No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Coach House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 Stable Cottage, North Stainley, Ripon, HG4 3HT
The Old Coach House is an accommodation jewel and one of Yorkshire’s best kept secrets. The 18th century coaching house stands proud in the grounds of North Stainley Hall in the picturesque village of North Stainley, just north of Ripon.
This five star/silver award luxury guesthouse is nestled between The Yorkshire Dales and North Yorkshire Moors National Park and is a great location to explore these beautiful areas of outstanding natural beauty as well as The Yorkshire Wolds, Nidderdale, Harrogate and York.
The area is steeped in history with the historic city of Ripon nearby as well as countryside walks, attractions, plentiful restaurants and country pubs.

All eight rooms are en-suite and designed with modern living in mind. Each room offers a range of contemporary high quality fittings and facilities and with Oak beams in some of the guest rooms this high quality bed and breakfast really gives that feeling of staying in a rustic, character property.
Picture of The Old Coach House, Ripon at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended accomodation! Would come back any time.

Reviewed by
Angelika K

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault this hotel. They even thought about the smallest of details. Loved our stay.
wish we could of stayed longer

Reviewed by
Toni sumpton

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, comfortable stay.
Loved every minute of our stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whole experience
First Class

Reviewed by
P May

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accomodation, very clean and nicely decorated.

Reviewed by
L Stanford

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Getaway
Wonderful place! Great service! Wonderful surroundings. Wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewed by
Emma P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
we had a really great one night stay and only wished that we were able to do more on this visit. We will be back! The girls really looked after us and were so cheerful and friendly and could not do enough for us. Our room was really comfortable, the breakfast divine and we followed the recommendation to eat at the White Bear at Masham whose food was excellent with a huge amount of choice..

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent & Friendly Service in Stylish Accomodation.
Just returned from a lovely stay in this intertesting part of Yorkshire. Lot's to do and the hosts were very informative and helpful about the local and wider area. The converted rooms were spacious and stylish and very clean. Breakfast was comprehensive and of a good quality. Only downside was the poor wifi reception which was non exisitent in the room and limited to a small area in the courtyard.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
This guest house, is a great little gem, it earns it's five star status, wish I was staying longer!!

Reviewed by
Alison Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Fantastic hotel. Clean and relaxing. Breakfast was fab.

Reviewed by
B Harrison

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next