Reviews - The Old Coach House


North Stainley, Ripon, HG4 3HT

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David W

  • July 2014

Small, high quality B&B in a very pretty little Yorkshire village

The standard and comfort of the room was of the highest quality.

There was a wide variety of options available. The breakfast was freshly cooked and generous portions. There are plenty of places for evening meals, either a short drive or the Stavely Arms opposite the Coach House provide excellent meals. Area is good for exploring North Yorkshire.

  • M Clipson

  • July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at The Coach House, the facilities and service are excellent.

  • Thomas S

  • July 2014

Just what we wanted. First class Guest House with Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms & excellent Food

  • C Naylor

  • July 2014

A great find

This was a really lucky find last minute.

The setting is gorgeous, room perfect with all the right touches... Great bed, fresh chilled milk, lovely toiletries, stylish finishings, fabulous breakfast... The fruit salad included watermelon and blackberries, the sausages were delicious... And the young woman who greeted us was really welcoming and told us what we needed then disappeared so you felt you had the place to yourself to come and go in peace... Really well done.

  • Richard T

  • June 2014


This really is 5 star, the accomodation is spotless, the staff are very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was the best I have had for a long time.

  • M Pym

  • June 2014

North of Ripon

We loved our stay at the Old Coach House, the staff were friendly and helpful, the setting was idyllic, quiet,clean and well presented and really convenient to reach lots of interesting places.

The breakfast was excellent, i particularly recommend the banana bread.

  • Rebecca W

  • May 2014


Absolutely lovely room, staff, breakfast- clean, modern, friendly.

I would certainly visit again.

  • alan p

  • May 2014

pure luxury

outstanding acommodation, with an even more outstanding breakfast.

Cannot fault it in any way.

  • Mike D

  • April 2014

Excellent bolhole - just north of Ripon

Lovely welcome ...

fantastic room ... great breakfast. what more could I ask?

  • Suzanne K

  • April 2014

Very comfortable, perfect location for Ripon, the abbeys, and Newby Hall.

They have done it right in designing and decorating the Old Coach Inn.