Reviews - The Old Coach House


North Stainley, Ripon, HG4 3HT

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Toni sumpton

  • October 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. They even thought about the smallest of details. Loved our stay.

wish we could of stayed longer

  • Sarah B

  • October 2014

Excellent, comfortable stay.

Loved every minute of our stay.

  • P May

  • October 2014

Whole experience

First Class

  • Emma P

  • September 2014

Great Getaway

Wonderful place.

Great service. Wonderful surroundings. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • L Stanford

  • September 2014

Good quality accomodation, very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Christopher H

  • August 2014

A Little Gem

we had a really great one night stay and only wished that we were able to do more on this visit.

We will be back. The girls really looked after us and were so cheerful and friendly and could not do enough for us. Our room was really comfortable, the breakfast divine and we followed the recommendation to eat at the White Bear at Masham whose food was excellent with a huge amount of choice..

  • Brian M

  • August 2014

Excellent & Friendly Service in Stylish Accomodation.

Just returned from a lovely stay in this intertesting part of Yorkshire.

Lot's to do and the hosts were very informative and helpful about the local and wider area. The converted rooms were spacious and stylish and very clean. Breakfast was comprehensive and of a good quality. Only downside was the poor wifi reception which was non exisitent in the room and limited to a small area in the courtyard.

  • Alison Thompson

  • August 2014

Great experience

This guest house, is a great little gem, it earns it's five star status, wish I was staying longer!!

  • B Harrison

  • August 2014


Fantastic hotel.

Clean and relaxing. Breakfast was fab.

  • Erica J

  • August 2014

Superb B&B

Fantastic find.

Room was gorgeous - very clean with lots of finishing touches. Breakfast was the best we've had on our travels. Would definitely recommend.