one parks in the car park for the wedding, which is really loud and you have groups off people standing in the car park smoking weed and being extremely loud, which the smell came through the windows. Also if you go out for a meal in your car and decide to come back late there will be no car park spaces and we was advised to stay up and look out for a vacant space at 12 midnight which is no acceptable. Overall bad experience. Loud music too!

  • Carol H

  • September 2014

Clean and comfortable

Our room was very good.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Shower was exellent. Reception was polite and efficient. Hotel is in a good position for road links. Plenty car parking space and the hotel is located in a good position for all the road links. The hotel appears to be in the process of being upgraded so is a work in progress but we were totally unaffected by this.

  • K Edwards

  • September 2014

Nice hotel

  • Hayley S

  • September 2014

Value for money and great breakfast!

I stayed at this hotel for business with a colleagu.

Our room was large, but ever so warm and the bathroom floor had a lot of hairs on it. We were only given one hand towel, but the staff on reception were very helpful, friendly and accommodating such as replacing the lightbulb in the bathroom immediately.

  • Patrick Clarke

  • September 2014

Business stay

I booked a single room but was delighted to get a large room with double bed with desk, coffee table and 2 arm chairs.

The service was great. The room was clean with a lovely bathroom. If I was to quibble, there was a little flaky paint under the window but that was my only fault. I ate in the hotel - great breakfast and worth the £10. Also great evening meals from £6 which were of good quality. Made to feel very welcome by reception and waitresses.

  • H Wilson

  • September 2014

Lovely room

  • Robert B

  • September 2014

Nicely modernised

For once the photos of a hotel actually do justice to the accommodation......the hotel looks as though it's just undergone a modernisation and it has made a real impact.

The hotel has the feel that it's just finding it's way, but the staff were all friendly, helpful and looked genuinely happy in their work.

The room was spacious, bright, clean and quiet (very welcome, given the location)

The food was excellent value.

  • C Turner

  • September 2014

Excellent customer service.

Room provided all facilities needed for our stay.

Good location for pubs, food and shopping. Would definitely go back and stay again!

  • paul l

  • August 2014

nice pleasant weekend

The second time we have stayed in this hotel , the reception and bar area is a lot more welcoming since the refit, i was expecting the rooms to have been done as well.

Bed did not disappoint " very comfortable ". Food was very good value for money. I will definatly stay again