No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Lodge

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
3 Spring Garden Lane , Gosport, PO12 1HY
Acorn Lodge Guest House is located in a residential area, yet within walking distance of the town centre. This is a budget hotel offering an excellent value for money and it is on the bus route. Our rooms starts from £30 per night!

Please note that we add 5% transaction charge for payment by all Bank Cards.
Please note that currently we are not providing MEAL But Cafes and Restaurants is ONLY 2minutes away from Acorn Lodge.

We offer;
· Free parking facilities
· Coffee making facilities, But no complement coffee or tea
· Limited WiFi
· Hair dryer (on request)
· Iron (on request)
Picture of Acorn Lodge, Gosport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price
For one night perfectly adequate accommodation. Not too expensive. Décor a little tired could do with a lick of paint

Reviewed by
Andy G

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dark and dingy

Reviewed by
D Cowler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

En suite
It would be good to know your shower is shared thats the only 1 down fall.
You have a toilet & washroom only.
But good & clean for the price would stay here again.
sorry I was late many thanks for waiting for me.

Reviewed by
A Firth

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good
The room was cold. The shower wasn't hot. The beds were uncomfortable and the headboard was not fixed to the bed, it just lent up against the wall.

Reviewed by
B Kelly

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A complete dive.
Worst place i have ever stayed !!!!!!

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acorn lodge - gosport
I'm afraid to say that this place leaves a lot to be desired. The room stank of cigarette smoke, cobwebs all over the corners in the ceiling.. En suite toilet that you couldn't close the door if you were using it was that small. Ok, it was only £35 but you would expect basic standards that this place did not have. I stay in Portsmouth a fair bit as daughter is in Uni there, unfortunately I won't be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DIY SOS
Arrived late off ferry from France. Met by pleasant man who showed us room. Only one very thin pillow on bed, no spares. had to bulk it up with clothing.
Woken at 6.30 am on the Sunday morning by the sound of plumbing pipes being banged and dropped on floor above. Obviously the builders wanted an early start completely disregarding the paying guests.
Not impressed !!!!!

Reviewed by
B Clarke

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the room was excellent value for money and family friendly. The staff were helpful and the stay was very easy and enjoyable

Reviewed by
J Rivadeneira

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Basic didn't feel clean

Reviewed by
MARTYN H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but ok
This was fine just for sleeping. Bed very comfortable and room presentable. On suite bathroom very nice indeed.
As a female if I was travelling by myself I think I would of liked to have known this accommodation seems to be run just by Males.

Reviewed by
Brenda M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next