No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westfield B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17, Broadway Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9BY
The Westfield is a 12 bed Victorian Bed & Breakfast. The Westfield is within easy reach of the beach, Sandown amenities and local transport, we can collect guests from Sandown train station if enough notice is given.

The Westfield is a family run Bed & Breakfast, we have car parking with CCTV and a modern fire alarm system.

We have a comfortable lounge, there are books and magazines, and tea & coffee.

The Westfield has a modern Breakfast Room overlooking the patio garden. Breakfast is served between 8.30am and 9.30am, we have a wide choice for breakfast and we use fresh and local ingredients where ever possible. All our food is freshly cooked to order. Breakfast is included in the price.

The Westfield has a games room which has a Pool Table and Dart Board. The Westfield has a Patio area where guests can relax and a front lawned area garden with picnic benches.

All of our 12 rooms have en-suite shower rooms. All rooms have large freeview t.v.'s and ceiling fans, alarm clock radios, hairdryers and tea and coffee facilities, drink refrigerators, Bath sheets and Duck Island Toiletries. We can on request provide iron & ironing board and emergency toiletries.

We have a Hot Tub, it can hold up to 7 people and for a small charge 60 minute sessions can be booked, towels and slippers are provided - please remember your swimwear!

Picture of The Westfield B&B, Isle of Wight at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights in Sandown
An excellent B&B. The proprietors were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A really pleasant room with well-filled hospitality tray, even down to ground coffee! Couldn't fault it. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B+B excellent food
This was my second trip and I had the same room, no 5, which is a superior single or v small double. The layout of the room is quirky with the shower and toilet in one little room and the hand basin in another, however that was the only drawback which you get used to. This is an old house with modern bedrooms so you get used to the creaky floorboards but the 'tea tray' in the bedroom was exceptional and so is the breakfast, both hot and cold selections of every type. Owners are very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble and whilst being at the back of the town you can still walk to the beach and facilities. No children due to safety regs which I preferred.

Reviewed by
kaye e

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bowled over by such a lovely place!
This would have achieved straight sixes except that I wanted to be able to leave room for a larger room to get a higher mark. In fact, everything was brilliant. There was a tub of fudge waiting for us and a wide ranging selection of refreshments; the wardrobe concealed a fridge with fresh milk in it; the bathroom was just right and whenever we needed something someone would miraculously appear to help! We loved the breakfasts and ate far too much. In view of the fact we then went on to spend a couple of nights in terrible, slum-like accommodation for not much less money, I wish we had stayed put for the whole break! This experience has changed my husband's mind: for decades he has always preferred self catering accommodation but now he has decided he prefers hotels.
Lovely, friendly people, beautiful, clean room with all that we needed and more - who could ask for anything better for a short break?

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
We receieved a very warm welcome upon arrival and our rooms were spotless with plenty of refreshments (including fresh milk in the fridge!). I was in a "single" room which was very roomy and had a four foot bed so I was especially pleased. There was a slight problem with one of the bathroom doors becoming jammed but this was fixed immediatley without any bother. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for our hosts.

Reviewed by
Amandeep M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday break
On arrival staff friendly and helpfull. Plenty of parking. Hot tub which we used once, and was very relaxing. B&B stated there was a bar, but wasnt one.Was told we could take drink back and could also play pool and darts.Was a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
karen marshall

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Had a very nice stay here and the staff were very accommodating! Would definitely stay at the Westfield again

Reviewed by
C de Fouw

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Westfield
Very welcoming and a clean and very well equipped room

Reviewed by
T Martin

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short weekend break
Excellent accomodation with ideal location and parking. Only 5 minutes walk to the sea promenade. Fantastic, welcoming, friendly, family owned B+B. Breakfast to very good standard. Jacuzzi ideal for relaxation. Would recommend a stay any time.

Reviewed by
B Mansfield

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Westfield is a lovely place to stay. Our room was a little hot but the ceiling can did its best to compensate. The B&B is run by a lovely family who are very welcoming & more than willing to help with ideas about where to go & what to see. Also, the free play pool & darts is a great added bonus.
I highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Maria G

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful weekend
We felt very welcome, the place is fresh and clean, and the hospitality of the family is great! Convieniently located to beach, town center and train station.

Reviewed by
Ivo J

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next