No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA
This recently renovated hotel is just 2 miles from the International Convention Centre and the Bullring Shopping Centre. The Collection Hotel Birmingham boasts elegantly furnished rooms with marble bathrooms. It features a stylish, modern bar and restaurant, FREE WI-FI and FREE Car Parking also available at the hotel.
All of the hotel’s luxurious and spacious rooms include iPod docks, flat screen HD TVs and tea/coffee facilities. Marble bathrooms offer large rain showers, bathrobes, and luxury toiletries.

The Headingly Restaurant serves classic British cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere with traditional cooked breakfasts available daily. The Edgbaston Bar offers an ideal place to enjoy a drink and guests can choose a snack from the extensive bar menu.
The Collection Hotel Birmingham is a 20-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the NEC and is ideally located for all the City’s major attractions.
Picture of Collection Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The almost perfect citie break
Was very displeased when got to the hotel as they had no double rooms free even though we booked through late rooms 2 months earlier, but the staff we're very apologetic for there mistake and offered drinks at the bar and breakfast in exchange for a twin room. On viewing the room we were happy to take the offer as it was very clean and inviting as was the rest of the hotel and suited our needs. Only 2 miles from the bull ring we had a great weekend shopping and a nice chilled evening with a few drinks only problem is we had to sleep in separate beds!

Reviewed by
Phill W

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Lovely hotel, in a convienent position. Rooms modern and clean. Overall very pleasant.

Reviewed by
L Churchyard

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One or two tweaks
I have no serious faults with the hotel at all but just felt that a couple of things let it down slightly. There were some really nice pictures in the room. It was a shame they were not on the walls. Instead they were behind the chairs on the floors. There was also some stains and marks on the wall which just showed a slight lack of care taken on the cleanliness. Overall though very happy with our stay and it was by far the most comfortable bed I ve slept in when staying in a hotel anywhere.

Reviewed by
M West

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down
Was unaware prior to arrival it would be a building site
For the cost, breakfast was poor to average
Shower temparature gague was faulty in both rooms.
However, good sized room and comfortable bed.
Unfortunately wouldn't recommend this hotel. For the same price there are far better options in the locale.

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovely hotel lovely rooms and clean

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
This hotel offers excellent value for money with good quality food and clean, modern decorated rooms.
I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely décor, clean and comfortable room value for money, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
T Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
Really good value for money and a high quality room.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel just to noisy!!
We arrived on Saturday at the hotel after a long drive. The hotel looked dated from the front and we were asked to park on a car park that looked partly like a building site, skips everywhere, building materials etc...
Once in the hotel you are greeted with a airy reception and a clean looking hotel. Rooms were standard but clean and modern. Went out for dinner on Saturday night, got back to the hotel and to bed, got woken up around 4/5 times throughout the night by the same group of people, which we thought wasn't acceptable. Great hotel, just management don't appreciate when you need a good nights sleep ahead of a long drive home.
Have since complained directly to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Jake D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, loud music from a nearby establishment.
The room was nice, comfortable bed, however from 10pm upto around 2pm there was incredibly loud music from a nearby place which meant it was impossible to sleep.

Reviewed by
V Shah

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next