No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA
This recently renovated hotel is just 2 miles from the International Convention Centre and the Bullring Shopping Centre. The Collection Hotel Birmingham boasts elegantly furnished rooms with marble bathrooms. It features a stylish, modern bar and restaurant, FREE WI-FI and FREE Car Parking also available at the hotel.
All of the hotel’s luxurious and spacious rooms include iPod docks, flat screen HD TVs and tea/coffee facilities. Marble bathrooms offer large rain showers, bathrobes, and luxury toiletries.

The Headingly Restaurant serves classic British cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere with traditional cooked breakfasts available daily. The Edgbaston Bar offers an ideal place to enjoy a drink and guests can choose a snack from the extensive bar menu.
The Collection Hotel Birmingham is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the NEC and is ideally located for all the City’s major attractions.
Picture of Collection Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and Quite
This hotel provides very good rooms to stay at considering the reasonable price, clean rooms and bathrooms, good service and quality food. Also, it is located in a quite neighborhood, which made me have a relaxing and enjoyable 5 nights.

Reviewed by
Alaa Marshan

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a nights stay

Reviewed by
Ashlie S

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay
Room was lovely but work could be done around the windows

Reviewed by
m watts

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with this hotel, excellent value for money.
Booked for a 1 night stay in an Executive room. When we arrived we parked up in the onsite car park, which was secure but seemed to be a work in progress with lots of rubbish, but it did the job and was secure. Entering the hotel we were greeted by a clean, modern reception area where we checked in and was directed to our ground floor room. Entering the room we were shocked by the overall look and quality of the room, it was modern and elegant. Our executive room had a
Super king size bed which was so comfortable, large flat screen tv, fridge, hair dryer and all the facilities we could have wanted. We didn't have many dealings with the staff apart from when our kettle broke, phoned reception late in the evening and we had a new one delivered to our door within 10 mins. The bathroom was clean and high quality but was quite small but this didn't cause any problems. Overall we were very impressed by this clean, modern hotel and would definitely recommend it and stay again. The value for money was excellent!!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit
The hotel was generally good value for money but the cooked breakfast was very poor - reheated rubbery bacon and scrambled eggs. the car park is poorly lit and I was concerned about parking my car there overnight.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel in pleasant, green area. Would use again without hesitation. Only slight niggle was mattress which sagged noticeably.

Reviewed by
Nicholas O

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The phone did not work so I was unable to call room service. Had no towels at all.

Reviewed by
D Steed

From stourbridge, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Had to be changed rooms twice
Once at Midnight.
Broken window, someone's menstrual fluid on duvet.
Television remote didn't work.
Worst hotel experience ever.

Reviewed by
S James

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
When we arrived there was no one available on reception which isn't always a great first impression but when staff did come they were polite and friendly.
The room looked to a high standard there were some minor flaws e.g wallpaper peeling but maybe that's me being picky. We did pay extra and have breakfast the next morning which was fine.
I do think the reception could of had more staff.
Overall good value for money ideal hagley road location.

Reviewed by
T Weldon

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed With Several Aspects
Telephone pulled out of socket-loose wires!!!!
Inadequate water pressure to take a proper shower!!!!
Window double glazing was "blown".

Reviewed by
R Hows

From Larnaca 7040, Cyprus
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next