The Old Coach House

5

2 Stable Cottage, North Stainley, Ripon, HG4 3HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (58)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Geoff Ellis

  • March 2015

Superb B&B Great Breakfast Warm Welcome

From the moment I booked, this was an excellenr experience.

Amy called to ask what time we would arrive, met us when we did and gave really good recommendations. The rooms have classy touches and breakfast was top class. This is a must visit location.

  • C Adderley

  • February 2015

Delightful stay

We were fortunate to enjoy a stay at the Old Coach House on St Valentines day.

We had a wonderful welcome from Amy and the room was spotless. The homemade biscuits and the chocolate heart were a lovely touch. The breakfast was simply superb. Fantastic location to tour North Yorkshire from. We can't wait to go back. The Adderleys

  • A Brown

  • February 2015

Fantastic country comforts retreat

excellent

  • S Bateman

  • February 2015

It is a shame there is only breakfast available at this hotel, as it meant we had to drive out every night looking for somewhere to eat.

There were recommendations in the booklet in the hotel but it was just the inconvenience of having to go out again.

  • S Lambert

  • December 2014

Christmas Surprise Stay

I booked last minute as an extra surprise gift for my husband and was not disappointed.

The Olde Coach House is everything it says in the on line information. We only stayed one night which wasn't long enough. Staff were very friendly and attentive, the room spacious and just as in the photographs breakfast was delicious, the buildings have been sympathetically converted. We will recommend to friends and hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Miquel H

  • December 2014

Spotless accommodation at a reasonable price? The Old coach please!

Simple, we were driving from south east to scotland and did not want to make it in one seat.

We already knew Ripon was a charming town so looked accommodation there. It was all either pricey or booked at this time of year (Xmas times) but this nice hotel a few miles from Ripon catched our eyes. We booked and we had a wonderful time there, wish we had more time. Reception was friendly and kind, the room was clean and well presented, there was sherry and mince pies for us at the room, they reccommended restaurants for dinner etc... The villages arround are also nice to visit so we would reccomment this place many times over.

  • Jane B

  • December 2014

The Lovely Old Coach

Stayed for only one night as we were travelling south, and wanted a stop gap.

Was such a lovely place that we hope to go back in the summer and spend a few days there. Great accomadation, lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Michael Howard

  • November 2014

Super b&b

Lovely accommodation, very comfy bed, friendly hostess and delicious breakfast!

  • Trevor Rose

  • November 2014

excellent escape

Room amazing, views amazing staff awesome

Had an fabulous weekend

  • R Smedley

  • November 2014

An absolute gem!

Booked a nights stay At The Old Coach House with my partner for a suprise birthday getaway whilst visiting Harrogate, Ripon and the surrounding area.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean, and the bed was probably the comfiest bed I've ever slept on. I can't praise this place enough. The ladies who run it couldn't be more helpful, even going as far as drawing me a map as they had no leaflets left for Fountains Abbey. Breakfast was lovely, a full english with fresh coffee/tea, proper bread/toast (not cheap store bought), all local produce and an amazing array of fresh fruit and jams/preserves and cereals and juices were provided. Its set in a beautifully quiet location, just a few minutes drive away from both Ripon and Fountains Abbey (which is well worth a visit). Its a 10 out of 10 from us. We're already discussing when our next stay there will be.