No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ifield Court

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ifield Avenue, Gatwick, , Crawley, RH11 0JY
We offer a range of bedrooms to suit all needs. Our small doubles are perfect for those travelling on a budget whilst our larger doubles offer extra floor space as well as a seating area. Our triple and family rooms are perfect for families travelling together. All our rooms are en suite with a bath or shower and are equipped with flat screen TV, hairdryer and shaving socket. We supply luxury bath sheets in our rooms as opposed to standard bath towels.We provide shower gel, shampoo/conditioner and soap for every new arrival. All our rooms are en-suite. Ifield Court has an excellent and welcoming restaurant. The menu is varied with a distinctly British theme, as suits a building such as this. Transfers to Gatwick are via an on-demand, private taxi service - the most convenient way to get to the airport.
Picture of Ifield Court, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stay at the Ifield court hotel, for its location,good parking,and their cancelation policy. Because sometimes the weather and other problems mean we have to cancel,and rebook later. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
martin h

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Informative
I was upgraded to a larger room as my original one had water damage due to flooding from recent heavy rains. I was very pleased with my room, the coffee/tea facilities, and found it very quiet with a "countryside" feel watching squirrels playing around the trees. My early morning drive to the airport was quick and easy. A pleasant stay and a hotel I would use again and recommend. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Deborah K

From Niort, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ifield court Crawley
I have stayed Many times at this Hotel never a bad experience the staff are excellent Nicol on reception is always there to help and always greets you with a smile top quality customer service decent price nice location highly recommend Eddie

Reviewed by
Edward R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very small, however well presented and just about does the job. Staff very friendly. Public areas could be cleaner. Difficult to find too. However would stay here again at that price.

Reviewed by
yvone m

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place- good value- was quiet.
Booked last minute and was happy with the result. Its not a posh hotel indeed a little tired, but clean and serves a purpose well.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I have previously used infield court. It is very convenient for the airport, plenty of parking very friendly and good value. The restaurant is nice and the evening meal excellent, breakfast ok. Will use in future.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Robertson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short overnight stay
Stayed on a previous occasion and was very pleased with the experience and therefore very happy to return if only for a quick overnight stay and will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Robertson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MODEST PRICE AND MODEST ROOM
The price for one night was very low, although breakfast, if required, was expensive. However, we had attended a local wedding before staying there and most people would be flying in and out of Gatwick Airport, and would just require a comfortable bed for the night and a taxi service to the airport. Even with an expensive breakfast, it was a fair price. The only downside for me was that there was a strong smell of insect repellent while we were there. The highlight was seeing deer and rabbits leaping away from the headlights as we arrived.

Reviewed by
Lynnette S

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value with airport parking
Stayed for 1 night and left the car whilst away for 3 days. The room was large, needed a little tlc and the bed squeaked. However, it is in a lovely location, very reasonably priced and the staff are very accommodating. Much cheaper than parking at the airport. A great little hotel.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff I found to be pleasant and helpful,room a little tired but clean,maybe a little noisy for light sleepers,certainly didn't bother me,had 3 evening meals,service good and food fine,as was breakfast.Free wi fi didn't reach my room,was no problem did my bit of e mailing in comfortable lounge with a pint, far more sociable.
All in all a pleasant 4 days.

Reviewed by
Chris Wallis

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next