No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acorn Lodge

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
3 Spring Garden Lane , Gosport, PO12 1HY
Acorn Lodge Guest House is located in a residential area, yet within walking distance of the town centre. This is a budget hotel offering an excellent value for money and it is on the bus route. Our rooms starts from £30 per night!

Please note that we add 5% transaction charge for payment by all Bank Cards.
Please note that currently we are not providing MEAL But Cafes and Restaurants is ONLY 2minutes away from Acorn Lodge.

We offer;
· Free parking facilities
· Coffee making facilities, But no complement coffee or tea
· Limited WiFi
· Hair dryer (on request)
· Iron (on request)
Picture of Acorn Lodge, Gosport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hobsons Choice
I had 7 complaints, and would not stay there again!

Reviewed by
Ian Burnett

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A budget hotel which had the basics clean comfortable bed, good shower and warm room. It is a tired place not sure why the walls have to be bright yellow a bit of paint would be good. I would also avoid Saturdays as night clubbers stumble in at 3am drunk making a lot of noise.
On the whole you get what you pay for and generally consider Acorn Lodge good value for money.

Reviewed by
Emma N

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money and I suggest Acorn Lodge as a budget hotel in Portsmouth or Gosport
Hi, I stayed in Acorn for one night. Frankly I don't have anything complaining about Acorn. The receptionist is very helpful, stay was pleasant, very calm atmosphere. I stayed in a single bed room having toilet and wash basin en-suite. For bath shower, I had to go to next door common shower, but that was not a big problem at all. Shower room maintained cleanliness. There are restaurants near by within a walking distance of 5 mins. A Morrison and McDonald near by. I suggest hotel Acorn if you are looking for a best value for money budget hotel. Overall Acorn is more like a homely experience I should say

Reviewed by
Renjith Kumar

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polite and helpfull. Very large rooms , new beds and TV. Upgrading is gradually taking place. Great
After reading other reviews , was not sure we had made the right booking. How wrong can you be. 4 new beds . 2. Single, 1 kingsize double. Immaculate. Full en suite. Very clean. Teas, coffees etc and new kettle.after booking in , we were given a fob and could come and go as we wished. No breakfast,but plenty of shops and cafes close by. Decorating I and updating is taking place as time and money allow. Very kind and helpfull. Nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet, so you sunk into your bed and we all slept very well. It's not The Ritz, but they are getting there. Go with an open mind. When you realise just how little you paid, you will realise what a good deal you have here at Acorn Guest House. If our Daughter enters Uni , we will be back regularly. Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Michael Walker

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would use it again
It was simple but effective. I had a single room with a loo and basin en suite. Bathroom was shared down the corridor.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for. Everything I needed as a single traveller.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
Paid £35/night, yes the room could do with modernising and better facilities. That being said it was clean and the bed was too, with tea and coffee making facilities. Really can't complain for the money.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, good price
Fairly cheap to stay and for the money it's ok. Room cleaned daily, good shower, TV in the room etc. basically clean cheap accompdation.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stop here if the dog kennels are full
Dirty bedding dirty stained mattress mouldy ceiling and external lights shines through window making it day light at night

Reviewed by
simon c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

acorn lodge
The first thing you see is two delapitaded signs which tell you it's a care home. The next problem is finding the entrance when you have succeded in getting inside the welcome is very abrupt. Having then been shown to the room I found only one pillow so I set off to try to find someone who could get me a second that task turned out to be imposible I could not find anyone or any instructions on how to contact anyone. My room was at the front of the building and I found it very noisy.However on the positive side my bed was very comfortable and the water really hot I felt it was a pity a littlemore thought could have made the stay a lot more pleasurable, I will not be repeating the experience.

Reviewed by
J S

From Newbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next