You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Collection Hotel Birmingham

3

263 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NA

Price From 91.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (130)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth B

  • October 2014

A pleasant stay

Whilst we enjoyed our stay at the Collection Hotel there were a couple of minor hiccups, there were no tissues in the room and no decaffeinated coffee in the room, we had to ask for it each night, one night the porter did not know what it was!.

Access for disabled clients was very difficult with steps to negotiate to enter, then three more to get on the bedroom level. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and provided buses to the centre of Birmingham.

  • Emma G

  • October 2014

Room and Food

The room was very comfortable and modern.

There were a few areas which could be inproved around sockets etc. However overall very nice. Unfortunately we were unable to eat. No one told us when we arrived that the kitchen was closed, it wasn't until we came down for dinner that the staff informed us and handed me takeaway menus. After 4 hours driving from London, this was disappointing. If we had been informed prior to arriving we could have made other dinner arrangements. I would stay again as long as the restaurant was open and the staff were more informative, as the hotel is very nice.

  • A Phillips

  • October 2014

I thought the hotel was very dated and the room says it had tea coffee and biscuits, we didn't even have a kettle let alone tea bags!.

No where to park my car, check in was at 2pm. But the hotel asked me to come back at 6pm as there was no parking due to the hotel next door taking up all the parking!.

  • L Joyce

  • October 2014

Not as advertised

I booked an executive room which should include (as advertised) a 6ft super king size bed, iPod docking station, safe, mini bar fridge, bathrobes.

The room I was given had non of these items and ony a standard double bed. When I went back and advised reception I was told this was the room I had booked and actually he had given me and upgrade. Luckily I had a copy of my booking confirmation with me and persisted that i be given the room I had paid for, as advertised. I was eventually given the correct room, however the smell of smoke was quite awful. At 9pm there was only one member of staff dealing wih reception, bar, compliants etc. I would not stay at this hotel again and it is certainly not a 4*.

  • C green

  • October 2014

The remote control didn't work, everything else ok plenty of parking

  • natalie g

  • October 2014

A lovely stay

The staff at this hotel were amazing,the hotel was lovely .

Not everything in the advertisment was reflected in the room but still a nice place to stay .

  • Stephen S

  • October 2014

Late booking overnight stay

hotel fine although being refurbed so some areas a building site.

Confusion trying to find my room - 907 is not shown on any of the signs!. Evening meal was fine and breakfast was good.

  • K Van Doren

  • October 2014

Maintenance is the lowest priority here.

Room looked just like pictures apart from the heater which looked like it had been ripped from the wall and just left there with wires exposed.

Dirty coffee mugs with hair inside, dirty bathroom where everything was rusty and fixtures were loose or broken. No luxury toiletries or slippers/robes, just a soap dispenser. Walls were covered in marks and dirt and covers had stains. Lights were dodgy too. No way was the room worth £67. Obviously no one maintains the rooms or cleans them for that matter.

The reception staff were lovely people though, and bed was comfy...but that's about it. Next time will find a hotel worth the money.

  • Laura C

  • September 2014

Room service stopped at 9pm

Hotel was fine.

Fridge in room was a bit noisy. Arrived a couple of minutes before 9 pm but chef had left for even ing so no food available.

  • D Poucher

  • September 2014

Room was clean and tidy, bathroom was not so good with cracked bath and sealant missing around tiles.

We had a ground floor room which was quite noisey with inconsiderate guests banging doors and shouting from 7am. Other than that not bad.